We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, dirty, awful” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Mister Bed City Bagnolet

Save Saved
You added Mister Bed City Bagnolet to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mister Bed City Bagnolet
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Rue Du General De Gaulle, 93541 Bagnolet, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Bagnolet
Papa, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Small, dirty, awful”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The rooms are not the same as you see in the ad photos. I didn't understand the good opinions here. It looks like a hostel with bunk beds in the rooms. But most of all it was dirty. The reception tried to be helpful, but not honestly. I would recommend this 'hotel' only for school groups. By the way the breakfast and location ok.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    59
    91
    39
    56
See reviews for
24
68
19
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Me & my friend stayed for 5 nights, small rooms but who cares? Comfortable beds, cleaning everyday. TV.
Very nice receptionists who can speak pretty good english and are very helpful. I will defintly come back next time Im in Paris! Subway about 1 minute walk from the hotel, and a mall with a big food store in it also 1 minute walk from the hotel. Mc Donalds in the mall open late

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I really liked the hotel. I would recommend everyone. The hotel is just 2 minutes away from metro (line3, Gallieni), Eurolines terminal and, bus stop where you can go to Charles de Gaulle by bus 351 in 45-60 minutes (depends on traffic).You can get the city centre of Paris easily in 30 minutes by metro.Breakfast is also gerat; jam, cheese, butter, cornflakes, coffe, hot chocalat, juice, fruit tea, apple, yougrt etc. There is a mall next to hotel, where you can find McDonald's and so many other brands.There is also a supermarket in the mall. The staff are helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our room was very small, but clean. There were 2 beds, a desk and chair, small hanging space and bathroom. Free wifi was good too - you will need a code for each device. The lifts were always working. We did not use many of the facilities in the hotel so cannot comment on these.

Very close to the metro (Gallieni) and shopping centre, the McDonalds is open until 1am. We got back quite late each night but always felt safe. To fing the hotel from the metro, walk towards the shopping centre and round it to the right hand side. You should see the hotel up ahead, you have to go under the motorway.

Pretty much the only complaint is that one socket per room is not enough, we even had trouble using a couple of chargers as the telephone in the room is so close to the socket.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The room was clean with the necessities, toilet, shower, bed, table and wardrobe. It's not a huge room but we found it more than acceptable. The bed appeared to dipped in the middle, though we later found it to be a broken bed frame. It wasn't a huge issue. The room had a sign saying it was sound proof and air conditioned, though this did not appear to be the case. Fresh towels and bedding were given daily, and the room was cleaned daily. The hotel in general was very clean. No English tv was available, with no subtitle option, thank goodness for the laptop we took. The wifi can't be complained about at 1 euro a day. Additional costs regarding parking [city tax] are not mentioned, making parking more expensive than expected. If driving, parking is not particularly obvious, though the hotel location is simple to get to for a first time driver in Europe. It would help to be able to pay before hand and receive the parking code. Staff were very friendly and all had at least a basic grasp of English. The security guard at the front of an evening suggests the area isn't great, though we had no trouble at all. He is quite reassuring, going out each time a guest wishes to smoke. Possibly an alternate smoking area away from the front door could be made available. There were events at the hotel bar such as 2for1 drinks and karaoke, city tour plans. No facilities for tea or coffee in rooms are available, however the drinks and food prices at the bar are very reasonable. Plenty of information about local facilities were available. A beautiful bar is available at a 5 minute walk one way, with the metro, a McDonald and a huge shopping centre with cafe, supermarket and other stores 5 minute walk in the other direction. The location really is a dream! Many large groups were using the hotel, though this did not cause issues, either noise or disruption of services. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back, possibly taking dvd's next time.

Room Tip: Really read the room descriptions. It is that simple, they tell you what you get for your money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

i would not stay here again. we stayed for 4 nights. on both the friday and saturday nights the security came knocking at our door (twice each night) telling us to keep the noise down. there was no noise. we were only talking. the second time he called on friday was to tell us to turn down our tv, even though we had the volume low anyways because there was one of us sleeping. this made the place feel more like a PRISON than a hotel. really though the only difference between bed city and a hostel is the tv in the room. we stayed in a cramped triple room that had a bunk bed and a single bed. the breakfast is good though. but next time i will pay the extra 20/30 a night to stay in a city centre hotel where i can talk and watch tv any time i want.

there was also some suspicious-looking men that followed guests from the hotel to the metro. pickpockets? maybe the security should concentrate on these and stop bothering guests who want to watch tv in peace :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

It is a good hotel for short busy stays. Do not count on enjoying your hotel stay, as you get the basics but in a good quality. Sheets are clean, and bathroom too. the rooms are very small but convenient if you just want to sleep.
it was noisy outside as my room was just beside a high way. but the area where the hotel is is well serviced, the metro is 100 meters away and a good shopping center was just nearby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mister Bed City Bagnolet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mister Bed City Bagnolet

Address: 2 Rue Du General De Gaulle, 93541 Bagnolet, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Bagnolet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Bagnolet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mister Bed City Bagnolet 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Otel and Venere so you can book your Mister Bed City Bagnolet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mister Bed City Bagnolet Hotel Paris
Mister Bed City Bagnolet Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mister Bed City Bagnolet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.