We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, very good location to go to park des expositions” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 bis, Avenue Jean Jaures, 92130 Issy-les-Moulineaux, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
50% off room rate
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel, very good location to go to park des expositions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Eventhough the rooms are a bit small , the beds are so comfortable and the room is quite clean, the location is excellent, the hotel is not to fancy, i liked the design a lot, the breakfast room is really nice, you can find anything you need within 5 minutes walking and there are only 2 metro stops to get to park des expositions. Moreover, the staff is helpfull, the receptionists, Julien was really nice to me. If i do have another business trip to paris, ill definitly come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Guest
First of all, thank you for your comment on your stay at Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles. We are happy you will choose our hotel for a next trip to Paris.
The Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles is indeed located 2 subway stations from Parc des Expositions de la Porte de Versailles, which is a good advantage for guests coming to Paris for a fair or exhibition in this place.
Moreover, hotel opened in December 2012, so, design, comfort & security were particularly emphasized during renovation.
Feel free to contact us directly for your next booking!
Kind regards
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    45
    24
    8
    1
See reviews for
15
46
2
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
frankfurt
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The hotel is at the end of M12, which is very close. The hotel rooms are stylish, but quite small (you can just awl around the bed).

The problem is the noise. The windows in the ground floor are just these old wooden ones with a 3mm thick glass. You can hear literally every word of the people outside on the street. Also the people on the floor and in the next rooms are audible. Further the delivery trucks from the supermarket next door stop in front of the hotel and wait till they can enter the delivery area - they don´t turn off the engines ...

I have to say I had one of the two worst rooms (02 and 03), which are just on street level. I asked for another room twice, but both times the receptionist called the manager and the manager refused to give me another room. The explanation was "we are fully booked". At 11:00 in the morning ... and since i understand french, i know they had another room available. After two nights they gave m another room on the 3rd floor - that one had new windows (but still street noise audible) and a nice view.

Also the comment of the hotel in June13, that the windows are changed "right now" is misleading. No constructions going on here, and at least the windows on the ground floor were the original ones from 50 years ago.

Further I asked the receptionist where to park my car for free. She said I had to pay for a parking garage 20+Euro or do on-street paid parking. I said I am willing to walk a bit, where is the next free on street parking and I was told that doesnt exist. After driving around for 10minutes, I found free on street parking, just 700m from the hotel! (Av. du Generale de Gaulle - just up the hill).

The beds are comfy and nice.

Room Tip: Avoid room 02 and 03! They are just on street level and everybody can look you right into your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your comment on your stay at Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles.
We are sorry if you didn't totally enjoy our hotel.
When our guest are not satisfied with their room, we do the best to change it as soon as possible. Therefore, sometimes, with a high occupancy or groups coming, room change is very difficult, even often impossible. Rooms giving on street side are not so calm as rooms in the high level, but noise sensibility is particular to each guest & we cannot guess who will be more or less sensible to noise. Issy les Moulineaux is therefore a very quiet & very secured city, so, except noise coming from cars driving on the street, there is no particular animation around the hotel.
Thank you for your compliment on our bedding comfort.
Kind regards
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Hotel is very convenient for restaurants, supermarket, metro (Mairie d' Issy) less than 5 minutes walk away. Metro line 12 takes you to Paris city center in 15 minutes. The reception ladies during the day were extremely friendly and courteous, I only knew the name of one, Magali, thank you so much. Very helpful and attentive, anticipating one' s needs without having to be asked, a rarity as most travellers would know. Room is adequate size for Parisian standard ( 13 m ?) with tea/coffee making facilities, strong shower, and fast and free internet access. We got a very good price as we stayed 1 week, about 65 euros a day, exceptional for Paris, so we loved our stay. We needed to stay in that area because it was more convenient for work.

Room Tip: 2 single beds are better than 1 double (about 140 cm) unless you have a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your your comment on your last stay at the Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us & you were satisfied with our service.
You noticed the particular situation of the hotel, in the city center of Issy les Moulineaux, which is one of the cities located in the surroundings of Paris. With the subway line 12, guests can indeed reach Paris center in about 15 minutes.
You enjoyed a very attractive rate due to your long stay, we have special promotions on our web site all the year long.
We hope we will see you again!
Kind regards
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

+Very clean Nice room great staff good for the money. Not super close from the city but Very close to a metro station which brings you to many hot-spots within Paris in about 15-30 . Hotel has great internet highly recommended

Room Tip: Very good hotel for the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your comment on your stay at Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles.
We are happy you particularly enjoyed the hotel location, so close to Paris. Subway station, Mairie d'Issy, which is just 2 minutes walking distance from hotel, enables guests to get to Paris center in about 15 minutes! This suwaby line goes as well through Parc des Expositions Porte de Versailles,Montparnasse train station, Saint Germain des Prés, Concorde (Champs Elysees), Madeleine etc.. .
We hope we will see you again!
Kind regards
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

+ Very clean, free internet, nice rooms with air-conditioner, good value for the money.
- Not very close to the city centre.

The staff was polite enough. Can't think of anything else... 200 characters minimum... hmmm...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guest
thank you for your comment on your last stay at Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles.
We are happy you enjoyed our newly opened hotel (December 2012).
Free wifi in all rooms & public areas is indeed a standard a Best Western chain & we understand that's a great comfort for all guests.
The Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles is located in city center of Issy les Moulineaux. Maybe in your comment you were thinking about Paris city center. Therefore, by subway, our guests can reach Paris city center in about 15 minutes. Subway station 'Mairie d'Issy" (line 12 of the subway), at 2 minutes walking distance from hotel, enables guests to discover Paris very easily.
We hope we wll see you again!
Kind regards
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We reserved in Internet 2 family rooms for 10 persons, on the arrival they made us buy 1 additional room, saying that reservation was no good!
The additional room was smelling quit badly!
Outside temperature was more than 30 degrees, but during 1 day there was NO hot water to take shower, especially bad for women with long hair and little children.
Air conditioner was good, hotel was clean, no frig in rooms - strange.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment on your stay at Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles.
Our family rooms cannot accommodate more than 4 persons each, so, if you travelled with 10 persons, we had no other choice to propose you a 3rd room... There are security rules in France concerning rooms capacity & we cannot violate them.
There is no mini bar in the rooms, therefore, if needed, we are happy to store guests own food/souvenirs in our fridges.
Our rooms are perfeclty air conditionned, and we did not notice any disruption last summer. Therefore, there was a big heat wave last August in France.
We hope we will have an occasion again to welcome you at Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles. If you have any doubt regarding your rooms needs, feel free to contact directly our hotel by phone or email, our staff will let you know the best offer.
Kind regards
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

After changing from another hotel we originally reserved, we could book this hotel last-minute. It did not dissappoint. Very close to a metro station which brings you to many hot-spots within Paris in about 15-30 minutes, depending on the location. The rooms are small, but perfectly clean and recently renovated. Airconditioning works perfectly, good quality shower and wash facilities, and a modern flat screen tv. The beds are small, but not too small and comfortable. Staff speaks reasonably good English and does not mind to do so (which is sometimes a problem in France). I would surely recommend this hotel, although I think that the regular prices are a bit on the high side. Luckily, we could book it for a discounted price as it was last-minute. Given that, the price/quality/location made it an excellent choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your comment on your stay at Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us & appreciated the comfort of our newly opened hotel.
We do the best possible to satisfy our guests expectations during their stay, especially for stays with tourism purpose.
We hope we will see you again!
Kind regards
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles

Address: 11 bis, Avenue Jean Jaures, 92130 Issy-les-Moulineaux, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Issy-les-Moulineaux
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Issy-les-Moulineaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.