We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residhome Parc du Millenaire

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residhome Parc du Millenaire to your Saves list
Residhome Parc du Millenaire
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   49 Avenue de l'Arche, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Courbevoie
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I had such a wonderful time staying here. It was me and my partner and we loved it. It was so close to the train station and just across the road from a local shop and even starbucks! Such a nice area and the staff here are so helpful. I would certainly go back here to stay. I miss it already. Me and my partner are in our early 20s and would highly recommend it to any young couples simply because of the easy location and how romantic it feels! I really enjoyed my Parisian experience thanks to Residhome Parc du Millenaire, BUT, one word of advice.. do not catch a taxi here, get on the train (RER A) to Chatelet les Halles and then onto the red line, its much cheaper and 5 mins away from the hotel. We ended up spending 60 euros! Hope this has been helpful!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    78
    38
    10
    7
See reviews for
71
37
2
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Our group arrived at the hotel 3 hours later than expected only to find our rooms weren't ready. When we finally got to our room our keycard wouldn't work. My husband went to reception whilst I waited with our luggage in the corridor. The 2nd card didn't work, neither did the 3rd. A nice man who I presume to be one of the managers let me into the room so I didn't have to sit on the floor whilst my husband was going back and forth. We phoned reception to get someone sent up to look at the door swiper but no one came. We went out to dinner and were told it would be fixed by the time we came back - it wasn't. When we returned from dinner we were let into our room by a staff member with a master key and when I asked what would we do if we needed to go out again the employee replied "ask us at reception to let you in again". Very inconvenient and unacceptable.

Staff were friendly and apologetic the whole time but did absolutely nothing to get it fixed.
The next morning we fiddled around with the privacy knob ourselves and it seemed to fix the problem. In total we spoke to at least 4 different people at reception and all they did was issue yet another card (5 in total) even though we stressed the problem must be to do with the door swiper not the cards. They seemed to think we weren't operating the card properly and also didn't seem to believe us when we said our wi-fi card was missing from our desk.

The room was nice and it was very clean but the fold up bed takes up too much space and the corner of the bed is nasty on shins if you aren't careful (this was the same for the other rooms we saw). Some of our kitchen appliances weren't working. We probably should have reported this but being exhausted from our travels and given the hassle we had with something as simple as getting our door fixed - we didn't bother. Apologies to whomever is unlucky enough to get allocated this room in future.

The restaurant was too small for the amount of people staying in the hotel - it was overcrowded and you would lose your seat if you both got up at once. There wasn't a lot of food choices and there didn't seem to be enough to cater to the amount of guests. However the female Maitre'd on the door was very welcoming and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

The apartments are next to the La Defense area of Paris, but travelling into the city to see the sights was very easy. The RER/metro station is only about 10mins walk or there's a bus just a couple of minutes walk from the hotel that goes straight down the Champs Elysees to the Arch de Triomphe terminating at the Musee D'Orsay. Also easy to get to Air France coach stop from Place de L'Etoile for travel to Charles de Gaulle airport.

Also close by are a couple of shopping centres with restaurants, a monoprix supermarket, banks and Starbucks.

We had a studio which was small but very clean with a double pull down bed, sofabed and kitchenette. As others have said, the studios are a bit small for more than 2 people. It wasn't a problem for us as we were out and about so much, but with the bed down and sofa pulled out there really wasn't much space for 3 of us to move around. We also had problems with the A/C not working at first, which were eventually sorted out.

Breakfast was adequate (except the sausages!), nothing to get excited about.

All in all, a good location away from the noise of the city, but close enough to enjoy the sights, and at a really reasonable price for Paris. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again, but would opt for a two bedroom apartment next time.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Stayed for 4 days in May 2012 on business - purely b'cos my office was walking Distance in La Defense... Room was on 10th floor but too crowded.. thy can do away with some furniture i guess... the A/c was not working and called the reception fellow 2 times but he did not come up... finally slept by opening the window...

TV was very small... the cleaning policy is a bit funny... every day bed is made but utensils in the kitchen washing area are not tocuhed ...nor are the tea / coffee refurbished...

over all it was an OK hotel..will not stay again...

Room Tip: Take rooms on Top floor as they are windy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ploiesti, Romania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We booked this as a triple, 3 adults. We were given a “studio” – don’t be fooled to think it is an apartment; it’s the French for a room with a small kitchen, I was told. Only that there was NO kitchen, i.e. no separate room! In fact the “kitchen” was incorporated in the small lobby leading to the room. Truth is it had pretty much everything: coffee machine, proper fridge, electric cooker, electric water kettle, all sorts of pots and crockery.
There was a large double bed and a camp bed which folded up. When the camp bed was down, there was literally hardly any room at all left to walk around in. We tried to move some furniture onto the balcony just to to give us some decent space. We couldn’t! We resorted to moving the suitcases onto the balcony as there was no space to store them. The photos are very deceptive - they look as if there is plenty of space, but there is not for a triple, not even for 2 tall people, I should say.
The location needs to be understood - there are no bars nearby other than a small bistro and a few restaurants in the La Defense area, which is the business district of Paris. It is therefore very convenient if you have business with the corporations in the La Defense area. Transport to Paris is easy with Metro (line 1) and fast with RER, although there are a good 10-minutes walk from the hotel to the metro/ RER station located in the CNIT building. Getting to this hotel is also not easy when arriving for the first time, signalling is good, but better to arrive during the day.
Breakfast was not poor, but limited in variety and pretty much the same everyday, which was terrible. Wireless doesn’t work properly; it took the stuff some time to provide me with a connecting cable. Bathroom was of decent size and clean. Staff were polite and fluent in English.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twyford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Upon arrival the hotel impressions are good, spacious reception, contemporary furnishings, but on entering my room things started to take a turn for the worse.

Cleanliness of the room was below par, everything felt dirty, the bathroom floor had hair on it, and towels though clean had marks.

Skirting boards around the bathroom and room itself were covered in dust, and the towel rail was equally as bad.

Amenities in the room are better than you would expect however, with a mini-kitchen and a sofa. There is wireless available however on the day it was not working which is a shame.

Lastly you do get a complementary breakfast but be prepared to queue, find they have run out of everything, and then end up standing up eating it as the restaurant is too small with not enough seating considering the size of the hotel.

Probably the worst hotel I have stayed in for many years, avoid if you can.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temepreance
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

My wife and I just returned from a 1 week trip to Paris. We took a chance on this hotel and scored big! It is modern, clean, great service by very friendly & helpful staff and very accessible to all of Paris from Le Defense Metro Station at the beginning of line 1. The transportation hub which is a 5 minute walk from the hotel provides services for all transport modes. The daily breakfast which came with our room was fantastic: Different coffees, Juices, fresh and preserved fruits, breads of all type, cheeses, cold cuts and more. If we go again to paris, this will be out choicest location for staying. The only issue we had was the week wifi signal in our room, also 3G was not as good. We did not try the signal in the lobby. To be frank who care about wifi when enjoying Paris!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residhome Parc du Millenaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residhome Parc du Millenaire

Address: 49 Avenue de l'Arche, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Courbevoie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Residhome Parc du Millenaire 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residhome Parc du Millenaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residhome Parc Du Millenaire Hotel Courbevoie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residhome Parc du Millenaire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.