We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel will never see us again” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions to your Saves list
Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 rue Auguste Gervais, 92130 Issy-les-Moulineaux, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This hotel will never see us again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

The hotel is situated in a fairly nice area and Paris city centre can be reached easily with the Metro.
The hotel has serious problems with their bathrooms. Our party of 4 stayed in 2 rooms on the ground floor and parts of the carpets in both rooms were wet. One of the rooms had a terrible smell of damp and the other of perfume fumes which, even after opening the doors and windows, still was unbearable. (The chemicals were probable used to try to get rid of the damp smell). We complaint and the best result we could get was to be moved to another room for the second night, which was slightly better but still not 3 star quality.
The person at reception was not very helpful.
I will not recommend this hotel to anyone and I will definitely not stay at this hotel ever again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClassicsHotel, Gérant at Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with the quality of the rooms you had. We are woriking very hard to make the service as good as possible. It seems we have to continue improving. Be sure we will do it. We take good care of your comments and we use its to make us much better.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    68
    23
    10
    5
See reviews for
18
53
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

We knew this was more out of the way than we would have liked, but the center of Paris was full in any hotel that was within our budget (and many that were beyond our budget). We were in Paris during the time of the music festival, and Paris was packed. So we knew we'd have to compromise, either on standards or on location. I'm picky and would be miserable in a dirty or seedy, shabby place, and would not share a bathroom. I'd much rather compromise on location. True, it added commuting time to get to the sites, but this hotel was right down the corner from metro line 12 (last stop on that line), and the metro is quite convenient, runs frequently, and is easy to navigate with a map (the map they give you with the Paris metro pass is excellent). The room was clean and comfortable. We received a non-smoking room with twin beds, as requested (even though the hotels.com site indicated that there were not twin rooms left and only a double bed). If I had to criticize, I'd say that I would have preferred that the bathroom do not open in the direction of the beds, but should have opened in the direction of the little space that is inside of the door, next to the closet, as is the case in most rooms of this type.
Our room rate did not include breakfast, which would have been another 10 euros per person. We looked at the buffet and decided it was not at all worth it, especially because we would not eat the meat (there was some kind of cold meat slices). It was a quite sparse selection. There is a Monoprix supermarket two blocks away (go towards the metro station and turn right before you would cross to the metro and walk another block). You can get plenty for breakfast, or, of course, you can have breakfast in cafes, etc., if that is what you'd like.
There is free Wi-Fi access, but the instructions are not correct. They misspell clicknews.fr. Also, it might not respond immediately. We received assistance at the front desk and after that it was fine.
We selected this hotel based on some of the recent positive reviews on TripAdvisor. We were not misled. We confirm the positive views. I'd go back there.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClassicsHotel, Gérant at Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy to see you are satisfied with the quality of our welcome.
We hope to see you soon.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHEFFIELD
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

This hotel was a 1 min walk to the metro station, It did everything you need for a City hotel it was clean and comfortble. Great Value

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

Great hotel!
Slightly outside the city, but the Metro is so good, you're in the centre in 10 minutes.
Metro stop (Marie D'issy) is 1 minute walk from the hotel.

Breakfast was good each morning, rooms were a good size, only problem was the extremely hard mattress. We ended up asking for additional blankets to plump out the bed and get a good nights kip.

Other than that small complaint, a great place to stay, great value and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Paris on a city break.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

Issy les Moulineaux is outside of Paris proper, but this hotel is only a block from Metro line 12 which happens to connect to St. Germain, the Louvre, Musee Orsay and Montmart (so the location is great!). We stayed for 7 days and the the place was very quiet and clean. The breakfast and fitness room were nothing special, but the staff was very friendly and Issy is a nice place to stay. Very quiet. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

Great hotel. Friendly staff. Everything very efficient. It's at the end of one of the Metro lines, so one can be in the centre of Paris in around 15 minutes. The neighbourhood has a few bars and restaurants and a supermarket, although everything was closed on Sunday evening when I arrived, except a single chinese restaurant. But if you can cope with a few minutes on the Metro, then there's no reason to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

Great situation and location of the hotel (2 metro stations from the fair). 24h reception. fitness area in the hotel. A very good breakfast buffet. We were in the last 6th level of the hotel and it was a little bit noisy during the night with the conditionning machine... To conclude, a nice profesional stage!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions

Address: 6 rue Auguste Gervais, 92130 Issy-les-Moulineaux, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Issy-les-Moulineaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Issy-les-Moulineaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located five minutes from the Porte de Versailles Exhibition Centre and less than 20 minutes from the most beautiful places in Paris. 49 rooms are decorated with warm colours and cherry-wood furniture. Bright and quiet, certain rooms overlook the patio and the hanging garden. Buffet breakfast is served between 7:00 am and 10:00 am. You can rest in the nice patio during nice weather. Sauna, fitness at disposal. Parking on site with extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classics Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.