We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel Versailles” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Chateau de Versailles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Chateau de Versailles to your Saves list
Novotel Chateau de Versailles
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 blvd St Antoine | BP 88 Cedex, 78150 Le Chesnay, Versailles, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Le Chesnay
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    205
    95
    46
    4
See reviews for
235
96
16
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

overall the best solution to visit the castle, rooms and beds need some renovation but the price quality ratio is good. breakfast is good and various. parking is difficult in front of hotel there are few places, normally you must use indoor parking that is not free.
staff is very helpful and the stroll to the castle is nice

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oud-Turnhout
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Roomwindow cannot be opened because of the noise outside.
Hotel poorly equipped. Breakfast very basic.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Le Chesnay hotels

Manchester, England
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

This is a very conveniently located hotel, both for the gardens, palace, Versailles itself and easy to get into Paris.
Our room was comfortable and clean - we were concerned that there may be too much noise when we first arrived, but I personally didn't find it a problem.
Breakfast was good - great coffee!
Ideal for a short break, which is what we were on, but if you were staying longer, you may want somewhere with a few more frills!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

This hotel suited our needs perfectly. I booked one room for 3 people and about 2 wks later booked another double room, with a different company - all for one night. Yes, the surnames were the same, but the hotel put the rooms next to each other. I was very impressed as I hadn't asked for this and even when you book rooms at the same time its unlikely they put them even close to one another!! So well done, Novotel.
The rooms were clean. The towels in the bathroom were well used/thin, but white! Separate toilet, which is useful when there are 3 of you.
Only 2 cups provided for drinks though. There is a kettle and a hair dryer that has a strength to it, unlike most hotel hairdryers. We didn't take the minibar key. There is also a safe.
Didn't take the breakfast as we were 4 adults @ 15 euros each....but our friends did, and they enjoyed it. Car parking underneath was very useful and we left the car there whilst we visited the Palace, even though we had checked out. Just remember to press the button at the top of the entrance to speak to reception - unlike us, who drove down the very steep drive and then had to reverse!
Takes about 10 minutes at a brisk walk to get to the Palace, but not a problem - its just at the end of the road. Definitely within walking distance.As a stop over on the way back from the Alps, this hotel was perfect for sightseeing. We found the hotel staff helpful when we asked for places to eat on the evening. Rooms were warm, but the windows opened fully if needed. Although it was a noisy road, there was no noise through the closed windows. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012 via mobile

On the plus side the beds are comfortable, the rooms are quiet however on the minus side for an advertised 4 star hotel the carpet was stained , the tiles were chipped and broken in the bathroom, the towels were frayed, the bedding smelt of cigarettes although a non smoking room, it is a long walk to the Palace and the food is terrible, the club sandwich was not what you would expect it was premade and reheated, I suspect the pasta was microwaved, the breakfast staff stood together talking and basically did nothing I had to get up interrupt and ask for coffee on balance I would find it very difficult to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Those familiar with Novotels will not find many surprises. Nice, clean, friendly staff, good value for money. The only drawback is the distance to the castle, whose name it bears (and the public transportation into Paris (RER). You can do it by foot – if you're a good walker. On the other hand, the walk through charming Versailles is delightful.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Chateau de Versailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Chateau de Versailles

Address: 4 blvd St Antoine | BP 88 Cedex, 78150 Le Chesnay, Versailles, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Versailles > Le Chesnay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Le Chesnay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Chateau de Versailles 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Château de Versailles is a 3-star hotel located 5 minutes from the city center and the Palace of Versailles and 9.3 miles (15 km) from Paris. It has air-conditioned rooms, a restaurant, bar and 6 conference rooms for meetings and seminars (maximum capacity of 150 people). A private, paying car park is also available. This hotel is ideal for both business trips and visits to Versailles or Paris with your partner or family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Chateau de Versailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Chateau De Versailles Hotel Le Chesnay
Novotel Le Chesnay
Novotel Hotel Le Chesnay
Le Chesnay Novotel
Novotel Chateau De Versailles Le Chesnay, France

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Chateau de Versailles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.