We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed feelings” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense to your Saves list
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Boulevard de Neuilly, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Courbevoie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I picked this property as my usual corporate option was too expensive at short notice, whereas a good rate was available here for the small trade-off of a slightly longer walk to the office.

Firstly, I must say that La Defense is a nightmare concrete jungle which is often difficult to find one's way around due to poor signage, hideous 70s layout and constant construction work. However, the Fraser suites are well signposted from Esplanade metro station, and simply require negotiating some stairs. The property looks reasonable from the outside, and reception is smart and efficient.

I booked a one bedroom suite and was upgraded to a two bedroom suite for no apparent reason. This is kind of a pointless upgrade - when travelling alone on business, is there really any merit to this? The hotel appears to have 2 wings - one for the studios and smaller suites, and a separate one for the larger suites, each accessed by their own elevators. The elevator lobby was very dimly lit, I could barely see the door lock to insert my card. Upon entering the suite, my first reaction was disappointment. Nasty cheap red carpeting throughout, and barely any wall decoration or other soft furnishings - a completely empty hallwaywith identikit rooms leading off it. Some walls had pictures hanging, but other walls were completely bare. Overall, the place needs an interior makeover.

Equipment-wise, no real complaints. Small flat screen TV, DVD player and stereo, reasonably equipped kitchen and decent toiletries on the plus side, but the usual lack of spare plug sockets was evident throughout the suite. Breakfast was pretty good, especially as it was included in my rate.

The biggest complaint is the area where the hotel is located - not their fault of course, but La Defense rubs up against Courbevoie, a pretty downmarket Parisian suburb. Given that La Defense is possibly the world's most bland and sterile business district, one thing it lacks is neighbourhood shops - something you need in a self-catering aparthotel. It wasa good 15 minute walk to the nearest supermarket to buy provisions. This property should take a leaf out of the Candlwood book and open its own pantry or small shop stocking snacks, drinks and microwave meals - that way, guests arriving in the evening can at least get something to eat and drink without having to leave the hotel. It wouldn't be hard to do, and given how far down the quality scale this property appears to be compared to other Fraser properties, it would certainly be a major boost.

Overall, whilst it was a novelty to have such large accommodations, attention to decor and some kind of in-house refreshment centre would improve the guest experience vastly. I would choose the Mercure over this property in future.

Room Tip: Nowhere has stunning views due to surrounding buildings, but ask for a high floor facing the river f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fshfslc, Directeur général at Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback after your stay at Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris la Defense. I understand your point on the location, and at the same time we are lucky enough to be located just after the Neuilly Bridge, next to the River Seine. Besides, having a garden in la Defense sets us apart. The Metro Station "Esplanade de la Defense", Line 1 is 5 minutes away from our Property, and crosses Paris from west to east within 40 minutes. Line 1 takes you to the Champs-Elysées in 10 minutes, the Louvre museum in 20 minutes or the Place de la Bastille in 25 minutes. For our Business Guests, we are walking Distance from major Headquarters in La Defense. Regarding your comment on the self catering options, be aware the we have in house food deliveries facilities with a selection of international restaurants as well as snack food. We can also organize food delivery for your provisions. I am sorry you have note been informed of these services. Hopefully, you will give us a second chance, and please don't hesitate to discover our Fraser Suites e-Concierge for your next stay, it is an "on line Room Directory" that is available on our web site.
For your information, we have a second property in Paris, Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs Elysées, it could be an alternative as well.
With my Best Regards,


Christophe Radvansky
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    103
    27
    10
    10
See reviews for
102
22
6
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
KSA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

First the location is near to Esplanade Metro station, which can take to the Champ within 5 minutes. . The hotel is located in a business area, Ibis and Novotel hotels are next to Fraser suits. To reach to the Metro station, you need to take the escalator up and then walk for about 5 minutes and then use the escalator down to the station. During our visit, there was only one escalator taking you up, so if you have a baby stroller/pushchair, you will face a difficulty as I did. I had to carry the stroller up and down the stairs, it was very uncomfortable for me. The staff can help you by letting access the hotel from an other entrance from the first floor, but you have to ask the staff to open the door when you leave and buss for them when your enter. Well, for me, I didn’t like to wait and ask for the help every time I want to leave and enter. But that is only I have a baby stroller.

We were 3 adults and one baby. So we reserved 2-bed room apartment. The price of the apartment was very attractive comparing to Paris other hotel and apartments.
However, the first impression of the apartment was not encouraging. The apartment had that bad smell, which no matter what we did , it stays there. The apartment is for sure worn out.
The carpet and the closets are due for replacement. The apartment had two balconies which we never use. The floor of the balconies are not clear as well.
We had two issues for the bathroom. The drainage at the bathtub seems blocked and water didn’t get drained quickly. The hot water is changing to cold and hot. I informed the desk and they did fixed the same day with a note.
The toilet has its own room, which was not very convenient.

