We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value apart hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residhome Parc du Millenaire

Save Saved
You added Residhome Parc du Millenaire to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residhome Parc du Millenaire
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   49 Avenue de l'Arche, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Courbevoie
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great value apart hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 3nights. Booked from website

Hotel is in la defense, we got there by train and metro from Charles de Gaulle. Route is really simple and only costs around £10. It will take around an hour.

From la defense it's only a short walk but we got a little lost when we first got there so ask for directions along the way. Just follow sings to Leonard's uni go down the stairs/escalators then turn right at the bottom, go straight till you see a Starbucks on the right. Then turn left and walk straight for 2mins and the hotel will be on the left.

Hotel was really nice, friendly reception, my credit card wouldn't take the payment in the hotel but they let us go in our room and pay by cash which I withdrew later.

Room was a decent size for 2, will be cramped for any more. Clean room, large tv, bed was comfy.
Kitchen area had all you need to cook a meal. With microwave, snick utensils, pans, pots, plates, but no toaster.
Bathroom was nice and clean with toiletries.

Our air con was not working, we told reception right away and they came up to fix it for us, the fuse for it was turned off so a simple flick of a switch fixed it.

THere is a shop opposite the hotel with food, drinks, meat, oil, etc...

La defense las a big shopping centre with great views of the city from the grand arch.
It is the start of the m1 metro line which goes right in the city in 15 mins.
The red train line will go straight to Disneyland from la defense.

Overall a good relaxin hotel in a beautiful city. Not right deep in the city but in a great location

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    84
    35
    11
    8
See reviews for
62
34
2
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ruzomberok, Slovakia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Hotel pleasantly surprised. Everything was on the unit. cleanliness, friendly staff, quiet, luxurious bathrooms, a hearty breakfast, I recommend this hotel to all visitors of Paris. Services of Residhome certainly will use in the future.THANKS A LOT

Room Tip: 519 is very good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrook, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This hotel is very nice, clean, smart and good place. Me and my friend, we spent there 3 nights. Every day, staff change towels, clean floor. Bed is very comfortable. Personal is friendly and very helpfull. This accommodation is highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is really good for its place, view from your balcony and tasty breakfast. Also there is very polite and well english talking personal. if you want better view from your balcony, take one of the rooms on top floor. About 20 meters from the hotel is a supermarket.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nether Alderley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Very clean and smart apartments with balcony. Check-in time was advertised as 2pm but was actually 3pm so there was a wait for room key. A twin room was booked but there was a double bed and a sofa bed. Neither were particularly comfortable. Sofa bed OK for children or teens but not adults. Breakfast good. Would revisit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Got a last minute deal and stayed here for 2 nights with a friend whilst visiting Paris. Location is good - safe neighbourhood, only 10mins walk from the Metro/RER and then only 10mins into centre of paris.
On arrival told they don't have twin rooms (despite having booked one!). We had to use the sofa bed which meant that there was no room at all. With the sofa bed up we couldn't even open the door onto the balcony.
That being said, the room was clean and had all the modern facilities you would expect. The breakfasts were very good and plentiful.
I would certainly stay here again as long as we got the same good value rate!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Arrived hotel on the 26th of August,2012 with my wife and children. Our first shock was that the 2 bedroom apartment we booked for was not available. We were helplessly squizzed into 2 separate one room/studio rooms. The reason we were given was that their rooms have been over booked. The rooms were so small, especially the bedroom, I could not kneel by the bed to say my prayers because of the smallness. What they call a kitchen was nothing but the passage between the entrance door and the room, so if you are in the so called kitchen nobody can pass through from the entrance door to the room except you leave there. Shocker number two: cooker stove was not working; shocker number three: we could not have access to electric iron for 3 days after our arrival, and the reason they rudely gave us all the time, was that all the irons are with other guests. A four star hotel could not afford ordinary electric iron for each of their rooms. This aparthotel does not have a gym nor swimming pool....... Waooooh! Yet someone rates it a four star? Anyone that qualifies it as a four star aparthotel does so mainly to deceive and cheat people who do reservations online on simple trust. It's high time hotel search agencies stop deceiving people with over bloated ratings to cun potential patronage. This aparthotel is nothing more than a 2 star rating. John Deby.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residhome Parc du Millenaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residhome Parc du Millenaire

Address: 49 Avenue de l'Arche, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Courbevoie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Residhome Parc du Millenaire 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Residhome Parc du Millenaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residhome Parc Du Millenaire Hotel Courbevoie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residhome Parc du Millenaire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.