We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generally good for over nighter - would dine elsewhere though” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Chateau de Versailles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Chateau de Versailles to your Saves list
Novotel Chateau de Versailles
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 blvd St Antoine | BP 88 Cedex, 78150 Le Chesnay, Versailles, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Le Chesnay
England
Top Contributor
787 reviews 787 reviews
135 hotel reviews
Reviews in 245 cities Reviews in 245 cities
519 helpful votes 519 helpful votes
“Generally good for over nighter - would dine elsewhere though”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in 2nd weekend in March at tail end of a french road / skiing trip

Visited Versailles on way back to UK

We paid 150 euros for a family room (ambitiously named an Executive room)

Overall we were happy with the stay

I noticed on a previous review that people struggled to park - didnt understand this as the hotel had an excellent underground carpark - handy as we had skis on the roof and I wasnt relishing parking outside.

Id also seen a couple of previous reviews saying the hotel was too far from the Palace of Versailles to walk - what?? Its a 10 minute stroll at worst and is ideally situated

The room was spacious, clean, slept 5 and had all the necessary amenities

The lobby bar was contemporary and the mojitos very good. There was even an Xbox for the kids

My only complaint was dinner - which we ate in the hotel for convenience sakes, it was average at best. I would recommend walking back into the centre as there looked to be some good eateries

Buffet breakfast was keenly priced and very good I thought

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    215
    99
    51
    5
See reviews for
245
99
18
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is my second time in Novotel Versailles ,but the first time to say something:) the hotel central located near Versailles palace ..you can woke to the palace .
The hotel is family friendly ...big room whit all facilities .
You have coffee nesspreso machine ,LCD tv ,and it's a big modern room ..
The hotel is very friendly to children ..they gave them a bear and a dog poppet ,the have Xbox EEC..,the breakfast it's wanderfull ..baguette fresh .lots of Chease ,fresh orange ,coffee fresh ,milk,many kind of tea ,yogurt...very rich breakfast ....the rooms are clean very day and the team are very kind also for English speakers ...enjoy your travel ..Novotel ..it's a brand ..they money they take for what they giving for ..its ok...very recommend for family ..have fun

Room Tip: All the Rooms for. Family are very big nice and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed here for one night, 2 adults and 1 child. The room was comfortable enough for the night. Breakfast was excellent, buffet style with plenty of options and quite good. In August, most businesses in the immediate area were closed so not many eating options. The walk to the palace was feasible, but I wouldn't recommend it for those unaccustomed to hikes or long walks, or with younger children. The bus was a better option, but watch your wallets and purses! Front desk staff were helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We booked through Expedia and got a good deal which included parking and a decent breakfast.
Room was well equipped, nice and quite, and with a decent view thrown in.
The staff were very attentive, helping with local knowledge and directions etc.
Its a pleasant 15 min walk into town centre or to the Palace.
We would go back and we would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

It was an OK hotel, that I thought is slightly overpriced. You can consider this more like a motel than a hotel. All their room rates are without a breakfast and wifi, and buying at hotel was expensive. Had trouble finding a parking spot, there was one for 15 euros a night, so need to add that to the cost. The hotel isnt walking distance from the chateau so that was not convenient either.
Overall i would say its a nice sleepover type hotel or shall we call it a motel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This was the closest hotel to Versailles Chateau which had a vacancy when we booked. It is an older hotel but quite well maintained. There is no lift from the underground carpark so it's best to offload luggage at the street level entrance when you check in.
Service was good, the room adequate and the restaurant average. Its location was handy and it satisfied our needs for a one-night stopover.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Chateau de Versailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Chateau de Versailles

Address: 4 blvd St Antoine | BP 88 Cedex, 78150 Le Chesnay, Versailles, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Versailles > Le Chesnay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Le Chesnay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Chateau de Versailles 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Château de Versailles is a 3-star hotel located 5 minutes from the city center and the Palace of Versailles and 9.3 miles (15 km) from Paris. It has air-conditioned rooms, a restaurant, bar and 6 conference rooms for meetings and seminars (maximum capacity of 150 people). A private, paying car park is also available. This hotel is ideal for both business trips and visits to Versailles or Paris with your partner or family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Novotel Chateau de Versailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Chateau De Versailles Hotel Le Chesnay
Novotel Le Chesnay
Novotel Hotel Le Chesnay
Le Chesnay Novotel
Novotel Chateau De Versailles Le Chesnay, France

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Chateau de Versailles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.