We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kyriad Paris La Defense

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Kyriad Paris La Defense to your Saves list
Kyriad Paris La Defense
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   85 Boulevard Saint-Denis, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Courbevoie
london
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Very friendly welcome
Room size fine and large en suite
Mini bar well stocked and not too pricey
Perfect one nighter if you are in the area for business

Not sure I would like to stay here for leisure as very quiet residential area and a bit far from the action

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    41
    13
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
26
7
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Watford
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is a small hotel (33 rooms) in a quiet residential area very near the Seine and lovely Parc de Becon. The welcome was warm and friendly. I was impressed by the facilities in the room - better than some 4/5 star hotels I've stayed at - there was a complimentary tray with small bottle of water; a kettle, tea & coffee & biscuits. There was also a fully stocked mini-bar and free "flip-flop style" slippers in the bathroom.

The restaurant isn't open in the evenings but they can provide a "snack tray" for you to take to your room. I tried the four cheese pasta , it came with a yoghurt and 50cl bottle of water for €8. Considering it was a microwave meal the pasta actually tasted pretty good and was quite a generous portion.

I didn't try the breakfast (€ 11) so can't comment.

The only reasons I couldn't score as an excellent was the fact that the rooms need a little refurbishment ; the bathroom tiles around the base of the bath/floor were a little grubby ; the walls / paintwork needed refreshing and soundproofing.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back overlook the gardens of a nearby apartment block which were lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is a pleasant small hotel in a quiet (mostly residential) area within walking distance (although 20-30 minutes) from the La Défense business district and RER/underground stations.

The hotel has modern furnishings although it's not expensively done. I had a room looking out to the back so no view. The room was fairly small with double bed, desk and en-suite but pretty clean and perfectly adequate if you are just sleeping there.
There was a good breakfast selection in the (small) breakfast room with croissants/pain du chocolat/bread rolls/toast, ham, cheese, jam, some cereals, yoghurt, tea/coffee/juice and fruit.
All the staff were friendly and helpful. The free wi-fi however was very slow.
The only public transport readily available nearby is bus, other than going to La Défense or walking to Courbevoie station (which is not particularly convenient).
I wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again if I was in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the front if you want a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed for a night in this hotel and I`m very happy to say it was a lovely place, the rooms were very nice, clean and the view from the window was wonderful with a small park across the road , the Seine and Eiffel Tower.We had the rooms 302 and 303 and from both of them we had the same view, 302 is a bit smaller than 303 , but is fine as you won`t spend to much time in the room :) and we paid only 127 euros for both rooms, like £ 54..../each, that`s what I call Deal! it worth every penny!Apart of this the bed was very comfortable and what I liked most was the reception guy who was very friendly and helpful, he spoke with us in english and he done his best to resolve a problem for us.The location is in a quiet and clean area and you can also find free parking alongside Seine river, not too far from the hotel.I would recommend it to everyone !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

It is a great option for business trips to Paris La Defense area.
In front of the river, close to many late-closing restaurants and bistros.
Nice, clean and tidy hotel. Very friendly people.
Maybe the rooms are a little small, at least those in the annex building.
Breakfast room needs a little redesign or reorganization to be more comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The hotel is fine for a business traveler looking for a clean room to stay in for a few nights. My room, 403, has an amazing, unobstructed view of the Eiffel Tower - which was magnificent at night, and worth the price of 130 euro a night alone. Room 303 has the same view, so those two are your money rooms :)

The bed is plain, and the pillows are squishy, but again it works for a few nights. The room is fairly small, and a coworker remarked he hated he could not do any exercises in the room. The shower is great, amazing pressure and amazing temperature, which is not the case in the various Parisian hotels I've been in.

There is a breakfast of sorts, some cold meats, some yogurt, some fruit, cereal, and of course croissants and pain chocolat. They have some kind of snack bag or something offered, but I did not get it. The staff speaks French - though one of the gents spoke some English. Try to have some way to communicate in french, even if it's the Google iPhone app for translation.

Room Tip: Ask for room 403 or 303 for an amazing view of the Eiffel Tower. The elevator is small - so pack lig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sufflok
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Stayed for one night, on business, one VERY HOT night! it was scorching Paris and the first thing i did was turn the air con on, which didnt seem to do anything, even though I had it on for a couple of hours while i went for dinner (personal preference, but i like my rooms cold for sleeping). A colleague had no problem with his. the size of the room was to be expected for Paris, small but well formed. I had a view of the Eiffel Tower, which in the evening is nice to view. service was VERY friendly and everything was explained to us in decent English, for which I am very appreciative. Breakfast is cold selection of croissants, meats cheeses, cereals coffee... continental (as we would describe it in the UK), pretty standard. I dont believe there was a hot option.

Room Tip: my room had a view of the tower, but was above a busy street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kyriad Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Paris La Defense

Address: 85 Boulevard Saint-Denis, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Courbevoie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Paris La Defense 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Kyriad Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Paris La Defense Hotel Courbevoie
Kyriad Paris La Defense Courbevoie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kyriad Paris La Defense, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.