We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Part of Riviera tour - great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Paris Porte de St Cloud

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Paris Porte de St Cloud to your Saves list
Mercure Paris Porte de St Cloud
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   37 place Rene Clair, 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 nights = up to 40% off
exeter
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Part of Riviera tour - great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

Went away with parents and husband in march as part of a riviera tour travelling on eurostar. nice hotel modern and clean. amazing large beds and had the best nights sleep. tour in general very well organised and tour manager diane very helpful.

Room Tip: Continental breakfast is basic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    172
    76
    24
    8
See reviews for
36
109
37
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
essex
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

Reasonable hotel. Very ordinary. Nothing to comment on. Did what it said on tin. Nowhere near centre of Paris. 5-10 mins walk from metro. Have stayed in worse. And a lot better!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

We stayed in this hotel as part of a group travelling with Riviera Travel. The hotel was classed as 4 star but we didn't think it was any better than other 3 star hotels we've been in. Bog standard hotel rooms but limited facilities in the hotel. You had to pay for the internet as my husband needed to send a few work-related emails. I didn't even notice a decent lounge area to sit while waiting, there was just the bar and a few seats behind it.

Location
Close to the bus station and Metro station which was good. 20 minutes from the Eiffel Tower. You can buy 10 tickets for 12 Euros.
Quite a few restuaruants nearby but we thought they were overpriced. You're not in the centre of Paris and we had steak and chips plus three drinks and it was £65. The Leffe was 9 euros for half a litre. It was cheaper to eat in Paris itself.

Eating in the Hotel
The restaurant was closed the night we arrived (Sunday) and they had a very limited bar menu on. We went into the cafe bar the left of the hotel (not sure if it is part of the hotel) and it was freezing cold so we came back out.
Breakfasts were the same everyday: Orange juice, croissants, French stick, cheese, ham, yoghurts and cereal. Scrambled egg was the hot food on offer but I was sure it was made from powdered egg - it didn't look or taste cooked and I only got it once and left it. No toaster and no prepared fresh fruit. Bog standard continental breakfast.

Overall it was ok if you are looking for somewhere to stay in the Paris area, but it was nothing special so I wouldn't opt to stay there for a special occasion.

There were two choices of hotel when I booked the break: 3 star of 4 star. I paid more for the 4 star thinking it would be something a little bit more special but it wasn't. I'd probably have preferred to be in the centre of Paris but this was probably a cheaper option for a tour group.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

This hotel was booked by my company's travel agent because I was attending meetings in the area. At €180 per night it is the worst value hotel I've ever stayed in.

The room was small and had a bad smell in it (sewage ?) as did a colleagues room. The room wasn't very big and all the funishings were quite 'plastic' and overall it had a cheap feel to it.

The only area in which the hotel was above average was the staff they seemed to be well trained, efficient and courteous.

I'll never stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountsorrel Leics England
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

we have just returned from a weekend at this hotel on a holiday with Riviera Travel,the hotel was extremely clean with friendly and helpful staff. We slept well as it was in a quiet part on the city. The linen was changed daily as was the soaps and toiletries. They now have tea and coffeee making facilities in the rooms although milk was in short supply but you could request more from reception. The breakfast was continental bur ample with a choice of two cereals yoghurt ,meat and cheese with croissants and fresh fruit. Our tour manager was Joanna she was extremely knowlegable about Paris and was only too plrease to help with any queries ,she was also quite witty with her tales of Paris.the coach drivers all went out of their war to ensure that we were dropped off at as close to our destinations as possible.As regards to eating out all restaurants were quite pricey compared with England but we found "The Cabotin" on Boulogne Billancourt very good value as was Le Cardinal on the main square
We would certainly travel with Riviera again and thganks to them and joanna we had a terrific weekend

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

We stayed for 3 nights on a Riviera Travel Paris break,the hotel was very clean and in a quiet area.I read on a recent review that there were no tea and coffee left in the rooms,well there is now although the tea is earl grey or scented.The breakfast left a little to be desired There was 2 cereals,nice coffee/tea/orange juice,croissants/bread ham slices and scrambled egg and nothing else at all it was fine the first day but we struggled to eat anything by the 3rd morning,the representative Mark was first class he took us a short walk one hour after arrival to show us the square where the restuarants/metro/bus station were and gave us all valuable information about the area which was quiet and safe to walk about in the late evening.the hotel was expensive for drinks but paris is expensive,we would recommend Riviera Travel they are very organised and the inclusive trips cover all the main areas of Paris and their tour guides are first class.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Paris Porte de St Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Porte de St Cloud

Address: 37 place Rene Clair, 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Boulogne-Billancourt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Boulogne-Billancourt
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boulogne-Billancourt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Porte de St Cloud 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This comfortable and contemporary four-star hotel with 180 rooms is located 5 minutes by foot from the Porte de St Cloud metro station, in the heart of the business districts of Boulogne Billancourt and Issy les Moulineaux.It is easy to access from the Boulevard Périphérique (Ring Road) and is 5 minutes from the Parc des Expositions Paris Expo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Paris Porte de St Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Porte De St Cloud Hotel Boulogne-Billancourt
Mercure Boulogne Billancourt
Accor Boulogne Billancourt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Paris Porte de St Cloud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.