The beds, kitchen are okay. The kitchen is equipped with all necessary and the hotel provided water, coffee, tea, cakes. I found the staff to be friendly and that is a plus for Fraser suites.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fshfslc, Directeur général at Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your detailed feedback about your stay at Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense. As you have noticed, what makes the difference against our competitors is the space we can offer. Indeed, our Suites offer from 35 sqm to 70 sqm, and are totally equipped with a proper independent kitchen. The second difference, even more important, is the friendliness of the staff, and thank you for mentioning it. We are doing our best to maintain our Suites the best we can, however, I can read you were not totally satisfied with your apartment. For your information, we plan a renovation by the beginning of next year. I hope you will be considering Fraser Suites Harmonie for your next stay in Paris and hopefully give us your feedback after our renovation.
Alternatively, you can also try our second property in Paris, Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs Elysees, located right in the middle of one of the most beautiful avenue in the world.
With my Warmest Regards,

Christophe Radvansky
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

In this area of Paris you need to be careful. This hotel is alert and secure. The reception staff are bright, keen and smart. They stand up and greet you when you enter the building. The rooms are well sized even if under lit. It is almost impossible to read a book or paper unless by the windows, wev'e been more than once and this is a recurring problem to us over 50's! For us the bed is comfortable. The kitchenette is OK - the microwave doubles as a grill so no oven. Plenty of hot water at a good pressure - ideal for shower, but bath on the small size.
Clean and well worth the money. In hot weather you may need to ask if there is air-con before you book. Not noticed traffic noise when windows closed, but road by hotel is a racetrack. Ideal for La Defense area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed here with our family of 5 for a couple of nights before flying out. The staff are all very helpful and friendly and even sent us an email a few days before our stay giving us info on how to get there etc. The hotel isn't too hard to get to as long as you follow their directions. The apartments are very clean and tidy and in very good condition. They are spacious and the beds are very comfortable. The L4 shopping centre is a quick 5-10 min walk from the hotel and has everything you need including cafes, supermarkets etc. We walked to the Arc de Triomphe which took a leisurely 60 minutes. There are also a number of restaurants in this direction as well. As we had a late flight the manager kindly let us have a 3pm checkout for free which was very much appreciated. Overall I would recommend

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed in the Frasier Suites for 2 months, as our baby girl arrived unexpectedly early! The management and staff were incredibly supportive and kind throughout our stay. They went out of their way to support us and make things as straightforward and easy for our family and friends when they came to visit.
The apartment is extremely close to the metro, making it very quick and easy to get into the centre of town. We hired a car for our stay so we could reach the hospital easily and so the car parking proved essential.
We would wholeheartedly recommend the Frasier Suites for leisure or business. We thought it was fantastic value, and won’t visit Paris again without staying there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

A nice clean hotel with well appointed rooms. The small kitchen is a great idea. The welcome pack of tea, coffee, hot choc and cakes was very much appreciated. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. What more could you ask???
This hotel is located just outside Paris. It's only a few minutes walk to the Metro. I suppose you miss out on the authentic feel of Paris but it never claims to be anything other than what it is.
The nearby shopping precinct is also very good and the restaurants in it are great value but all from large chains. Not in the class of the better ones in the centre but handy when tired after travelling. There were smaller indivdual restaurants but not were open at this time.
All in all - a good trip.

Room Tip: Check where your room will be - not great views. Also there was a lot of building work going on rou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

A spacious apartment with kitchenette, perfect for the business district and handy for the Metro into Paris. La Defense has none of the charm of Paris and zero ambience at night but you can stroll across the bridge into Neuilly which has several nice restaurants

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense

Address: 6 Boulevard de Neuilly, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Courbevoie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense 5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the entrance of the business district of the La Defense, the residence Fraser Suites Harmonie is 50 meters away from the subway station Esplanade de La Defense and will allow you to reach directly the tourist attractions of the capital. You will join Place de la Concorde, Champs-Elysees and Arc de Triomphe in 10 minutes only.Our 134 comfortable and spacious Suites have a contemporary design and include all a completely equipped privative kitchen.Going from 38 to 70m ², most of the suites have a balcony offering a view on the Esplanade or the Seine. Whether it is for one night, several weeks or several months, our 134 suites associate perfectly the services of a hotel with the comfort of completely furnished apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Priceline so you can book your Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Harmonie La Defense Hotel Courbevoie
Fraser Hotel Courbevoie
Fraser Hotel Harmonie La Defense

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.