We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not more than one/two nights” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Paris Levallois Perret

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Paris Levallois Perret to your Saves list
Mercure Paris Levallois Perret
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   48 Rue Chaptal, 92300 Levallois-Perret, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Levallois-Perret
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not more than one/two nights”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The hotel is situated outside Paris even it's not hard to get downtown via subway (the closest station is walking distance). The hotel is new and the rooms are fresh and clean. Here are finish the good notes. The rooms are more than small. The wardrobe is tiny and uncomfortable. I even cannot suppose how could be possible to stay in those rooms in more than one person. The hotel staff is unprofessional: as I needed to stay there for one week, when I arrived at hotel I asked for parking my car and the receptionist send me to a close car parking assuring me that the price for 7 days (one week) would have been 55 Euros and show me a photocopy with this indication. Contrariwise, when I picked up my car I paid 129 Euros (there wasn't other option unless I had decided to leave the car parked there for ever). I came back to hotel to complain with hotel staff about the matter (74 Euros could be a price for a nice dinner in Paris) and they said that they couldn't understand how it was been possible. Under my request the receptions (only staff present in the hotel) took the parking ticket assuring me that she would solve the matter writing me immediately a couple of days later about it. I left hotel on Saturday July 13, 2013. After more then 45 days nobody have told me nothing about and I even lose the opportunity to be refunded by my company for expenses as the staff there took the original receipt with her. Definitively - since the price/quality relationship is not bad - if you need to stay in Paris for business reasons only for one or two days this hotel could work, but do not even suppose to stay more or to stay there for your vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    61
    22
    4
    0
See reviews for
21
23
13
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ilkley
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We booked a Privilege Room, which was excellent - very modern bedroom and bathroom, well equipped, clean, comfortable large bed and very good aircon, which was a huge relief given the hot weather! It is located in a quiet area with not many tourists, but we found plenty of restaurants nearby and enjoyed walking around Levallois-Perret, especially on Sunday morning where the locals were shopping at the market. It is quite a distance from the centre of Paris, but there are two metro stations which are about a five minute walk from the hotel. The reception area/courtyard is pleasant, where breakfast is served (16 euros), although we just used the tea/coffee making facilities in our bedroom. Great value for money, especially compared to the hotels nearer the centre of Paris.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Nice small hotel near Paris in a quiet neighborhood, near to a metro station and alking distance to the Palais de Congres and Port Maillot station of CDG airport buses. Very clean, nice and helpful personel. Very small rooms though, no space for 2 persons and a quite high price. No lobby, or room for breakfast (was served in the hotel entrance or other facilities like gym or pool. Breakfast price quite high. Very comfortable bed, and modern bathroom. Free wifi. Could be an excellent choice for business travelers, although there is very restricted workspace. Mini bar was out of order.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Rooms modern and well designed, extremely comfortable bed. Staff very efficient and welcoming. Hotel in quiet street so no noise problems. Excellent location for Espace Champerret, though some distance from the centre of Paris so not ideal for tourists wishing to visit 'the sights'. Nearest Metro Anatole France (Ligne 3, 5 minutes walk from the hotel)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Paris Levallois Perret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Levallois Perret

Address: 48 Rue Chaptal, 92300 Levallois-Perret, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Levallois-Perret
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Levallois-Perret
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Levallois Perret 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Paris Levallois Perret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Paris Levallois Perret, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.