We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Internet” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Campanile Paris Ouest - Gennevilliers Port

Save Saved
You added Hotel Campanile Paris Ouest - Gennevilliers Port to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Campanile Paris Ouest - Gennevilliers Port
41 Route Principale du Port, 92637 Gennevilliers, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ADDITIONAL 10€ DISCOUNT
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Gennevilliers
Geel
1 review
“Internet”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I was deeply dissappointed in the bad internet connection.
It is a shame in 2014 to have this quality.

The breakfast was good and the food in the restaurant was also good. The location was good for business.



Room Tip: I was deeply dissappointed in the bad internet connection. It is a shame in 2014 to have this qualit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    9
    10
    2
See reviews for
4
9
3
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Den Haag
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The best hotel in price and quality... Almost perfect, very clean and comfortable
The best hotel in price and quality... Almost perfect, very clean and comfortable
The best hotel in price and quality... Almost perfect, very clean and comfortable
The best hotel in price and quality... Almost perfect, very clean and comfortable
The best hotel in price and quality... Almost perfect, very clean and comfortable
The best hotel in price and quality... Almost perfect, very clean and comfortable
The best hotel in price and quality... Almost perfect, very clean and comfortable
The best hotel in price and quality... Almost perfect, very clean and comfortable
The best hotel in price and quality... Almost perfect, very clean and comfortable



  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

The location is on the outskirts of the city, but the hotel is right at the RER! you can't beat that. I stayed there for 4 days, 3 nights and i enjoyed the 15-20 minute ride on the RER into the city everyday! It's definitely not a pretty side of town because it's an industrial part of town, but if you're staying here, you're not hanging out here, so who cares! I just wanted a clean comfortable room at the end of a 12 hour sight seeing day! I felt safe, being that I was a solo traveling female. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I checked into this hotel recently having previously stayed a couple of miles away at the Campanile in Argenteuil, which is significantly better.
The rooms here are separate to the main reception/restaurant block, they are small with old dirty carpets and outdated decor and are badly in need of a refurb.They also face out directly onto the road at an extremely busy junction so it is very noisy but I guess this is only to be expected at the Port of Gennevilliers.
The staff on reception were friendly and extremely helpful especially when I cut short my stay so I could return to Argenteuil.
This is an industrial area of Paris so is not the prettiest but you should at least expect a clean and tidy place to rest and relax and if this is what you are looking for then this place is not for you. Will not be returning anytime soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeyWest
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I keep using this hotel for business trips centered N-W of Paris (already 3 times in 2013). This hotel offers a consistently high quality of service for a reasonable price: Clean and quiet rooms w/ King size bed, decent internet, excellent restaurant (I'd recommend the large and varied buffet). Hotel staff is friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Located in an industrial part of Paris this was a great surprise. Easy to get to from auto routes and Free car park, ( helps to reserve a place in high demand times) this was a nice, clean and quiet place to use as a base.
Staff were friendly and rooms do what they said in function for the price and clean, TV was obviously all French channels although you would think this from where you are. Blinds on windows certainly kept out the day light and even though the lorries do make a noise it wasn't that bad considering. Breakfast at 9Euros was good, hot drinks, juices, ham, cheese, yogurts, cereals, fruits, bread Pastries...etc. you get the idea. Dinners are available after 18th August at 16 Euros. Dining out is a bit sparse locally, a 2 k trip to the supermarket or eat in town may be the answer. McDonalds is on the way to the Metro so something available if desperate.
The area is also in an Arabic part of town but it all seemed quite relaxed and non threatening place to be.
The idea was simple, drive to Paris, park up securely and use public transport. 20Euros 20c Euro's toll from Calais( A16) just over 2 hours, we used the non toll route to get there but 4 hours? it was worth paying the toll, less stress.
Metro is 5 mins walk and 10 tickets for 13Euros 30 cents we were sorted. The Metro is in Zone 3 and took 20 mins to city centre. There is also a tram stop here and plenty of buses. Ideal for the tripper or for sporting events in town, I'd say 3 nights was just about right as the bed mattresses are on the firm side, saying this though my back feels great. :)
Hope this helps, I will be definitely coming back. Well worth it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Campanile Paris Ouest - Gennevilliers Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Campanile Paris Ouest - Gennevilliers Port

Address: 41 Route Principale du Port, 92637 Gennevilliers, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Gennevilliers
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Gennevilliers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo, HotelsClick, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Hotel Campanile Paris Ouest - Gennevilliers Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Gennevilliers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Campanile Paris Ouest - Gennevilliers Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.