We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, large clean rooms, bit out of the way but safe area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Paris Boulogne

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Paris Boulogne to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Paris Boulogne
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   114 route de la Reine, 92000 Boulogne-Billancourt, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot rate & 15% off dinner
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, large clean rooms, bit out of the way but safe area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

For Paris prices this hotel is amazing. Four star and paid about 100 quid a night. Only problem is that it's not central but that's clear on the hotel website. It's about a ten minute walk to the metro and then twenty to thirty mins into central Paris, usually with one change. We did find the number 72 bus good though - you can get it from outside the hotel (across the road) and you're at the Eiffel Tower in less than half an hour. Same price as the metro and a bit less hectic with nice views of the seine. Breakfast was pretty good (although felt a bit short staffed at times - waited ages for coffee when we just wanted to get off and go!) but had a nice selection of cooked breakfast and continental choice too. Rooms were spacious, clean, with huge flat screen TVs and lovely bathroom with a big enough bath for two! A couple of slight moans about service - no air con, only heating, for air con we were advised to open the window. And we couldn't get wifi to work at all - asked at reception and were advised it didn't work with apple products. I also had an android phone and didn't work with that either! However the receptionist did offer us the option of using the business lounge Internet, paying by credit card, and then shed refund us on checkout. Didn't really fancy that though. But as a whole couldn't ask for a better hotel for the price and would recommend it to anyone. Really safe feeling area, we ate out fairly locally and inexpensively although I wouldn't go as far as recommending the places we are - fairly bog standard. Hope that helps anyway!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    88
    16
    1
    1
See reviews for
65
72
8
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin Lakes, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I found this hotel by Tripadvisor searching. I only had one night in Paris and needed to travel by train and metro from CDG airport to the hotel. The hotel was a quick under 10 minute walk from the Boulogne Jean Jaures metro 10 stop. The neighborhood is upscale residential, retail and shops which provide convenient access to bars. bakeries, markets along the way to the hotel. I traveled back into Paris for sightseeing which is very convenient on the Metro. I recommend the Visite pass if you are taking the train from the airport to the hotel. For under 10 euros you can travel all around Paris for a day, including from the airport on the RER trains.
The hotel staff was very pleasant. The rooms were large, very clean and quiet.
You can exchange to euros at the front desk but they only carry small amounts each day, so try to do that early in the day.
No complaints at all. This is a very nice hotel for business stay or pleasure, easy to get into and out of downtown Paris. However, if you need to be close to the airport and want to travel by train and metro you should allow at least 90 minutes with the connections.

Room Tip: Rooms facing courtyard have limited view but are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

My partner and I stayed one night at the courtyard. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and modern and there is a lovely Japanese restaurant next to the hotel. The breakfast was quite poor it could have been better. It was buffet style and basic. I wouldn't of wanted to stay longer than 2 nights.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel is new and is in a nice location. There are good restaurants within walking distance. The A Tavola is just a short walk away and Trip Advisor had pointed me there. Buses and trams are right out the front door. If you are driving the parking garage is a little quirky, you need to "press the button on the yellow bar" just before getting to the top of the driveway ramp in order to open the door. No one told us this. The first floor rooms have a balcony with chairs and a table, nice to sit outside and have a good glass of wine on a good weather day.

Room Tip: First floor Superior Rooms have a balcony with chairs and a table.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel opened in March 2012 so it is fresh and new - decorated in a modern style - very clean comfortable and convenient to visiting downtown Paris - with a Metro stop about 4 blocks from the hotel - although we took taxis (averaging about 25 euros per trip) to get to downtown Paris to sight see. Nice rooftop deck patio - very friendly staff. Much better we thought than staying in an overpriced, cramped downtown Paris hotel room. Also, because this hotel is a Courtyard Marriott, the staff all spoke some English and the traditional business hotel services were available.

Room Tip: There are only five floors to the hotel, which we requested in anticipation of street noise, but I d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This new Marriott is only 6 months old. So new the cab driver was not sure how to find it. Yay for IPhone! I must say the driver was very kind.
This was another great Marriott stay. The staff at the front desk were all very helpful and provided a smooth check in. Always nice after a 9 hour flight and an hour train ride.
The lobby and bar area are modern and comfortable. The room we had was a nice size and comfortable too. The bathroom was nice too. Breakfast was good for an additional charge.
We picked this hotel for the proximity to Roland Garros since we had a tour that afternoon. We were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

All positive remarks for our three-night stay at Courtyard Paris Boulogne. In celebration of a BIG number anniversary, we selected a step above our usual economy status. As we normally exhaust ourselves with touring Paris, the hotel needs only to fit the comfortable and clean standards. However, this time we were very happy with our slight splurge. Our room had all of our prerequisites and more. The service was commendable and the interior and exterior of the building were quite attractive. There were metro stops a few blocks in both directions and, if Le Defense was within your travel or business plans, a very new and clean tram service was available a few blocks away as well. Our "little" bonus was a view of the Eiffel Tower from the roof-top terrace. The only inconvenience would be the time required to get to and from the center of Paris. We, thankfully, were very pleased with our selection.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our fourth-floor location overlook of the small courtyard below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Paris Boulogne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Paris Boulogne

Address: 114 route de la Reine, 92000 Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Boulogne-Billancourt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 hotels in Boulogne-Billancourt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Paris Boulogne 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or fun, the Courtyard by Marriott Paris Boulogne hotel makes all of your travels successful by providing exactly what you need: spacious, thoughtful guest rooms;a hot breakfast buffet and services that help you be more productive and comfortable. Located only minutes away from the city center of Paris, France, this new hotel in Boulogne will surprise you during your stay with its brand new guest rooms featuring state-of-the-art equipements and plush bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Paris Boulogne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Paris Boulogne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.