We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to be for a visit to Paris” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions

Save Saved
You added Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 rue Auguste Gervais, 92130 Issy-les-Moulineaux, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Leiden
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice place to be for a visit to Paris”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Nice place to stay. If you go be car don't be affraid of the ellevator for the car to go in the parking garage.

Room Tip: 50 meters from the end station of the metro line. If you have a room on the ground floor it can be n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhenocque, Responsable réception at Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your kind message and are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We hope to welcome you soon for another stay in our establishment.

Delphine Banse
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    72
    21
    10
    3
See reviews for
11
48
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Olomouc, Czech Republic
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

I stayed one night in early March 2012 and I cannot complain.

Convenient location in Issy-des-Moulineaux, literally a few steps from Mairie d'Issy metro station. The room was clean, spacious, very nice bathroom.

The thing I have to highlight is the breakfast - French style, a lot of dairy products, croissants, pain au chocolat :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhenocque, Responsable réception at Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing the Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions.
I am happy to see that you were satisfied with the service provided.
I will share you comments with our staff to encourage them to continue their efforts.
We hope to welcome you again.
Best Regards.
Delphine Banse
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

The hotel seems to be nice from the outside, and front desk staff were polite and helpful, though the story of 3 night stay could have been better experience:
1) waking up the first morning I found that no cold and hot water was running out of tap: so had to brush my teeth with the remains of Evian and leave without shower;
2) on return I found that room still didn't have running water (though appeared to have been cleaned), but this fact has never been discovered by the staff - or was ignored? As the duty manager was very surprised that the room didn't have water, though, to his honour, he found another room straight away, but
3) the other room was so stinky because of damp or something else but I didn't dare to change it as was not sure what I get next time - no water or another stinky room :)

But, again, this could be only my bad experience; but I tend to believe this could unfortunately, the indicator of how things are being run there....

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhenocque, Responsable réception at Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing the Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions for your last stay.

We are deeply disappointed to have taken note that you had some problems with running water in your room. As this happened on your first day, you should have informed us directly at the reception desk so that we could check what was the problem. The room had been cleaned effectively in the morning and as our housewifes use water for the cleaning, it seems that they had no problem with water during the day. We inform you that we had some renovations works in all our rooms on the time you came in our hotel. Maybe there had been a problem due to this at this moment but we can't be sure of that as this had not been declared in time.

Concerning the problem of damp, we assure you that this is the first time guest found one of room "stinky" because of damp. We don't have any problem of damp in the hotel but we will control all of our rooms and we will immediatly make all the appropriate operations to eradicate this matter.

Be assured that we do feel very concerned about your feedback and assure you that we do our best every day to improve the quality of our services.

We hope to welcome you for a next stay to proove you that this had been an unlucky experience and that won't happen again.

Please accept again all our apologies.

Best Regards.

Delphine Banse
Assistant Manager
parc_expositions@classics-hotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walthamstow, null, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel. We really enjoyed our 2 nights.
It was very clean.
The people were very nice and helpful.
The area that the hotel was in very nice and it was only 5 minutes walk from the Metro, and we were surrounded by bisto's and shops.
Breakfast at the hotel was nice, they supplied a variety of choices from sausage egg bacon to cereal.It was a bit expensive at 12 euros per person, and no other meals were available.
In the end we still enjoyed our stay and we will recommend this hotel to other people

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhenocque, Responsable réception at Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing the Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions.
I am happy to see that you were satisfied with the service provided.
I will share you comments with our staff to encourage them to continue their efforts.
We hope to welcome you again.
Delphine Banse
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

The hotel claims to be non-smoking but all we could smell were cigarettes. Decent location but you can find a better hotel in Paris.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Hotel is in an pleasant and quiet neighbourhood, very close to the last metro stop (20min to center of town).
Good boulangerie and bar nearby.
Rooms are a little run-down.
Service and breakfast was average.
Pity about the bedbugs.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClassicsHotel, Responsable commercial at Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
Dear Guests,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing the Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions for your recent stay.

We are deeply disappointed to have taken note that you found bedbugs in your room. You should have informed us directly at the hotel. You are the first guest who found bedbugs in our hotel. We will urgently make all the appropriate operations to eradicate these insects.

Could you please send me a short email and give us the room number you were staying in ?

Be assured that we do feel very concern about your feedback.

Please accept again all our apologies.

Best regards,

Emmanuel Deslandes
commercial@classics-hotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Excellent rooms, nice breakfast, excellent staff, Pleasant, safe suburb to come back to at night. Very convenient Metro station with nice market square. Secure underground car park.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back. Make sure the aircon is working.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClassicsHotel, Responsable commercial at Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing the Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions for your last visit to Paris.
It is a pleasure to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
We would like to apologise for the trouble met with the airconditioning which was out of order. It is now repaired and works perfectly.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Best regards
Emmanuel Deslandes
commercial@classics-hotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions

Address: 6 rue Auguste Gervais, 92130 Issy-les-Moulineaux, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Issy-les-Moulineaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Issy-les-Moulineaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located five minutes from the Porte de Versailles Exhibition Centre and less than 20 minutes from the most beautiful places in Paris. 49 rooms are decorated with warm colours and cherry-wood furniture. Bright and quiet, certain rooms overlook the patio and the hanging garden. Buffet breakfast is served between 7:00 am and 10:00 am. You can rest in the nice patio during nice weather. Sauna, fitness at disposal. Parking on site with extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo, Otel, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classics Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.