We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent value for money with a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci to your Saves list
Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 rue des Etudiants, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France (Formerly Citea La Defense Leonard de Vinci)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 40 %
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
Bucharest
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Excelent value for money with a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We've paid 270 euro for 6 nights and 10 euro per day for the underground parking. The only services it wasn't ibckuded in the room rate was the house cleaning, but you may get it for an extra fee. The confitions are execelent. The wi-fi wasn't very fast but it was freeeeeee. The underground parking was spacious. The satff very welcoming. You have 400 meters to the La defense metro station. I've read some athers reviews where some people say that in the area there aren't restaurants to eat. I saw 1 Kebap styke, 1 Pizzeria, 1 bistrot. and another 2 i don't remember the specific. It's enough. If you want a 5 star restaurant go to Champs Elyees

Room Tip: ASk for a street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    40
    45
    21
    18
See reviews for
16
59
10
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oradea, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

It was exactly what I was expecting, an affordable, practical, nothing fancy but a clean and cozy accommodation. The staff guys were all very friendly and helpful. I'll definitely return there, because it meets all my expectations and I love the location too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

.. Firstly we would like to congratulate the staff for being brilliant. Breakfast was little basic but everything was fresh and the lady in charge kept everything filled and tidy, although the breakfast room is a little on the small side (very cosy).
The location of the hotel is close to the excellent architecture and the superb transport links into the centre of paris. La Defense is probably one of the best kept secrets in my mind. We were suprised to find a huge christmas market that we felt was far better than Aachen in Germany. Hundreds of stalls all in the square right under the arch. The shopping centre is also a good place to eat cheaply and to have a good variation in shops this includes a supermarket.
The major problem we had with the hotel is the drabness of the decor being so bad that I sat on the bed and felt that i'd let my partner down. It just needs colour as it is decorated in two different shades of grey. It such a shame as the staff were lovely.
On the other hand the metro only takes approx 10-15mins to get into the centre of Paris and if you buy a carnet of tickets it works out at 1 euro 20 a journey. While you are in the centre of Paris just look around before you decide where to drink as it cost us 20 euros just for 2 large hot chocolates.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed over the weekend, find it basic but clean. Room was a bit small but had everything needed. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Great value and good location as well. Short walk from shops, bistros & metro.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broughshane, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are ok and it is really near to the Grande Arche and La Défense RER. But given this is a business area and that some people stay for a long time, I am really surprised how awful the Internet access is. Despite even the central tech service trying to sort it out, it was almost impossible to connect. And on the rare occasions it worked, it was extremely slow and intermittent at best.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci

Address: 88 rue des Etudiants, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France (Formerly Citea La Defense Leonard de Vinci)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Courbevoie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci 5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Access La Defense Leonard De Vinci Hotel Courbevoie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.