We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great family hotel for exploring Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Hotel Villa Escudier

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Hotel Villa Escudier to your Saves list
Residence Hotel Villa Escudier
64, rue Escudier, 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A great family hotel for exploring Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This hotel was a great find. Tucked away out of central Paris. There is free on street parking during August. There's a lovely garden outside where we ate breakfast. We had a duplex suite, so we had a double sofa bed downstairs and our 3 children had a double bed and another double sofa bed to fight over! There's also a little kitchen downstairs with kettle, fridge, hob etc. It's very practical and very nicely decorated. The staff were also very helpful. It's a short walk to the metro stop - 5 mins and then another 10 mins into central Paris. Great value and a much better room than you'd get for the money in central Paris.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    13
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
5
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

My partner and I recently stayed at Villa Escudier. We chose the hotel for its location as we had family staying nearby. Our room was on the ground floor, with kingsize bed, sofa and kitchenette; overlooking the large garden which was in full bloom during our stay. Room furnishings are practical rather than precious, it was clean, tidy and restful. We appreciated the space of our room, as we were getting towards the end of our holiday and our luggage had expanded (like our waistlines)! Staff were extremely helpful but not intrusive. Boulogne-Billancourt is a lovely area, has its own fresh food market, shopping centre and restaurants and it's also close by metro to the centre of Paris - a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here on business and would certainly consider coming back with my friend. It's really charming, in a pleasant area of Paris. Maybe just a little bit away from center, but right on M10 metro line so not a problem. Was great!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
234 helpful votes 234 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

I am a regular business traveller to the South West of Paris and always try and stay in this hotel if at all possible. The hotel is charming, built around its own courtyard garden and the owners are lovely - friendly and attentive, but never imposing or in your way. The rooms are nicely decorated and clean, in a homely way. It certainly doesn't feel like an anonymous chain hotel. The prices are typically very good and the quality of the service excellent. I would recommend this hotel for anyone, whether travelling alone, as a couple or with a family.

In my title I comment that the hotel is not really in Paris. This is not a criticism as the location of the hotel is one of its selling points to me. The metro is a few minutes walk away and you can be in Paris in no time at all. However, if someone is looking for a central location where they can walk to the sights and museums, this is probably not for them. (That said, I did have a lovely walk into Paris from the hotel, through the 16th, 15th and 7th arrondissements, but I wouldn't want to do that every day!)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

This is by now my 4th time at the Villa Escudier, and the more I come here, the deeper I fall in love with this place. It has a very personal touch to it, and Landlords are just the sweetest people. All rooms got Kitchenettes, with plates, cups glasses, spoons & forks, coffe maker, refrigerator, and anything esle you may need. If anything is missing, just ask the Landlord. The free wireless internet is another bonus,and it works perfectly well with a good speed !! Not being in the big city, but so close to it, is a great atvantage in my opinion. Villa Escudier is away from the hard core tourism, but you can of course go there very easily by subway, what is the best transportation system in Paris anyway.
The surrounding of Villa Escudier is the typical layed back French atmosphere, and staying here, you experience the more "genuine" life of France. If you have a chance to be there on Sunday's, the Bulogne Market should not be missed !! I am alwasy trying to schedule my visits in a way to be there, and have always found something to buy and take Home.

Room Tip: Please ask for a room which looks out to the "jardin"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011 via mobile

Good location. Apartments with kitchenette. Well equipped. Ideal for long stays if working in the area. Two blocks from Metro Station. One block from awsome "marché" of Boulogne. Loved it!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Hotel Villa Escudier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Hotel Villa Escudier

Address: 64, rue Escudier, 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Boulogne-Billancourt
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Boulogne-Billancourt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Hotel Villa Escudier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Hotel Villa Escudier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.