We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions to your Saves list
Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 rue Auguste Gervais, 92130 Issy-les-Moulineaux, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Really happy with our choice of hotel. In a nice and quiet suburb of Paris, yet the metro is literally round the corner, allowing easy travel into the centre of Paris within 20-30 minutes. Room itself was modern and clean, although the bath was too small for either of us to use but thankfully there was a good shower. Our safe was broken, but we didn't have any security concerns and felt safe in this hotel (the reception was always manned). Breakfast was OK - nothing special and quite basic (disappointed with the croissants). Minor bad points though, we wouldn't have second thoughts about recommending to others or staying here again ourselves.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    68
    23
    10
    5
See reviews for
18
53
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint-Genis-Pouilly, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I went there with a friend for work. The area is fine, the metro is close and there's a really good backery at 2 minuts walk.
The hotel itself is not really bad but you have to consider some stuff before to book.
We got a room on the 4 floor. At first sight it looked cleaned but there was a bad smell like of painting which never went away in one week of stay. Also the second day we prepared a coffee with the boiler you have in the room and the dirty cup stayed in our room for two days. Toilet paper one day was almost missing and no cream lotions and so on where provided: just some bad smelling soap.
The pillow also were terrible. I got 2 to sleep and one for decoration, in the end i slept on the decoration one!
The wifi connection was free but completely slow. It was acceptable during dinner time (when nobody was in the hotel) but totally useless during the evening.
The breackfast was not so amazing neither. A huge amount of croissant (not best quality) that almost nobody was eating, some pieces baguettes, few toast bread (just one day i managed to get a piece), eggs, ham, some chees, milk and terrible coffee (dirty water i'd rather define it).
Also everyday there were the same things. In one week not one day we had anything different.

The worst was for the sauna. On the booking website (from which we booked) it is written that sauna and gym are for free. Actually when you go there, the staff want you to pay. We complained and showed the website but in the end we have been charged for using the sauna. (and we chose this hotel just because of it... there were less expensive and closer hotel).

In conclusion, it is a normal hotel. Too much expensive on my point of view for the services it offers and for the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed here at the end of April and was very pleased. The location, while out of the way, has the feeling of a well maintained Paris suburb. There was even an excellent boulangerie at the end of the road.

The staff were very friendly, I speak a little French, but thankfully they spoke better English and they were very helpful. The room was on the small side but very well appointed and clean.

As I said before, it was a little out the way in terms of access to the attractions but once you get the hang of the Metro, it's easy. I felt that I got much better value for money than the hotels closer to the city centre. The breakfast could be considered expensive, but you can eat however much you want so it balances out. I stuffed myself, to give me the energy for the day ahead.

Room Tip: The "double" bed, was too singles pushed together
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhenocque, Directeur général at Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
We really appreciate your kind comments and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure soon to welcome back to our establishment.
Best Regards.
Delphine Banse
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed in Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions in Issy les Moulineaux.
The hotel website is very thorough and the photographs show exactly what you may expect: cleanliness, comfort and space.
The internet wireless works fine and it is very reliable.
The bathroom is very spacious and hot water in the shower in a cold day is a blessing.
The bed is very well groomed: and you if you are the one who read before going to bed, the light on top provides good light to do so.
The wardrobes and mirror are more than enough to store your luggage.
Breakfast: the best part of the day, they managed to corner everything you would delight of a "French" breakfast: croissants, pan du chocolat, pan du raisins, butter, marmalades, cheese, cereals, milk, coffee, tea, ham, cold cuts, fruit juice ... you may well have as much food as you wish and not need lunch break time. I will miss this happy hour of the day.
Unexpected outcomes?: there was one with a water pipe that was promptly resolved by the personnel of the hotel and it happened almost at midnight.
I do not complain about problems with buildings, I own a house and the same thing occured to me once.
What I want to highlight is the DILIGENCE with which the receptionist addressed the situation despite being beyond her skills.
The plumber fixed the problem and nothing took place here.
To conclude the warmth and well-mannered personnel of the hotel made me feel at home and, allow me to say, made me feel relaxed and homelike welcomed after hours of attending forums and workshops.
The relation price-quality of service is very good and despite being the hotel "outside" Paris (just 20 minutes walk of Porte de Versailles) the neighbourhood is a very pleasant and elegant place with "hidden" petit chateaux and modern constructions.

Room Tip: My room was number 1 and had no rooms on top and the walls are thick enough to prevent noisy episode...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhenocque, Responsable réception at Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
We do thank you for your kind comments. We will communicate them to our entire team in order to strengthen their efforts.
We hope to welcome you soon back to our hotel.
Best Regards.
Delphine Banse
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

On a very nice location, two minutes from the railwaystation, you can sleep quiet at night. The car is safe inside their own parking space.
The beds are clean, and the room is everything you need to sleep, wash and a fresh wake-up.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhenocque, Responsable réception at Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Google Translation
Chère cliente,
Nous vous remercions chaleureusement pour vos bons commentaires. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau dans notre établissement.
Bien Cordialement
Delphine Banse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We had a great value,great service and definitely refer itbti my friends,relatives, and to everyone.they have nice bed and breakfast,fast and goid service.staff is so accomodating exceotvthat sime doesnt speak english.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhenocque, Responsable réception at Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your kind comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and wish to welcome you back soon to our hotel.
Best Regards.
Delphine Banse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions

Address: 6 rue Auguste Gervais, 92130 Issy-les-Moulineaux, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Issy-les-Moulineaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Issy-les-Moulineaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located five minutes from the Porte de Versailles Exhibition Centre and less than 20 minutes from the most beautiful places in Paris. 49 rooms are decorated with warm colours and cherry-wood furniture. Bright and quiet, certain rooms overlook the patio and the hanging garden. Buffet breakfast is served between 7:00 am and 10:00 am. You can rest in the nice patio during nice weather. Sauna, fitness at disposal. Parking on site with extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classics Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.