We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location and confortable hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci to your Saves list
Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 rue des Etudiants, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France (Formerly Citea La Defense Leonard de Vinci)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 40 %
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Courbevoie
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    41
    47
    22
    21
See reviews for
16
59
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broughshane, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are ok and it is really near to the Grande Arche and La Défense RER. But given this is a business area and that some people stay for a long time, I am really surprised how awful the Internet access is. Despite even the central tech service trying to sort it out, it was almost impossible to connect. And on the rare occasions it worked, it was extremely slow and intermittent at best.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
107 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

I stayed there last weekend for 2 nights. This hotel (dormitory, partly turned into a hotel?) has a good potential. Located near the metro stop La Defense (some 10 min. walk), with an excellent bus connection to the city center (Arc de Triophe, Concorde, Musee d'Orsay) - bus 73 right at the entrance. The room is actually a (very moderately) equipped small studio with a bathroom, the door of which can be closed as a hallway door, too. This small improvement is very convenient for it additionally separates the room from the corridor thus, better isolating your room from any noise. Indeed, during the period when I stayed there, the nights were really quiet and well slept through - no complaint about that.
The TV did not work at all (quite normal in France...), the cupboard door was partly broken, no kettle in the room, the light in the room veeeery dim - these were the major disadvantages to be improved. Also the reception does not work all throught the day (I guess they open at 2 pm), so if you arrive earlier - you just have to wait in the lobby.
All in all, a decent place that could even become excellent, if only some minor upgrades in comfort were made.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Stayed for 2 weeks with may wife during the end of 2011. I've stayed at this hotel in 2007, so a know what to expect: regular hotel for an excellent price comparing with similar hotels in Paris Center. What I didn't expect was the mess that hotel turned to. Maybe is because they were just buyed by Accor and are changing procedures but, anyway there is no excused for some of the problems that we had. i would just mention two of them,as the list has more then 10. First of all, they really don't have no smoking rooms, even though the hotel policy is clearly non-smoking. It took us 4 days and a can of air wick to minimize the problem. Second, the room suppose to be garnished with appliances, but we had to buy spoons, clothe hangers and some dishes....In conclusion, if you don't mind to stay outside Paris in a simple long-stay hotel, in a very nice neighborhood and an outstanding price (average 60 EUR a night) this may me an option.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

We have no regrets choosing this hotel for our 8 nights of stay. It is a budget accommodation at its best. Had a great stay and most importantly great nights sleep which we loved (soft bed and no noise during our stay). However, since the room has no air-conditioner, the room tends to get hot and stuffy so we leave the windows on to get the cool air in - that will be the only downside.

Location wise, it is 10-15 minutes walk away from the metro station. There is a patisserie and Monoprix nearby, so it is very convenient.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci

Address: 88 rue des Etudiants, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France (Formerly Citea La Defense Leonard de Vinci)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Courbevoie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci 1*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Access La Defense Leonard De Vinci Hotel Courbevoie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.