We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite large suite, but not the best location for sightseeing.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense to your Saves list
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Boulevard de Neuilly, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Courbevoie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Quite large suite, but not the best location for sightseeing.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed at the Fraser Suites Harmonie La Defense from December 31, 2012 to January 5, 2013. Unfortunately, we came here right after staying at the Athenaeum Hotel in London. Quite a contrast. But, even though the Fraser was not cheap by any calculation, it was nowhere near the cost of the Athenaeum. It remains true that you get what you pay for.

We wanted a place where we could all be in the same suite or apartment, rather than have the kids (ages 11 and 17) in a separate room. Since we were booking a bit late, we didn't have as many alternatives and choices as I would have liked. Anyway, we ended up here.

The suite was really an apartment. Quite large: two full separate bedrooms, an adequately equipped kitchen, one bathroom with separate W.C., and a large sitting room. Generously large. But, it's a bit dated and just not sparkling clean, by any means. It wasn't dirty. But, it wouldn't get the highest rating for maintenance. The balcony, for example, was just not cleaned at all. There was only one television in the apartment, in the sitting room, and it was comparatively smaller and older. The beds and the linens were clean and comfortable but the bedrooms were pretty small for the size of the double beds. Closet space was surprisingly limited, considering the size of the suite. We ended up with our bags on the floor of the bedrooms, stepping over them.

The location is definitely not a good one for either getting a taste of Paris or for sightseeing. The Fraser is located in the La Defense business center. Very sterile. Not a place to stroll around at night and drop into a cafe. More like Starbucks, which is there, of course. One very good thing, however, is that the Fraser is located about one minute's walk to a large Metro station that runs straight down to the Champs Elysees. Still, to get anywhere at all, you are going to have to take the Metro, the bus, or a taxi.

The staff were all very nice and very friendly and very helpful. Nice folks, every one of them. They also serve a breakfast that looked pretty extensive, though I never tried it. It's not included in the price of the room and, as I recall, it was pretty expensive.

If I were moving my family to Paris and needed a place to stay with the family, with a kitchen, etc., I'd consider the Fraser. But I won't be back and I can't recommend it for a family sightseeing in Paris, even one, like ours, which has been to Paris many times.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    103
    27
    10
    10
See reviews for
102
22
6
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

It's obvious that staying in a concrete highrise building area is never going to make one feel like one is in Paris. But Fraser Suites does provide everthing else and it's convenient for a family travelling to Paris. Yes it's far from the city but a less than a minute walk to the Esplanade La Defense metro will get you there and to every other touristy places in no time plus the line one is the most reliable metro line and goes regularly. If you're with family and want to go to Disney, you can catch the RER from La Defense metro which is about ten minutes walk and in the same building you'll find the shopping centre with everything you need from the Apple store to clothing to groceries, cinemas and more. As for the apartments, they are clean and spaces. The internet works well. There's a laundry place to wash and dry your clothes, just ask the receptionist for tokens and pay there or charge to room. Each washing machines has detergent already so no need to buy any. In your rooms you'll find a clothes line rack in the cupboards, an iron plus the board. The rooms also have microwaves, stove (no oven) dishwasher, fridge, cooking pots and utensils, tea/coffee/milk/sugar and the jug!;) There's a large balcony for smokers and on the right side you can get a nice view of the Eiffle tower. The only few minor details I found needs improving on are like the carpets in the hallway to the elevators needs to be sprayed, the smell was a little unbearable to me (10th floor) I had to mask my mouth everytime I went to my room and at breakfast, pancakes and the waffles should not be made out of cardboard and the scramble eggs should not taste like syrup mixed with eggs! But everything else I was pleased with and the staff are always friendly and helpful. I've travelled to Paris so many times and stayed in different hotels everywhere and by far this is the best option. The rates are good. Also walking back to your hotel from the metro you can get a clear view of the Eiffle Tower and the Arche de Triomphe, quite stunning at night!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad, Pakistan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Celebrating New Years in Paris was a treat, combined with a very comfortable stay in FS Harmonie. The hotel services compare with its sibling on Champs Elysees and never for a minute does the staff make you feel the difference (as I assumed the Champs Elysees clientele would be more pampered than at Harmonie).

The quite location of the hotel is excellent, as it is just steps away from the Metro station, which means that Champs Elysees is less than 10 minutes away. The apartment room was spacious (a feature which is rare in Paris) to accommodate 2 adults and one 15 year old. Complimentary Breakfast (occasionally offered if you book directly) was more than what European hotels would normally offer.

However, it was the dedication of one Front Office staffer (Pauline) which left a very positive mark on my stay in FS. In the absence of a Bell Boy (on leave) she voluntarily brought down four very heavy suitcases from my room and took them to a waiting taxi. Due to a strained leg muscle I could only feel embarrassed in not being able to assist Pauline with my bags. In any case it was truly a case of 'Service beyond Expectations'.

