We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Base for exploring” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense

Save Saved
You added Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Boulevard de Neuilly, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 16 hotels in Courbevoie
Lucerne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Base for exploring”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

A nice clean hotel with well appointed rooms. The small kitchen is a great idea. The welcome pack of tea, coffee, hot choc and cakes was very much appreciated. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. What more could you ask???
This hotel is located just outside Paris. It's only a few minutes walk to the Metro. I suppose you miss out on the authentic feel of Paris but it never claims to be anything other than what it is.
The nearby shopping precinct is also very good and the restaurants in it are great value but all from large chains. Not in the class of the better ones in the centre but handy when tired after travelling. There were smaller indivdual restaurants but not were open at this time.
All in all - a good trip.

Room Tip: Check where your room will be - not great views. Also there was a lot of building work going on rou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    108
    23
    12
    11
See reviews for
87
18
5
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

A spacious apartment with kitchenette, perfect for the business district and handy for the Metro into Paris. La Defense has none of the charm of Paris and zero ambience at night but you can stroll across the bridge into Neuilly which has several nice restaurants

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Suites are very nice to stay and feels like home! The living room is specious and with a good view.

On the negative side, the furniture need to be changed I guess, clean but you can tell. The room includes a complimentary coffee and tea; however only for one time. There is no close by supermarket or grocery shop.

The positive side: The staff are very friendly in general, Free internet, location close to Metro and bus station. The kitchen is fully equipped.

Room Tip: Try to ask for top floors the view is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We rented a 2 bedroom aparthotel room. It had a full kitchen and a nice separate room to sit and watch tv. The location is in the high rise area of Paris by the le defense. This is a great safe hotel with a short walk to the metro. There is an awesome mall called quatro temp about a 15 minute walk. Not much around the hotel some ok restaurants and a small grocery store. We went in August which is a time most Parisians go on holiday. So the business district is refreshingly quiet. The rooms were clean and had a nice balcony. View is urban but peaceful. We brought our two daughters ages 11 and 8 it was an awesome vacation. The staff where professional and friendly. We loved our stay here!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed at the 2 bedroom suite last march 22 to 28 2013. We arrived early from Singapore, the staff was very friendly and informed us our suite was ready n we could checkin early, it was about 10am. The room was wonderful consisting of 2 bedrooms and a sofa bed in the living room. It has a complete kitchen with microwave which was a life saver because we ended up using the microwave to heat food bought from the convenience store a lot during our stay in Paris. We were quite surprised to learn that everything closes at 7pm in Paris. And all that stayed opened were drinking bars and since we had young children with us we just bought frozen foods and reheated them at the suite.
The location was not in the center of the city but the train station esplanade de la defense which is just a 5 min walk from the hotel is on the main line into Paris, this means no need to change trains to get to most of the main attractions in Paris. And just a station away is La defense which has a big shopping mall Les Quatre Temps has everything you would need.
The only minor complaint was they only have 1 shower and toilet w/c for 5 persons living together means having to wait quite awhile to get everyone cleaned up and ready to go each morning.
But overall it was a wonderful stay and will definitely stay again when we visit Paris next time.
Try the breakfast we enjoyed it immensely, the staff was very helpful specially Harold.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fshfslc, Directeur général at Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your nice comments regarding your stay in Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris la Defense. As a team, we always try to anticipate our guests needs, and we know that after a long flight, doing our best to have the suite available for you when you check in early will make the difference.
It is true that in Paris, most of the shops are closing at 7pm, however, as you mentioned, the shopping mall les Quatres Temps, walking distance from us, is open 7 days a week, and the shops are open until 8 pm, it can be a great alternative.
Last but not least, we will share your comments on our Breakfast offer with Harold ,he will be so pleased to read that he made your stay special.
Next time you travel to Paris, you may try our second property, Fraser Suites Le Claridge, located on the famous avenue, Les Champs-Elysées.
With our Warmest Regards,

Christophe Radvansky
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

I have been searching for months to get the most suitable hotel for my stay in Paris. Alas 2 days before my trip i decided to book this suite. Along with airport transfer. I have confirmed my room and transfer and was greeted well by the reception.
Check in time was at 3.00pm however they politely allow us to check in early without extra payment.
The room was very spacious and with a complete kitchen facilities. Toilets are also clean and nice toiletries replenished daily.

I asked for the river view and higher floors so that i can spot the best view. However the building infront cover part of the view.
The metro is very close but its is few staircase away and not convenient to the disabled.

If you need a big suite with a kitchen in Paris this place is excellent

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I've been 3 nights in this hotel end of Feb.2013. Rooms are big enough as they shown in the pictures , have a balcony as well. Clean , they change the sheets and towels every day ; good selection for breakfast although a bit tight the breakfast room specially between 9,00-10,00.
However hotel needs some rehabilitation : walls painting and carpets. Is beton building and seems that it has been used for some years now so it's about time of refreshing. Maybe would be good to fix the ventilation system as well because every evening comming home I could feel in my room the smell of fright ognion and food cooked in other appartments. Seems that even if you don't cook you will feel the smell from other appartments as there is no window in so called kitchen place. Without the balcony door open I could not sleep in my room( in February!).Typical strange French lay-out with separate toilet from shower room which makes both partitions very small and tight rather than have one single bathroom.Position: be aware that this is outside Paris in La Defense but metro exit is just in the front of the hotel. For a non-Paris hotel is quite expensive but much better than the neighbor hotel NOVOTEL which is 40% more expensive and there you can not open the window and don't get an appartment. I needed to be in that area for some business. So if you want sightseeing better find something else in Paris because in this area is nothing to see except beton and glass buildings.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony on Seine side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense

Address: 6 Boulevard de Neuilly, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 hotels in Courbevoie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the entrance of the business district of the La Défense, the residence Fraser Suites Harmonie is 50 meters away from the subway station Esplanade de La Défense and will allow you to reach directly the tourist attractions of the capital. You will join Place de la Concorde, Champs-Elysées and Arc de Triomphe in 10 minutes only.Our 134 comfortable and spacious Suites have a contemporary design and include all a completely equipped privative kitchen.Going from 38 to 70m ², most of the suites have a balcony offering a view on the Esplanade or the Seine. Whether it is for one night, several weeks or several months, our 134 suites associate perfectly the services of a hotel with the comfort of completely furnished apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Harmonie La Defense Hotel Courbevoie
Fraser Hotel Courbevoie
Fraser Hotel Harmonie La Defense

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.