We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updating.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Regence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Regence to your Saves list
La Regence
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   69 ave. Gambetta, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Courbevoie
Kendal, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Needs updating.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Excellent reception staff upon arrival, got our keys 1 hour early. Went up to our room in the tiny jumpy lift. The room was small but clean. The bathroom had quite abit of black grime n the shower head, i had to clean myself before using. Comfy stiff mattress tho. We then went back out for the day but were told we had to leave our keys, which was ok. But then on Sunday we could take the keys because there was No one on reception and we were given a code for the front door. Arriving back at 2am the code wouldnt work. After trying for some time they came and opened the door. Overall to far away from metro for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    23
    13
    6
    5
See reviews for
5
26
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

For the money this was a good hotel. La Defense is obviously out of the way if you're a tourist but actually its on a really good Metro line (line 1) and the hotel is under a 10 minute walk to the Metro station. The trains also run late (1.30-2am) so we were able to go out in the centre and then still get back.

The room was fine; bathroom bigger than I was expecting. Shower was powerful and warm. I agree the towels were tiny but they did the job. I didn't have breakfast there so can't comment (it was 9 euros and I personnally would just go to one of the many cafes around).

The best thing was the reception staff. They were very helpful and particularly the one gentleman on our last day helped us order a taxi after a previous receptionist had misunderstood our request. Would recommend for a short break.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
107 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

the hotel had difficulties to battle the rather extreme cold in Paris. The elevator was a tiny fridge and the temperature in the rooms was chilly. helpful staff however, with good knowledge of English. Breakfast quite okay. Room small with an even smaller desk. Free and good wifi. Shower, mirror, etc too low for a large person. Rather small towels and Was not able too keep the floor dry when showering. Not a business hotel although quite well located for La Defense. Bed is okay, little bit of rumour from the street.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012 via mobile

A 10 min walk to metro at la defence grande arche also a supermarket at metro, staff I.e the cleaners were very helpful giving me directions the rooms are basic but comfortable, it takes 15mins to reach the champs élysées on the metro costing euro 1.70

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

La Regence was a place to stay. There's nothing special about the place other than a roof over your head. It was clean and the staff's were welcoming. All in all, the 3 nights we spent there was a pleasant stay. The great thing about it was the location.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southsea, UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

This hotel is in a great location in the La Defense area of Paris. The metro (La Defense Grande Arche) is a pleasant and easy 5-10 minute walk away, with the main sights of Paris 9-10 stops on the metro, or about 15 minutes. The area around the metro has a massive shopping centre called Quatre Temps that has a large supermarket and some eateries. I booked this hotel as it had parking that seemed quite reasonable for Paris (10 Euros for 24 hours). This is a great little hotel and the owner was amazingly friendly and helpful, giving us some really useful information about getting the best from Paris on a short stay. We arrived at 9.45am after having spent the night sleeping on the floor of the ferry. The owner must have felt sorry for us and told us he thought the room was ready and that if it wasn’t he would tell the staff to get it ready for us within 20 minutes. Considering we weren’t meant to check in until 1pm this was a great relief, especially as the room was ready immediately, which meant we could shower before venturing into the city. OK, the rooms are quite small, but having paid 55 Euros per night so close to Paris this was more than adequate, especially as we spent hardly any time in it all. It was very clean and the bed was very comfy and we had two great nights sleep. If you want a reasonably priced hotel that is easy to get to then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

This is an old hotel close to La Defense, the business hub of Paris. It is good for people who are on business trips and have to work at La Defense because it is walkinf distance. However it is not recommended for tourists who are first timers to Paris as they would want to be close to the monument and attractions.

There is also no fan or airconditioning and it was very warm when we wers there.

The hotel itself if quite old and not very well maintained. It bills itself as a 2 star hotel but is not woth the 120 Euros a night we paid. For tje price, most Ibis in Paris are more modern, cleaner and can be cheaper ( about 90-100 euros)

The one plus point is that the room and bathroon was larger than most Paris hotels in this
category. Towels were also changed daily.
The hotel is also walking distance to a large shopping mall (Quatre Temps)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Regence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Regence

Address: 69 ave. Gambetta, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Courbevoie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Regence 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Regence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Regence Courbevoie
La Regence Hotel Courbevoie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Regence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.