We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Forest Hill Meudon-Velizy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Forest Hill Meudon-Velizy to your Saves list
Forest Hill Meudon-Velizy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40, Avenue du Marechal de Lattre de Tassigny, 92365 Meudon-la-Foret, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Meudon-la-Foret
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Good value for money, clean, good facilities, bathroom & bedroom, buffet breakfast, restaurant nearby, easy to get around, close to metro, not far from Versailles. Staff friendly & helpful. Definitely visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    37
    52
    30
    12
See reviews for
16
30
4
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I have been here on business from Australia for 1 week now wuth another week to go and find the reviews of others somewhat harsh as I have found the staff, service and rooms very good. The hotel is a very good seminar venue and is walking distance to Velizy 2 shopping mall.

Rooms are quiet and well maintained.

Hippopottomas restaurant provides very good fare and selection of wines without having to leave the building.

I will definately recommend and return.

Room Tip: Rooms on the entrance side (the rear side of the building) are quieter and away from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glos
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

The hotel initially looks good from the public areas, but when you go to floors with the rooms they look well used and tired. The room itself was very small and whilst clean, the decor was very worn. I object to paying over 100 euros a night for a room with less than a foot of room around the bed. The internet connections were poor in the room, with the fixed connection not working and unable to serve a DHCP address and the WIFI was so variable to be pretty useless. The best feature of the hotel was the breakfast, which was a good selection. I feel that this hotel is now really catering for the coach tour market, because there were between 2 and 3 coaches in the car park each night. Tip if you have to stay at this hotel and have a car use the underground car park because the main car park gets full easily. Don't be surprised if the underground car park entrance / exit gets blocked by a delivery lorry in the morning.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Meudon-la-Foret hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Located on the outskirts of Paris the hotel is clean, the staff are friendly and helpful and although it is a busy hotel it is quiet at night. The bed I found very comfortable, the room was serviced daily, in all this hotel provides everything the traveller wants ( kettle excepted ). I would happily stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed 2 nights at this hotel on a 3 day bargain coach holiday to Paris. The hotel room although slightly small was very clean and the beds comfortable.The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was excellent with a wide selection

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

a very good hotel wif nice breakfast variety of hot food.. nice service wif courteous staff... only cons would be distance to city center and all those paris attractions.. need to take bus and metro combination to reach city.. nothing to do nearby

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

After one hell of a journey through Paris to our Hotel, the Forest Hill was a welcome site. With slight trepidation (I had read previous reviews) I stepped onto the Red Carpet. Reception was ok and the staff pleasant enough. I did have a slight problem trying to unlock my door. I was not the only guest that had a problem. The card didn't unlock the entry, only after a few tries. Entering my room i was pleasantly surprised as the room was clean, tidy, well kept....not like i had read. Unfortunately the bathroom was a little tired and standard but again very clean. One thing i did notice was that having a shower there were NO leaks (sometimes this has happened to me in other hotels). My bed was very comfortable. The restaurant was good and the staff very friendly. Very accomodating. Our friday night meal was delicious. Breakfast was very adequate. Overall i would say that you get what you pay for. Our weekend trip was reasonable so i wasn't expecting the Ritz but i was happy with Forest Hill. Would i go back, possibly yes.

Room Tip: When unlocking your room, slide the card down slowly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Forest Hill Meudon-Velizy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Hill Meudon-Velizy

Address: 40, Avenue du Marechal de Lattre de Tassigny, 92365 Meudon-la-Foret, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Essonne > Meudon-la-Foret
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Meudon-la-Foret
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Forest Hill Meudon-Velizy 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Forest Hill Meudon-Velizy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Hill Paris Meudon Hotel Paris
Forest Hill Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Forest Hill Meudon-Velizy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.