We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a surprisingly good Mercure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Paris le Bourget

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Paris le Bourget to your Saves list
Mercure Paris le Bourget
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Rue Jean Perrin, 93150 Le Blanc-Mesnil, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Le Blanc-Mesnil
Budapest, Hungary
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
172 hotel reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
“a surprisingly good Mercure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This is a good hotel even with the fact that the location is anything but ideal.

Its very close to LBG airport and not to far from CDG. The rooms are nice. They are renovated. Nice bathroom with shower. Windows can be opened. Bed is comfy.

Internet is free and fast.

Breakfast is not good. I had dinner in the restaurant. That was very good. So if they would try even the breakfast could be much better.

They even have a small pool. Not sure if I would want to swim in it thou. The whole property is fenced like if it was in the middle of some very dangerous neighbourhood....and I think its not a sere area.

Getting into Paris is not so easy but can be done. U take the bus 152 that leaves from the hotel. Take it to Le Bourget train station and from there u can catch trains to Paris Nord.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre E, Directeur général at Mercure Paris le Bourget, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We pay attention to all constructive comments to offer you the most suitable to your needs service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    41
    36
    18
    12
See reviews for
21
17
10
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Given this is sandwiched between two airports, it is barely of use as a hotel. It doesn't appear on Google Maps and the Paris taxi driver couldn't find it (neither could I on my phone). When you do arrive its on dodgy industrial estate. When I checked in they had no record at all of my booking and when I finally did get into the room it looked like I'd wondered into a 1990's LSD nightmare... (Orange walls and bed backing deliberately at a 45 degree angle). They also had no iron, even when I called reception. I won't be staying here again...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre E, Directeur général at Mercure Paris le Bourget, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment on Tripadvisor. We asked Google to be listed on their maps for several weeks, it should be done soon. The original decoration of our rooms is designed to make you forget the industrial side of the area surrounding the hotel. Most of our customers have told us they liked. A few irons and ironing boards are available to our customers, we have decided to increase the number to satisfy everyone. We hope that you give us another chance to satisfy you fully.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I stayed here on a Newmarket trip to Paris on 6/7Dec but would not stay here again from choice. The rooms were clean and spacious but the breakfast was very poor. The scrambled egg was like glue and tea was served in paper cups. Our breakfast wasn't served in the main restaurant but in a conference room where the tables were not made up.The staff were very slow to replace food when it ran out. They were not rude but did give the impression they were generally disinterested. The hotel is a long way out of Paris and outside the metro network. The hotel restaurant is not open at weekends. There is a bus service to nearby restaurants and it is possible to walk, but this is a rough area with groups of young men aimlessly hanging around so you don't feel comfortable

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

The hotel rooms are very clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was not served in the restaurant but in a side room very strange. Staff very good tried their best. But if you go on a Newmarket weekend tour this hotel do not do evening meals on a Friday and Saturday. After your journey from England to the hotel you will stop at a service station. This is not the hotels fault Newmarket know about it. The hotel will supply sandwiches or take a way pizzas

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snhb, Directeur général at Mercure Paris le Bourget, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Google Translation
Merci d'avoir posté un avis sur ce site. Toute mon équipe et moui-même utilisons vos expériences pour vous apporter au quotidien un service au plus près de vos attentes.

Pierre ERIDIA - Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The only positive thing about this hotel is the breakfast, which is extremely good (fresh bread, fruits, Nespresso machine...)
The location is close to Le Bourget Airport but literally in the middle of nowhere. And it is not a safe area to go out and explore... Also, it is far from the City.
Rooms are extremely poor but clean.
Hard to sleep as some guests were having a party upstairs. But also very poor wall isolation as I could hear my colleagues passing the corridor.
Only one lift works and can barely take 2 people plus luggage.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Malaysia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The hotel is kind of old. There is no shuttle bus service even it is an airport hotel.

We stayed 2 nights with tour group. First day breakfast we enter the dining area like others. Second day they allocate a meeting room for our group breakfast. I find there is no bacon and sausages like first day and request but the staff is NOT entertaining us.

Lift only can fit 2 persons if you have luggage.

Not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Paris le Bourget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris le Bourget

Address: 2 Rue Jean Perrin, 93150 Le Blanc-Mesnil, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Le Blanc-Mesnil
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Le Blanc-Mesnil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris le Bourget 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris Le Bourget is located near the airport and Paris Le Bourget Exhibition Centre. Close to various centres of activity in the northeast of Paris including the Villepinte Exhibition Centre, Saint Denis and the Stade de France, the Paris Nord II business park and Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport. This 3 star hotel with 143 rooms features six meeting rooms for your training days and seminars. Enjoy contemporary cuisine at our restaurant and Novotel Cafe, open until midnight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mercure Paris le Bourget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Le Bourget Hotel Le Blanc-Mesnil
Le Blanc-Mesnil Novotel
Novotel Le Blanc-Mesnil
Mercure Paris Le Bourget Le Blanc-Mesnil, Europe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Paris le Bourget, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.