We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What it says on the tin, it delivers” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Paris Porte de St Cloud

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Paris Porte de St Cloud to your Saves list
Mercure Paris Porte de St Cloud
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   37 place Rene Clair, 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 nights = up to 40% off
Dorset, U.K.
Top Contributor
290 reviews 290 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
“What it says on the tin, it delivers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

A perfectly satisfactory base from which to visit Paris cheaply, though located on the Peripherique in the SW of the City just outside the City limits. 5 minutes walk to the metro and the bus station. Much used by mini-break tours. Rooms quite comfortable- but be sure to ask for a non- smoking room: the smoke can linger for several days and we had to change rooms (which was not a problem). The a/c varies from time to time. The breakfast, which in our case was included, was good- the scrambled eggs were one of the best I have eaten in an hotel.
For those with a good memory, it used to be the Golden Tulip hotel several years ago, but has been completely revamped. Indeed the restaurant is closed at weekends- but there are plenty of excellent eateries around ( e.g. Chez Michel- one knife and fork in the Michelin guide).

Room Tip: Ensure anon-smoiking room, and check the a/c if you are in the Summer season
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    173
    76
    24
    8
See reviews for
36
110
37
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Horsfield Bay
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

This Hotel is in a great location if you are renting a car or picking up a European Lease car from Citroen, Renault etc, the rental office for most rental outlets are within 500 metres walk from the Hotel. The Hotel is next to the Paris ringroad which makes it a breeze getting out of Paris & close to the Paris Metro station.
Hotel is clean, breakfast Buffet excellent & reasonable value for money.
If you are flying into Orly, catch a Cab from the airport, 20 minutes drive, about 28 Euro for the journey which is cheaper than the Airport Shuttle prices

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrento, Italy
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Hotel is of a very good standard, although a long walk to metro or bus stops. Strangely, despite the fact that it had over 150 people stopping, the resataurant was closed on Friday, Saturday and Sunday evening. The area around is clearly a business area and many other restaurants were also closed, leaving us scant choice without a significant journey.

Not at all suitable for anyone with any walking difficulties

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

This hotel was selected due to Trip Advisor reviews.

I really loved this hotel. It provided everything we required and where we had forgotten something, we simply asked at reception and they kindly provided, no matter how unusual the request. We required small scissors to cut my baby's nails and the man at reception loaned us his personal swiss army knife! So helpful of him. The staff at reception always served with a smile.

The towels were thick, the rooms were quiet and the room was very nicely decorated and presented. The kettle provided in the room was useful for making bottled milk for the little one. The price was also good value considering we were in central Paris.

The location is great being just 5 min walk from the metro and within a block of a handful of restaurant and supermarkets.

My only minor complaint would be that when we requested facilities for sterilising bottles for the baby, it was considered out of the ordinary. Am sure other parents will have similar requirements.

Saying that, the kitchen staff obliged happily.

Room Tip: Room 408 had squeaky springs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

As I am travelling for work quite often in the area, I've spend a couple of nights in this hotel over the past few months.

I have to say this is not my favourite Mercure hotel there. The rooms would need to be refurbished. The floor of the rooms is made from linoleum which really don't make you feel at home.

Restaurant is overpriced and the choice is limited. Room service is chargeable. Breakfast was so expensive I've preferred not to try.

For some reason there is a constant queue at the desk, which is the worst thing that can happen to you when you are travelling for business and just need to get your receipt quickly before leaving the hotel and go to work.

Last but not least, I hate when hotels write Paris in their names when they are located in the suburbs.

Room Tip: they have only one kind of room. Sometimes third party websites sell "premium" room but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

The hotel seems to have been refurbished a few years ago but the refurbishment is already out of date.
I specifically asked for a non smoker bedroom and the receptionist confirmed she gave me one.
It was obviously not the case, the bad smell and ash trays confirming that it was a smoker bedroom.
Quite bad quality for the price paid, with very expensibe breakfast.
Hotel below 4 stars standards

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

I stay here fairly often while traveling on business. The hotel is one of the better ones within walking distance of the many corporate offices in the Issy-les-Moulineaux area. The rooms are clean and spacious. It is not the greatest location if you're in Paris to see the sites. The Porte De St Cloud Metro stop a 5-10 minute walk away and from there you can expect about another 20 minutes to get into the center.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Paris Porte de St Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Porte de St Cloud

Address: 37 place Rene Clair, 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Boulogne-Billancourt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Boulogne-Billancourt
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boulogne-Billancourt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Porte de St Cloud 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This comfortable and contemporary four-star hotel with 180 rooms is located 5 minutes by foot from the Porte de St Cloud metro station, in the heart of the business districts of Boulogne Billancourt and Issy les Moulineaux.It is easy to access from the Boulevard Périphérique (Ring Road) and is 5 minutes from the Parc des Expositions Paris Expo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Paris Porte de St Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Porte De St Cloud Hotel Boulogne-Billancourt
Mercure Boulogne Billancourt
Accor Boulogne Billancourt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Paris Porte de St Cloud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.