We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a quite suburb of Paris” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Evergreen Laurel Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Evergreen Laurel Hotel to your Saves list
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Place Georges Pompidou, 92300 Levallois-Perret, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Levallois-Perret
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a quite suburb of Paris”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed in this hotel from Monday to Friday for 6 months whilst on business. The rooms are large and comfortable with a spacious bathroom. It was clean throughout and is situated in a little square with shops, bars and restaurants. There are also residential apartments across the square and is quiet and peaceful at night. The metro is a very short walk away which give you access to the centre of Paris and beyond. They have a lot of Chinese tourists which seem to come is busloads and the breakfast buffet reflects this with some very odd options. WiFi in the rooms are available via a code from reception.
I enjoyed my time there and would consider using this hotel on my return to Paris.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    94
    71
    30
    15
See reviews for
21
37
16
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed there for one night in February 2013 on business. Reason for choice: 2 minutes walking distance from the office. Pros: good location for my purpose, quiet in place georges pompidou - no noise, trains, cars, loud allies. Very efficient welcome and check-in. Room was average with below standard amenities; no free water and mini-bar was empty as well. Not enough power outlets in room as well. Today's business traveller has a laptop and two mobile/smart phones at least. Bathroom was ok though not spacious. Bed and pillow also "ok" but not more. That all I wouldn't mind if the price was not EUR 170 which is already a discounter rate; official rate announced was EUR 370. Had breakfast; extremely basic. Zero service, all buffet and I had my doubts if all items were fresh. Especially in today's times with food scandals, one would expect a bit more attention to this. Breakfast restaurant has no atmosphere as it is simply part of the lobby, fenced off with some big flower pots. It's one of these hotels where I would never stay at for private visits for the reasons given. For business purposes, closeness to the office counts. Makes little sense to save a few EUR on accommodation and spend more on taxi costs. Also a question of time at the end, especially in busy Paris. I guess that is why that places can continue with the high rates; it's simply the location and closeness to businesses they profit from.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

>I was with my husband in this hotel for a training. The hotel is good, we didn´t eat there, but around there are a lot of nice restaurants. Breakfast very good, bad coffee, but they make expresso for you if you ask. Nice rooms big and comfortable. Well situated in a residential area, 100 metres there is metro that takes you straight to opera station. Good price

Room Tip: The rooms that have view to the square are nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The evergreen hotel is in Levallois, a north west suburb of Paris. It helps that to rwach the hotel from the airport, you miss the centre of Paris.
The hotel is modern and clean with excellent rooms. The breakfast is geared for travellers i.e. it starts at 6.30am and finishes at 11am.
be aware, this hotel is owned by a Korean company and therefore attracts a large number of Oriental guests. It can be noisy at times!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel a few times. It's in the business district of Paris and within a 30 minute taxi from the airport, or you can take the train and change onto the metro @ Gard du Nord.

It has a decent Italian restaurant attached to the hotel, but you have to pay directly as you can't charge it to your hotel room.

Being more a business hotel it's busier in the week. I had to stay there on a Friday night and it was quite empty, but you do get cheaper rates because of it.

My room each time was a decent size, and very comfortable.

My only gripe is that they do not offer free WiFi, only a chargeable service, If they'd provided complimentary for guests I'd have given them 5 stars.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Its awesome. it is Very closer to my office and well connected to metro Pont de levallois and near to siene river.
All commodities can be purchase from MONO PRIX near to hotel.
Lovely experience as even I was in early check in.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I have visited this hotel many times and the expereince is always the same. Some may not like that but when travelling on business it's good to know what to expect.

The rooms are very spacious and comfortable with good quality fixtures and fittings and clean and well-appointed bathrooms. The public areas are very clean.

In close proximity to the hotel there are many restaurants so their is no need to dine at the hotel if you do not wish to. In fact I've never had dinner there, preferring instead to try the local restaurants. Breakfast is fine, typical continental fayre with some hot options. Only negative point is that the restaurant gets very busy a certain times in the morning, but that can't be helped. The bar is expensive, but that's not uncommon in hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Evergreen Laurel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Laurel Hotel

Address: 8 Place Georges Pompidou, 92300 Levallois-Perret, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Levallois-Perret
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Levallois-Perret
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Evergreen Laurel Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laurel Hotel” 338 big and spacious rooms (from 28m² to 90m²). We are located in a quiet, safe and chic residential area - Levallois-Perret. It takes 1 minute walk from the hotel to subway station: Pont de Levallois Bécon (line 3). In only 15 minutes, you will reach the animated area “Opera” and 20 minutes to the Champs-Elysées. Conference Facilities: 9 meeting rooms (from 22 to 450m2) multi-purpose and soundproofed enabling to host from 8 to 500 persons for conference, banquet, meeting and even more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda, Fastbooking, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Evergreen Laurel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Evergreen Laurel
Evergreen Laurel Paris
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Evergreen Laurel Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.