We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adagio Paris La Defense Le Parc

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Adagio Paris La Defense Le Parc to your Saves list
Adagio Paris La Defense Le Parc
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 rue des Lilas d'Espagne, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 40 %
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

We liked the location - near by the metro line number 2, and rer line A. It took about 20 mins to reach the city center. It was a quiet and safe neighborhood. There was a hotel garage we used and we appreciated it.There was a supermarket just across the street. The internet connection was free and good (sometimes a bit slower). The room was clean, including the bathroom. There was a dishwasher in the small kitchen.The hotel stuff - polite, spoke English, willing to help.

The room was a bit smaller for a family of four - not enough space for all of our luggage and at the dining table - not enough chairs and space around the table. It could rather accommodate 2 or 3 people than 4, but we managed to organize somehow. :) The toilet was separate from the bathroom and too small. There was a laundry room. We had a problem with closing the door of one of the machines so it didn't start when we pushed the button. We complained at the reception and they gave us the money back for the service. That was the only problem we had. We think they should do something to fix it. If it is a self service then it should be easy to use it, rather than to go down and up complaining at the reception, wasting time waiting, asking a few stuff members to try closing to door properly for us... You never know how much harder you have to push the door in order to make it start and to avoid breaking something and then be forced to pay the damage...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    20
    8
    0
    7
See reviews for
18
2
6
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

I wish only to say, perfect accommodation,everything was just fine.The room 10th floor had a fine city view and two balconys to enjoy the evening air. The room was large enough for two people to be comforable in,the equipment for self catering was more than adequate and of good quality.The bathroom and separate w.c. were good,without being luxurios.The service from the front desk was helpful and polite.We have nothing to be dissatisfied with and would return to this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

Located just 15 mins walk from La Defense metro. The apartment hotel was generally clean. Suitable for long stays. Cozy, comfy & quiet. I especially enjoyed the mini kitchen in my suite (fully equipped with electric heat stove, dishwasher etc.). There was also a balcony with a view. House keeping is once a week.

The only set back was the poor service of their hotel staff. They were not very helpful and quite ignorant. Twice we requested for them to replace the faulty iron in the laundry room, but still no action taken after a month... =(

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2010

My stay at Adagio was very pleasent. Starting from their spacious rooms to their hospitable staff to the view of Eiffel tower from my room's balcony, I enjoyed every day of my stay at the Adagio. The rooms were so comforting that at the end of my stay I did not feel like going back. Would definately choose Adagio on my trip back to Paris.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babson Park, FL
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2009

We stayed at Adagio for one week with an educational tour group of 60 people. We were treated very well from the beginning being allowed to check in early. We found immediately that our water closet light was not working and reported our difficulties to the front desk. It was fixed in 10 minutes. The rooms were clean and comfortable offering a balcony, kitchen area with stove, microwave, sink, dishwasher, and dishes/silver, closet with shelves, a desk and phone, a flat screen TV, two twin beds, a bathroom with a tub/shower and sink, and a toilet room (water closet.) There was plenty of room to be comfortable. The heat was adequate and hot water plentiful. We found the complimentary breakfast very good with bread, cereals, yogurts, fruit, juices/coffee, eggs/meat/cheese, and condiments. The staff was courteous and helpful. The location was great--nice neighborhood with a Monoprix grocery close by. The metro was a 10-15 minute walk away. There was daily towel replacement and freshening up of the room. We enjoyed this hotel very much.

  • Liked — The size of the room, amenities, and cleanliness
  • Disliked — The shower was difficult due to a small glass partition to shield the water from the rest of the bathroom
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2008

Dont go there!!! This was a nightmare. We had originally booked to stay at the Haussman apartments (same chain) on the Champs Elysee but were told they had no room for us ( this was upon arrival in Paris). Instead, we were sent here! We have a toddler and when I asked for a cot I was told I could not have one because housekeeping was closed!!! So I had to put my little one to sleep in a single bed which we had to move so it was up against the wall. When I asked for more pillows I was told they didnt have any. When my husband pulled out the sofa bed there was no bed part! It was awful, the carpets looked like they had bleach all over them. Chips in the bath and overall very shabby. Awful awful awful, dont go there. The staff couldnt care less and were not helpful at all.

  • Liked — Leaving the next day
  • Disliked — Everything!!!
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2005

Upon arriving at this hotel on our first day, we were told that they had taken a group booking, and had moved us to another hotel. We were staying in Paris on business, and this particular hotel was close to where are meetings were being held. The clerk told us that they would pay for a taxi to the new hotel, and that it was only 20-30 mins away. We said ok,because we were tired and hungry. We got the taxi and 2 and 1/2 hours later arrived in EURO DISNEY!! We were outraged, we were now hours away from where are meetings were held. We also could not believe that the clerk in the first hotel had blatantly lied to us. In Disney we asked them to relocate us, we had to cancel our next morning meeting. The relocated us to the east side of paris in another pierre vacance hotel. But we had to stay in disneyland that first night!
Upon arriving in P&V on the east side, (at 10.00am) we were told that we could not check in until 2pm, even though we had been in 2 other hotels of theirs the previous night. After a few minutes they apologised to us and offered us a free breakfast for our trouble. Other than that the actual hotel was fine. But we had to travel on subway,tram and walk to get to our meeting, it took an hour!
We were extremely disappointed and annoyed with this hotel company. I would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2005, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adagio Paris La Defense Le Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Paris La Defense Le Parc

Address: 1 rue des Lilas d'Espagne, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Courbevoie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Paris La Defense Le Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Adagio Paris La Defense Le Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Paris La Defense Le Parc Hotel Courbevoie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adagio Paris La Defense Le Parc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.