We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely - Lovely Little Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Boissiere

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Boissiere to your Saves list
Hotel Boissiere
53, rue Jean Jaures, 92300 Levallois-Perret, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Levallois-Perret
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely - Lovely Little Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Absolute value for your money. Stayed for 12 days, Free WIFI, wonderful staff, clean, and we were well taken care of. Great location - 2 minutes from bus stop and about 5 minutes walk to the metro. 3 minutes walk to a mall with all the great shops. Made our stay comfortable. Absolutely recommend them.

Room Tip: Top floor has a better internet connection and the lady that cleans the top floor is the friendliest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    88
    24
    7
    6
See reviews for
13
57
26
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed for two nights in a top floor room that although bijoux was very clean, well decorated and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and the hotel had an agreeable atmosphere. With free wifi and internet, a 5 euro buffet breakfast, lift service and relaxed close suburb location with a five minute walk to the metro to boot its hard to pick fault with this hotel. O.K. it is not a 5 star hotel overlooking the Seine in central Paris but it made our stay in the capital a very pleasant one. Would definately recommend for business or pleasure and for any age group.

Room Tip: Balconies available on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is a gem of a hotel! Typical Paris style, but has a lift, the rooms are well decorated, good value breakfast and very nice staff! Nice and safe for solo women travellers - the area is good and there is a keypad lock on the main door. Close to Louise Michel metro and nice shopping area. Well definately return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matosinhos, Portugal
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I was there for 3 nights and absolutely recommend it!

For starters: the price is great for the city, Paris is absurdly expensive. Make sure to include breakfast: for only 5€ you have little breads with sugar/raisins/chocolate, regular bread and a variety of things to put in, yogurts, cereals, milk, juices, several teas to choose from and coffee! No luxurious, but enough! And the room where you have it is very very nice, with natural light coming inside.

I thought it would be too far from the city center but don't fool yourself: the metro (Louise Michel, Line 3) is only 7 minutes walking and you get to the center in 10 minutes! So it's actually very close by. Also, I was afraid the zone wouldn't be safe, but it's actually amazing! No weird people hanging around, very safe to walk back even in the darkest nights and later hours! Also, in he morning you'll pass by many boulangeries where you can pick up something for the day if you want!

The staff was very, very nice right fro the beginning! In the entrance there's always someone (usually young people but very educated and friendly!) who speaks english.
There's a computer on the entrance (a mac!) and they immediately offered to print something if I would need to.

For me, the downside was the size of the bathroom: way to small for two people to stand inside! Moreover, be careful not to hit your head anywhere while brushing your teeth...
But still, for the price I absolutely recommend it!

Room Tip: If you can, ask for a room on the upper floor: there's a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Service was excellent, they gave great help and advice when requested. Rooms a little small but very good value and everywhere is spotlessly clean. The breakfast is also great value for money and a great start to the day. It's in a very quiet area of the city and so sleeping was no problem. The only negative would be the location. Its quite a distance from the main attractions but all are easily accessible on the metro which is quite close to the hostel. To be fair, all the main attractions are quite spread out across the city so getting an ideal location may not be even possible. All in all, i would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stopped at this hotel after cycling from London to Paris we paid just under £50 per night for a double room and for value and location we were very impressed, the staff were helpful before and during our stay, the hotel is located less than 1.5 miles walk from the Arc de Triomphe and less than 2.5 miles from the Eiffel Tower, we know as we walked to and from them both! The area is relatively quiet and people were friendly.As for the hotel rooms are quite small, however they are clean and functional (we wanted to be out and about discovering Paris and spent time in the rooms to sleep!) You do get street noise in the rooms particularly if like when we were there it was hot and needed the windows open to get some air! We were impressed and would certainly return

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Boissiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boissiere

Address: 53, rue Jean Jaures, 92300 Levallois-Perret, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Levallois-Perret
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Levallois-Perret
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Boissiere welcomes you at the heart of Levallois-Perret, in one of its 50 rooms. Ideally located, next to Espace Champerret, Arc de Triomphe and the Porte Maillot, the hotel offers a direct access to the center of Paris. Recently renovated, the rooms are all equipped with free high speed internet connection and a flat screen television. The hotel Boissiere is a fully equipped and disability-friendly hotel. You will definitely enjoy our buffet breakfast with the bread freshly prepared everyday by the close-by bakery and served under the covered veranda. The best way to start your day! We will do our best to make you enjoy your stay at the Hotel Boissiere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Boissiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boissiere Hotel Levallois Perret
Boissiere Levallois Perret

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Boissiere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.