Room Tip: Our room was facing the river seine, however, the hotel might have rooms facing the Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We had just returned from our 4 nite holiday in Paris. I must say it was a memorable one. We booked the 1 bedroom suite online and recond that the rates were very reasonable. We are a family of 4 (all adults) and overall the stay at the hotel was above average. Upon arrival (around 9 am) we were lucky that our room was ready and the reception staff was able to check us in immediately.

We were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of the room. It was quite a good sized suite complete with 1 separate room, hall with sofa bed, with very adequate kitchen facilities.

The hotel is located close to Esplanade La Defense Metro (less than 5 min walk), gives you easy access to all attractions eg Louvres, Arc De Triomphe and the famous shopping street Champ Elysees. The hotel is also closed to Les Quarte Temp (a mall with supermarket selling even halal meats) which is a 10 min walk away and the Grande Arche is just infront of the mall.

We will definitely stay again, if in Paris.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We were a family of 5 (2 adults+ 2 seniors + 1 teenager), staying at this hotel/suite just before Christmas. We went to Paris for business (a conference at La Defense) and leisure. The hotel is ideally located for both purposes: it is just a 10 minutes’ walk from CNIT and La Defense Arch and 100 meters from metro station (line 1), which leaves you to all main Paris attractions. Excellent location!

Also very good:
1) Hotel customer service: they booked us a taxi (for 5 people and luggage - at night - from Orly - for which we paid 68€). Besides, they were all very polite and welcoming, and provided us an extra heater as the air condition was broken. Congratulations!
2) Apartment cleaning, including kitchen, woven, dishes and all that.

The negatives only regard the apartment itself:
1) The sofa (which opens into two beds) was old and therefore requiring change
2) Red carpet in the floor showing several cigarette marks, and therefore requiring change
3) Toilet separated from the bathroom, which is a French characteristic that creates some trouble to seniors;
4) Air condition not working properly in the first night
5) Bedrooms two small and with no LCD/radio
6) Permanent bars in the windows, which are safe but… increase the feeling of being jailed.

For these characteristics, it is definitively not a luxury place, and for a four stars, certainly needs refurbishment.

Room Tip: Ask for the higher floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

we are from Qatar and stayed here for horse race time ago. The difficult situation when we arived but the man was smile and direct if possible or not possible and why and Arabic people we like he look in the eye and say no because it mean he knows. And also he called agency and find diplomatic compromise
And so my family come after and feel home.
And we understand the english but they have list in Arab of servicce and i not see it never in Europe.
And quiet because not in Paris and drivers come so no problem.
If you are family and also Arabic it is sure you like because they do care to culture

And I am south in France now in Canne and i know i dont find same service human because what they want is my money and i dont write advice

my next time in Paris is Fraser Defence Al-mouny

Room Tip: if you come 4 pople make order early to bbok apartment with 2 bedrooom because 1bedroom childs they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is situated well by way of location near the metro Esplanade de La Defense on Line 1, making it close to all landmarks.
We booked a one bedroom suite. The suite has a reasonable kitchen, living area and impeccable service at a reasonable cost for Paris. In fact, we liked the trade off of kitchen to being in the centre.

A couple of things to note. Cabs do not go into the hotel portico. They stop near the hotel IBIS. You need to get down and walk down to entrance of Fraser Suites. Our cab took us up a ramp to the neighbouring hotel and it was a mess getting back. Gate is closed and there is a bell next to it. Be assured that they open it and someone is watching you on video all the time.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fshfslc, Directeur général at Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for giving us your feedback regarding your stay at Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris la Defense. We will share your comment with our team. Our daily goal is to make sure our guests really enjoy their experience with us and leave our property happy and hopefully come back to us our try another Frasers Hospitality property throughout the world.
Regarding your comment on the Taxi, we have a secure and private entrance for cars and Taxi just after the Ibis Hotel, I am sorry the Cab couldn't see it.
To better communicate on our property, access and location we created an eConcierge for our guests. All details on how to reach us are explained, if you have time please have a look...

http://www.fraser-suites-paris-econcierge.com

With my best Regards,

Christophe Radvansky
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense

Address: 6 Boulevard de Neuilly, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Courbevoie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense 5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the entrance of the business district of the La Defense, the residence Fraser Suites Harmonie is 50 meters away from the subway station Esplanade de La Defense and will allow you to reach directly the tourist attractions of the capital. You will join Place de la Concorde, Champs-Elysees and Arc de Triomphe in 10 minutes only.Our 134 comfortable and spacious Suites have a contemporary design and include all a completely equipped privative kitchen.Going from 38 to 70m ², most of the suites have a balcony offering a view on the Esplanade or the Seine. Whether it is for one night, several weeks or several months, our 134 suites associate perfectly the services of a hotel with the comfort of completely furnished apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Priceline so you can book your Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Harmonie La Defense Hotel Courbevoie
Fraser Hotel Courbevoie
Fraser Hotel Harmonie La Defense

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.