We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business hotel, 25 min from la defense” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kyriad Paris La Defense

Save Saved
You added Kyriad Paris La Defense to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kyriad Paris La Defense
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   85 Boulevard Saint-Denis, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Business hotel, 25 min from la defense”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

This is a decent hotel, not too far (25 min walk) from la defense, and reasonable in price for the location. Free Internet, an decent room: well equipped, clean, decent size,...

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    37
    13
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
23
6
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Campbeltown
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here recently and really enjoyed it. The concierge apologised for the smallness of our room and offered to change it the next day, but it wasn't too small and the stunning view of the Eiffel Tower made us stay in it for all four nights! Staff were very helpful and pleasant, breakfast was more than adequate and the room/bathroom were spotlessly clean.
Tip: there is a handy bus stop under the flyover just across the street from the hotel, so no need to walk very far at all to access some public transport. The receptionist even drew us a map!
Would happily go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

Just arrived back from a 3 night stay at the Kyriad and it was a fantastic hotel. Clean, modern excellently run with very very helpful and polite staff. It is highly recommended. 10 minute walk to main Metro station, a lovely quiet area giving you a sense of France without the tourists everywhere! Rooms were spotless and fresh, tea and coffee in the room, clean towels everyday, new modern bathroom. Cannot recommend highly enough, especially for the price we paid.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesperia, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

My boyfriend and I booked this hotel for a 4-night stay from 10 June to 14 June as it was a reasonable price and seemed fairly close to Paris city center. If you are planning on using public transport, be prepared for some travel. Turns out, you have to get a 10-20 min. bus ride to the nearest Metro station and then take another 20-30 min. train ride to the sites around the city. The bus ride for the two of us was 3.60EU one-way...so a total of 7.20EU per day for 4 days, 28.8EU on bus rides alone. Not cheap! Despite the distance however, the hotel was clean and quiet and there was a reasonable selection of different restairants nearby including Chinese, Sushi, Pizza/Italian, and a Pizza Hut.

We booked a room with a double bed...which meant two singles pushed together, which would've been fine if the hotel room didnt have wood floors. The beds would slide apart on the floor at the slightest movement whether you were sitting down, getting up, or just turning over...creating a gap between the beds which made cuddling with my honey close to impossible.

They offered a continental breakfast (pastries, croissants, cereals, juice, coffee, etc.) for 10EU per person which I though was extortionate. I just couldn't justify that price for pastries and cereal!

Overall, this was an average hotel in an average location for an average price. Guess you get what you pay for. We have decided if we vacation to Paris again we will get a hotel more centrally located to the city center, even if that means paying more.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akureyri, Iceland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

We stayed for 4 nights in the beginning of June 2011. We were offered the choice of a room overlooking the Eiffel Tower or a quieter room overlooking a courtyard even though the area surrounding the hotel is by no means noisy. The staff were extremely helpful, the rooms were not large, but nice and very clean. Breakfast for €10 consisted of a veriety of cold cuts of meat, cheese, hot bread rolls and croissants as well as other pastries, fresh fruit, yoghurt and of course the usual breakfast cerials, tea and coffee etc.
The only criticism is that the breakfast room could have been a bit larger and the fact that that the hotel is not very close to the city centre and about half an hours walk to the nearest metro station.
Apart from that, full marks

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2011

I stayed at Kyriad La Defense for a week during business travel and meetings in the area. The room was small, but I had a nice quiet room overlooking the courtyard. A co-worker opened his curtains with a perfect view of the Eiffel Tower. Staff was very friendly and helpful, including room service. Breakfast was a pleasure with a selection of meats, cheeses, croissants. I enjoyed the cafe au lait! Good restaurants within walking distance and a 15-20 minute walk to the Metro to catch the train to Paris. A pleasant stay and I would stay again for the price.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

we stayed in the Kyriad for 3 nights on the first weekend in february, we recieved a very warm welcome upon arrival.

we arrived at the hotel at approx 11.30am on friday 3rd feb, check in time starts at 14.00, we were told that the rooms were not ready and would have to come back which was not a problem to us becasue we were all humgry and wanted something to eat. we went back to the hotel at 12.40 and they checked us in with no problem at all.

the rooms were very clean and modern but were quite small again this was not too much of a problem to us as we were only staying for 3 nights, The only other thing i could fault it for was that there was no mirror above the dressing table for my partner to do her make-up, we did find a solution as we took the mirror off of the shower room wall and placed it on the dressing table.

the mini bar in the rooms i thought were very good value for money at 3 euros per item this included, 1664, coca cola, orange juice, and bottled water (sparkling and still).

breakfast in the hotel is 10euros per person per day (eat all you can) it was very fresh just out of the oven.

taxi the the eifel tower was about 15 - 20 Euros (DO NOT ORDER TAXI'S FROM RECEPTION THEY COST MORE FOR SOME REASON) it was much Quicker, cheaper and easier to flag a taxi down on the main road into paris oposite the hotel. taxi to and from the hotel is about 50 euros each way.

eating out - saint michelle is well worth the 20euro taxi ride to as there is lots of bars and resturants that are well priced, it also fells very lively there too.

drinking in paris is very expensive so if you are going there to get drunk take a lot of money with you we paid 14.50 euros for a pint of beer and a vodka and coke.

hope this helps

Liam Murnaghan

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kyriad Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Paris La Defense

Address: 85 Boulevard Saint-Denis, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Paris La Defense 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Kyriad Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Paris La Defense Hotel Courbevoie
Kyriad Paris La Defense Courbevoie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kyriad Paris La Defense, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.