We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful Bed, No Wifi, No Smiles” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Select Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Select Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Select Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   66 Avenue Du General Leclerc, 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
50% less on 2nd night !*
Monaco
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Awful Bed, No Wifi, No Smiles”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

My back kills me for the last 2 days, the matress is probably 50 years old.
I can hear people talk in the room next to me. Actually I can understand what they say as if they were in my room....
Wifi is good if you go to the closest McDonald's, otherways forget it. It would not be free anyways.
The only convenience is the proximity of the Metro station.
Room is clean though.
3 stars. A joke.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    9
    17
    20
    4
See reviews for
4
11
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012 via mobile

The hotel and rooms were clean and right on a metro line. But after booking and being committed I did find you could get a similar hotel for the same price closer in to the sights and in a nicer area. If I went back to Paris I would stay closer in.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

- Well located, close to the subway, - very old fashioned rooms that need to be refurbished.
- Poor noise isolation between rooms.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Top Contributor
456 reviews 456 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
268 helpful votes 268 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2008

This hotel first quality is its price and the availability of private parking which is quite rare in or close to Paris. Please note that while this is a 3 star hotel, I would consider it more like a 2.5 stars but, you actually pay the price of a 2 star so this is definitely acceptable. The rooms are clean but small and depending on the room, the size and comfort can vary a fair bit.

The hotel is located in the center of Boulogne and there are plenty of restaurants whithin a walking distance. The metro is also conveniently located within 100 feet of the hotel, making it a very possible option if you want to visit Paris but can't find something reasonably priced in Paris itself.

  • Liked — Location, Price, Private Parking
  • Disliked — Bathroom
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2007

Despite receiving an email from the hotel stating that they "confirm my reservation", when I arrived they had no record of my reservation. To round it off the hotel was full so I had to go in search of alternative accomodation. Hardly the ideal preparation for an important business meeting.

Stayed May 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyfada, Greece
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2007

I stayed for 4 days with my girlfriend and it was our first visit in Paris. I booked the room from easyjet and when i figured out that the site had a wrong map for this hotel it was too late to cancel my reservation. This area is out of the map of Paris! Most maps doesn't have the Boulogne area although there is a metro line very near. It's more than an hour from cdg airport and disneyland. The centre of paris is about 30min but the changes of metrolines to get there every time are very frustrating.
Select is a 3star hotel but i don't know how the 2stars hotels are worse than this. The normal price was 140E for 2 adults (easyjet had it 109). The room we stayed was small, the bathroom had no curtains and a lake was often forming inside after a shower, there were no hangers and we couldn't get our towels dry.
The breakfast (served 8-10) was average and poor (although we had it everyday around 9:30 it was satisfying but on Saturday was disappointing, they didn't even have clean plates).
The possitive marks. The staff was polite, helpful and knew english (most of them). The room had a nice flat-tft tv with satelite channels. The air-conditioning was good and quiet and everything was clean (the room, the seats, the towels), they took care of them every day. Very clever was the window that obviously had double glass that saved us from the terrible sounds (cars, constructions) of the avenue the hotel was located on.
I wish they would done the same with the walls (the baby who cryied and spoiled my nap was awful experience and i can't even imagine what our neigbours was hearing when me and my girlfriend were "playing")..
Well, Paris is great and even i don't stay much time at the room when i travel, next time i visit it i will definately find a hotel that fits in the mood of this beautiful city.

  • Liked — staff
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Select Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Select Hotel

Address: 66 Avenue Du General Leclerc, 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Boulogne-Billancourt
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 22 Hotels in Boulogne-Billancourt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Select Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Select Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Boulogne Billancourt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Select Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.