We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Forest Hill Meudon-Velizy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Forest Hill Meudon-Velizy to your Saves list
Forest Hill Meudon-Velizy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40, Avenue du Marechal de Lattre de Tassigny, 92365 Meudon-la-Foret, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Meudon-la-Foret
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Located on the outskirts of Paris the hotel is clean, the staff are friendly and helpful and although it is a busy hotel it is quiet at night. The bed I found very comfortable, the room was serviced daily, in all this hotel provides everything the traveller wants ( kettle excepted ). I would happily stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    29
    46
    27
    10
See reviews for
13
25
4
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed 2 nights at this hotel on a 3 day bargain coach holiday to Paris. The hotel room although slightly small was very clean and the beds comfortable.The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was excellent with a wide selection

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

a very good hotel wif nice breakfast variety of hot food.. nice service wif courteous staff... only cons would be distance to city center and all those paris attractions.. need to take bus and metro combination to reach city.. nothing to do nearby

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

After one hell of a journey through Paris to our Hotel, the Forest Hill was a welcome site. With slight trepidation (I had read previous reviews) I stepped onto the Red Carpet. Reception was ok and the staff pleasant enough. I did have a slight problem trying to unlock my door. I was not the only guest that had a problem. The card didn't unlock the entry, only after a few tries. Entering my room i was pleasantly surprised as the room was clean, tidy, well kept....not like i had read. Unfortunately the bathroom was a little tired and standard but again very clean. One thing i did notice was that having a shower there were NO leaks (sometimes this has happened to me in other hotels). My bed was very comfortable. The restaurant was good and the staff very friendly. Very accomodating. Our friday night meal was delicious. Breakfast was very adequate. Overall i would say that you get what you pay for. Our weekend trip was reasonable so i wasn't expecting the Ritz but i was happy with Forest Hill. Would i go back, possibly yes.

Room Tip: When unlocking your room, slide the card down slowly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed in this hotel on my first business trip to Paris for my new company....and what a wake up call it is. The ground floor of the hotel is quite nice, clean and well maintained but the room I stayed in was a disgrace. The walls we dingy and looked liek they hadn`t been decorated in years, the bathroom pretty much mirrored the bedroom and to cap it all off I got a room next to the lift which was very noisy. When I asked the Receptionist to order me a taxi she basicall ignored me and carried on with whatever she was doing.
I have stayed in Meudon since then but will never book at the Forest Hill hotel again.

Room Tip: The best tip I can give you is to find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windhoek, Namibia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Although a good and clean hotel its a bit out of the way if you want to do tourist sightseeing. First with the bus to the subway and then multiple stops. We stayed there as a tourgroup and therfore the hotel put up some extra bunks in the already small rooms. I was a bit afraid it would fold together while I am sleeping. Breakfast was superb as expected in Paris, a huge diversity (even for us booked under budget). All in all I would only rate it average due to its location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Two day trip to Velizy in southern Paris, meant a short stay in a hotel local to the office. Friendly staff on arrival, and throughout my stay. The local area is going through some development, the building of the infrastructure for a tram system by the looks of things.
Some of that work could be directed to the hotel which though clean and tidy enough could benefit from some development of its own. Particularly the bathroom, which is, or was in my case, in dire need of a facelift and some new appliances. Generally the building just needs an uplift, possibly coming post the new tram system? But, other than that a pleasant enough stay, resonably enough priced for Paris, in a functional hotel close to the office, with plenty of options around in terms of restaurants etc. Didn't understand why in the lounge bar and on the tables in the adjacent restaurant, the Hippopotimus, there were side plates of crisps though!
Saying all that would go there again, but mainly for the location.
Please do something about your bathrooms.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Forest Hill Meudon-Velizy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Hill Meudon-Velizy

Address: 40, Avenue du Marechal de Lattre de Tassigny, 92365 Meudon-la-Foret, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Essonne > Meudon-la-Foret
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Meudon-la-Foret
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Forest Hill Meudon-Velizy 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Forest Hill Meudon-Velizy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Hill Paris Meudon Hotel Paris
Forest Hill Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Forest Hill Meudon-Velizy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.