We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Away!!!!!!!!! Bed Bugs” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Paris Ouest - Gennevilliers Port

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Campanile Paris Ouest - Gennevilliers Port to your Saves list
Campanile Paris Ouest - Gennevilliers Port
41 Route Principale Du Port, 92637 Gennevilliers, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ADDITIONAL 10€ DISCOUNT
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Gennevilliers
1 review
“Stay Away!!!!!!!!! Bed Bugs”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

I had to stay there on a business trip. I would not recommend staying here to anybody very noisy a lot of traffic dirty rooms. I woke up to find bites all over my body and come to find out they are bed bugs!!!!!!! In room 012!!! Avoid this hotel at all cost. No worth the money

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAMPANILE-PORT, Gérant at Campanile Paris Ouest - Gennevilliers Port, responded to this review, January 14, 2015
DEAR CLIENT

First of all thank you for taking time to give us your opinion on your stay in our hotel.I am really very sorry for the disturbances you bear during your stay.Being in a zone which have a port the noise is sometimes frequent.We are working to improve and to have a better isolation for our rooms .For the problems of bugs in the room I am very surprise because many clients stayed in this room and we didn't have any complains about bugs,but once agaIn we will do our best to solve theses problemes and hope to see you next time in our hotel and hope to give you all satisfactions and give you a positive image of our hotel.
Best regards
Nadia s
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    16
    10
    12
    7
See reviews for
4
13
3
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Had to stay here for one night as all the other hotels were sold out. The surroundings of the hotel are quite bad (noisy roads, heavy industry) but the hotel is clean, friendly personnel and most importantly: a good bed!

Price was a bit on the high side (€100)

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAMPANILE-PORT, Propriétaire at Campanile Paris Ouest - Gennevilliers Port, responded to this review, January 14, 2015
Google Translation
Cher client

Nous vous remercions tres cordialement pour votre commentaires et sommes tres ravis que votre séjour parmi nous vous a plu.Donner satisfaction et un bon accueil à nos clients est primondial.

En esperant vous avoir une prochaine fois dans notre établissement .
Cordialement
Nadia S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral & France
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Very warm welcome from Mustafa who could not have been nicer spoke excellent English and was chatty and helpful right up to 11pm. We arrived just as buffet was closing 10pm but having got lost and locked into a trading estate nearby with the incorrect sat nave co-ordinates (not a very nice experience as its not the greatest part of town) he kept it open for us as long as he could. What we did have was very good value buffet food. Clean, minimalist style obvs. used by truckers but it all felt clean, safe and professional. Lots of safe parking outside. Room was also minimal style in double storey blocks with spiral type staircases ours was at the back, not the greatest entrance you had to go out of the reception and walk around all the blocks then up the staircase and along to find the room but once inside it was fine. Entrance and exit onto an exterior walk way so it reminded me of a Butlins chalet. Could be very difficult for limited mobility people to get up the stairs especially with luggage so ask for ground floor. Very clean inside, comfortable no English BBC world channel only French. Bed large comfortable and there was air con but we didn't need it. Bathroom clean but a bit hard worn. Tea and coffee tray which was very welcome and plenty of sockets for laptop, charging etc so very convenient for work. Was given lots of assistance and directions and info on where to get a taxi from by extremely helpful staff on reception and to find RER (which was about a 10 minute walk along a dual carriage way. Breakfast again was excellent for the price, lots of choice and everything nice and fresh. All in all this was a good convenient stop for what we wanted (somewhere to park the car with wifi so we could get into Paris for Moulin Rouge show). Not charming but clean, good value, friendly and if we had not got lost to start with, would have been all excellent. Considering its location it was very quiet at night and we were not disturbed by road noise or other guests. Staff said they would inform hotel about the co-ordinates problem as it is scary to be lost in that part of town at night. Campenile do not seem to put written directions on their website like Accor Hotels do which causes a problem if you don't have mobile roaming. Agree with previous reviewer that wifi was not fantastic to get on it you type your surname only in capital letters this took ages to work out. Would stay again now we know where it is and how to get on the wifi!!!

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor if you have limited mobility. Check on google map street view so you know how...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geel
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I was deeply dissappointed in the bad internet connection.
It is a shame in 2014 to have this quality.

The breakfast was good and the food in the restaurant was also good. The location was good for business.



Room Tip: I was deeply dissappointed in the bad internet connection. It is a shame in 2014 to have this qualit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The best hotel in price and quality... Almost perfect, very clean and comfortable
The best hotel in price and quality... Almost perfect, very clean and comfortable
The best hotel in price and quality... Almost perfect, very clean and comfortable
The best hotel in price and quality... Almost perfect, very clean and comfortable
The best hotel in price and quality... Almost perfect, very clean and comfortable
The best hotel in price and quality... Almost perfect, very clean and comfortable
The best hotel in price and quality... Almost perfect, very clean and comfortable
The best hotel in price and quality... Almost perfect, very clean and comfortable
The best hotel in price and quality... Almost perfect, very clean and comfortable



  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

The location is on the outskirts of the city, but the hotel is right at the RER! you can't beat that. I stayed there for 4 days, 3 nights and i enjoyed the 15-20 minute ride on the RER into the city everyday! It's definitely not a pretty side of town because it's an industrial part of town, but if you're staying here, you're not hanging out here, so who cares! I just wanted a clean comfortable room at the end of a 12 hour sight seeing day! I felt safe, being that I was a solo traveling female. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I checked into this hotel recently having previously stayed a couple of miles away at the Campanile in Argenteuil, which is significantly better.
The rooms here are separate to the main reception/restaurant block, they are small with old dirty carpets and outdated decor and are badly in need of a refurb.They also face out directly onto the road at an extremely busy junction so it is very noisy but I guess this is only to be expected at the Port of Gennevilliers.
The staff on reception were friendly and extremely helpful especially when I cut short my stay so I could return to Argenteuil.
This is an industrial area of Paris so is not the prettiest but you should at least expect a clean and tidy place to rest and relax and if this is what you are looking for then this place is not for you. Will not be returning anytime soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Campanile Paris Ouest - Gennevilliers Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Paris Ouest - Gennevilliers Port

Address: 41 Route Principale Du Port, 92637 Gennevilliers, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Gennevilliers
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Gennevilliers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Campanile Paris Ouest - Gennevilliers Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Gennevilliers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanile Paris Ouest - Gennevilliers Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.