We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce little hotel in Paris....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions to your Saves list
Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 rue Auguste Gervais, 92130 Issy-les-Moulineaux, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Swindon
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“NIce little hotel in Paris....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed at the Classics Parc de Expositions in Paris this week, whilst working for a few days in Boulogne-Billancourt. Not exactly a stone's throw away but this area of Paris is good - not mentally busy like the centre, and not too quiet either.

The hotel is in the process of renovation, so walls are being painted (with lots of signage up warning guests accordingly) etc but this didn't detract from my stay. The hotel room itself was spacious - plenty big enough for me and certainly adequate for 2. Plenty of storage space and everything was spotlessly clean. The bathroom was bright and also very clean. The only criticism I would offer is that the shower head was a bit inaccessible if you are vertically challenged! I am 6ft and just about reached the shower...

Breakfast was good - no hot food except for toast but cereals, yogurt etc as well as the ubiquitous croissants.

If you fancy a really cheap meal and like Chinese, visit the Shanghai Express opposite to enjoy 5 mini spring rolls, a main meal with rice/noodles and a beer for around €8.50! There are 2 brasseries within walking distance, as well as at least 2 bank machines, a hairdresser and paper shop.

A good place to stay on business.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhenocque, Responsable réception at Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Guests,
We do thank you for your kind comments and are pleased to see that you enjoyed so much your stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon for another journey.
Best Regards.
Delphine Banse
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    64
    21
    10
    4
See reviews for
16
51
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I spent two nights in this hotel on a business trip to Issy-les-Moulineaux in October 2012. When first arriving, the AC unit of the room was turned on full heat, which had caused the room to be very hot. I was a little worried and discussed it with the personnel, but after turning it off and keeping windows open, everything was fine. Apparently there was also a renovation project going on so hopefully this was a temporary issue.

The reason I give Very Good rating is the balcony of my room, which was very nice and spacey. Since the room also included a complementary minibar (a few beers and soft drinks), it was nice to enjoy them on the balcony. It seems that only a few rooms in the hotel include these benefits.

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony and check that AC is working properly.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Main Beach, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and had a very pleasant experience. The room was very clean and quiet. The staff were excellent, they were able to give exact directions on how to get there from the airport by train and metro, and then to wherever we wanted to go in Paris by using the metro. Don't be put off by how far out it is of central Paris it is a simple metro ride with the station only 200 metres away? Nice cafe/pub nearby, and French bakery.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhenocque, Responsable réception at Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Guest,
We do thank you for your kind comment and will share it with our staff to encourage them to continue their efforts. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment and hope to welcome you back soon for another stay.
Best Regards.
Delphine Banse
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed for 3 nights for our anniversary, the hotel itself was clean, very basic.

The hotel was being renovated so due to this it had an odd smell, there was a warning at the reception desk but not advised by lowcostholidays!

The room was cleaned twice and done really well.

The only problem was the room wasn't ready when we arrived which was annoying because it was an hour long journey from the CDG airport, other than that most of the staff were very welcoming and friendly.


The breakfast was good too, had choice of limited hot food but the cold food had a better choice.

The location was perfect not far from the metro and a safe place, overall good as long as you don't plan on spending time in the hotel, we didn't!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhenocque, Responsable réception at Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Guests,
We thank you for your comments. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We do apologize for all the inconvenience the renovation works might have caused during your stay. We assure you that these works are useful to improve comfort and quality of our services for our guests! We remind you that check-in time is 2.00pm. For guests arriving before this time, we do our best to get a room ready as soon as possible. For guests arriving early in the morning, we always advise them to book the room one day before so that they don't have to wait too long to get their room on their arrival time.
We hope to welcome you back soon to our establishment so that you will be able to appreciate the comfort of our brand new rooms!
Best Regards.
Delphine Banse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulu, Finland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The staff were polite and cooperative. The hotel is only 200 meters far from the Metro station. There is a big supermarket around there, a turkish burger shop and a bakery are nearby. The hotel is clean and rooms are worth the price we paid compared to the high season in Paris. A minor issue was the corridor and the walls out of the room were not clean since they are renovating the hotel, although we were not bothered at all due to renovation. The room was equipped with wall iron and the bathroom had magnifying mirror with lighting. However, the shower head and Air condition control on the wall needed slight repair.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Responsable réception at Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for your kind comment. We will communicate your satisfaction to our entire team. We noted you had problem with our air conditioned system and we assure you that we will repair it as soon as possible.
We hope to welcome you back soon to our establishment.
Best Regards.

Delphine Banse
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Nice place to stay. If you go be car don't be affraid of the ellevator for the car to go in the parking garage.

Room Tip: 50 meters from the end station of the metro line. If you have a room on the ground floor it can be n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhenocque, Responsable réception at Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your kind message and are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We hope to welcome you soon for another stay in our establishment.

Delphine Banse
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olomouc, Czech Republic
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

I stayed one night in early March 2012 and I cannot complain.

Convenient location in Issy-des-Moulineaux, literally a few steps from Mairie d'Issy metro station. The room was clean, spacious, very nice bathroom.

The thing I have to highlight is the breakfast - French style, a lot of dairy products, croissants, pain au chocolat :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhenocque, Responsable réception at Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing the Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions.
I am happy to see that you were satisfied with the service provided.
I will share you comments with our staff to encourage them to continue their efforts.
We hope to welcome you again.
Best Regards.
Delphine Banse
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions

Address: 6 rue Auguste Gervais, 92130 Issy-les-Moulineaux, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Issy-les-Moulineaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Issy-les-Moulineaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located five minutes from the Porte de Versailles Exhibition Centre and less than 20 minutes from the most beautiful places in Paris. 49 rooms are decorated with warm colours and cherry-wood furniture. Bright and quiet, certain rooms overlook the patio and the hanging garden. Buffet breakfast is served between 7:00 am and 10:00 am. You can rest in the nice patio during nice weather. Sauna, fitness at disposal. Parking on site with extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classics Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.