We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location - food fair and service erratic” 3 of 5 stars
Review of L'Ile

L'Ile
170, quai de Stalingrad, Parc de l'Ile St-Germain, 92130 Issy-les-Moulineaux, France
01 41 09 99 99
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
L'Ile is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Lovely location - food fair and service erratic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This restaurant is a great location and I have had lunch here before in the spring time when they open the doors and let the sun and air in, this time was an evening business dinner for 7 people. The service was somewhat erratic and it appeared they were short staffed as they debated who was serving which tables whilst we were waiting to may a drinks order - several times we need to get the attention of the waiter rather than him seeing we were ready to order. The food itself was good but not remarkable, that said the flavours and presentation were good. In all the price wasn't too bad either. I think I prefer the daytime or perhaps it would be best in summer when you can eat outdoors as it sits on an island and surrounded by greenery.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    114
    81
    75
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“A place to go on a sunshiny day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Probably a wonderfull place by day time.
But we where there in the evening.
The service was good and the food fair

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Dine in a real garden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

It is very rare to eat in Paris in a real garden.
I recommend this beautiful restaurant especially during the summer, when they open their large outside patio, nested in the middle of the Ile Saint-Germain park.
They do not have an elaborate long-list menu, but what they do prepare is a real French cuisine! It is a bit pricey, but worth every penny.
It is also ideal for a business lunch or dinner.
This restaurant is not far away from the Périphérique easily accessible by tram number 2, station Jacques-Henri Lartigue.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Beautiful location on a sunny, but over priced and so-so service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Li'e has a beautiful location in the middle of a park on the Ile St Germain, in the south west corner of the peripherique. it's very easy to get to from Paris by following the quai de Seine. The restaurant has one main hall, with an upstairs. All around the building they have build a wrought iron glass veranda (which is heated in winter) and in summer you can eat outside on the terrace. the setting is the real plus for this location and they do family lunches at the weekend. Prices are definitely "business" level - count 50 euros for a 3 course a la carte lunch. Weekdays they offer a 2 course lunch for 21 euros, I come hear regularly for work and the service is always so-so, slow and not particularly professional. They have a broad menu that caters to most tastes, with a fusion twist. Best dish is a dessert, the mille feuille with salty caramel. I had mushroom soup to start (luke warm) and then salmon (very fatty). Plenty of valet parking. Overall still remains very good for business meals.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Fantastic food.. Great ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

It is located on a small island in a suburb - Issy Les Moulineaux..
Went here for dinner with a few of my colleagues..
The place is very pleasant and has multiple theme ambiences fitted into one restaurant. There is also a chance to have meals in the lawns (ofcourse with heating - during spring).
The food was delicious and the wine superb.
Had a steak which melted in my mouth - and the creme brule was one of the best I have had in Paris.
Will definitely recommend to all..

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Ile also viewed

Issy-les-Moulineaux, Hauts-de-Seine
Issy-les-Moulineaux, Hauts-de-Seine
 
Issy-les-Moulineaux, Hauts-de-Seine
Issy-les-Moulineaux, Hauts-de-Seine
 

Been to L'Ile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Ile, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.