We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pack a bar of soap, but stay here!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Paris Boulogne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Paris Boulogne to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Paris Boulogne
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   114 route de la Reine, 92000 Boulogne-Billancourt, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Westford, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pack a bar of soap, but stay here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had a week of business in Paris so we picked this place as it was in close proximity to our office, and I am sure glad we did. The desk staff were all sharp, observant and helpful; one solved my duplicate reward numbers on his own initiative. They gave sound restaurant advice and booked reliable taxis. The rooms are well equipped, spacious and seemingly brand new, and the bed - oh the linen was like butter, the pillows firm and numerous. Sleep came easily to this poor road sleeper. We did not eat a morsel of food here all week as we drank coffee at zinc bars in the morning and dined all around town in the evening but I checked out the breakfast buffet and it looked ample and delicious. The shower was roomy, the faucet hardware the nicest I have seen in hotels at this price point. My only complaint? The bars of soap are tiny - the size I usually toss out my bars when they get this small - they even fall through grates of the soap tray in the shower. So bring a bar with you and you will have a great stay here.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    124
    22
    1
    1
See reviews for
81
102
12
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We spent 5 nights in this hotel and were most impressed by the staff and service we received. The staff were fluent English speakers and went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable. This hotels is very clean and well-decorated.
We had a spacious room (508) with a separate living area and nice bathroom equipped with a hair-dryer and a 110v outlet in it.
This hotel is situated just inside the city limits but easily accessible by bus #72 and the metro (Jean Jaures). There are lots of boulangeries, restaurants, and a few mini-marts within walking distance from this hotel.
We would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely return when we visit Paris again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is located at the outskirts of Paris away from the tourist spots. The nearest metro station is about half a kilometer away. There is a carrefour grocery nearby. So I buy food there instead of getting something from the mini bar. The internet is free but quite slow.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am very impress with the service with my stay at the courtyard, the location is okay because it is a little far from the happening places and shopping but it decent for the price and I have paid and also the location is in the safe area.

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

nice hotel. friendly staff and good location. easy to get to downtown paris and better location than the other hotel i stayed at (the other marriott courtyard in town). overall very good experience and will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

We visited this hotel at the beginning of March and I am sure we will visit again. The staff go above and beyond to ensure that they exceed your expectations. Kevin in the restaurant was very welcoming. The same can be said for Amelia and Benoit at the front desk. The hotel itself is brand new and very very clean. Our room which was allocated on the 5th floor after our request was excellent! Good size with a quiet and very efficient A/C. Parking is very secure. Location is good. Underground that connects you with the city centre is only 5 minutes from the hotel. Food in the hotel is of good quality and service speedy. All in all an excellent experience! Thank you to all George

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

The Hotel is good. Good breakfast decent room.
Tv (as in most hotels in Europe) stinks.
Nothing important around to visit. Far from all Paris attractions.
If it is only for Business (close to the hotel) it is OK.
Otherwise no reason to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Paris Boulogne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Paris Boulogne

Address: 114 route de la Reine, 92000 Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Boulogne-Billancourt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Boulogne-Billancourt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Paris Boulogne 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or fun, the Courtyard by Marriott Paris Boulogne hotel makes all of your travels successful by providing exactly what you need: spacious, thoughtful guest rooms;a hot breakfast buffet and services that help you be more productive and comfortable. Located only minutes away from the city center of Paris, France, this new hotel in Boulogne will surprise you during your stay with its brand new guest rooms featuring state-of-the-art equipements and plush bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Paris Boulogne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Paris Boulogne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.