We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but acceptable!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mister Bed City Bagnolet

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Mister Bed City Bagnolet to your Saves list
Mister Bed City Bagnolet
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Rue Du General De Gaulle, 93541 Bagnolet, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Bagnolet
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Small but acceptable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our room was very small, but clean. There were 2 beds, a desk and chair, small hanging space and bathroom. Free wifi was good too - you will need a code for each device. The lifts were always working. We did not use many of the facilities in the hotel so cannot comment on these.

Very close to the metro (Gallieni) and shopping centre, the McDonalds is open until 1am. We got back quite late each night but always felt safe. To fing the hotel from the metro, walk towards the shopping centre and round it to the right hand side. You should see the hotel up ahead, you have to go under the motorway.

Pretty much the only complaint is that one socket per room is not enough, we even had trouble using a couple of chargers as the telephone in the room is so close to the socket.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    55
    97
    45
    56
See reviews for
33
89
21
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The room was clean with the necessities, toilet, shower, bed, table and wardrobe. It's not a huge room but we found it more than acceptable. The bed appeared to dipped in the middle, though we later found it to be a broken bed frame. It wasn't a huge issue. The room had a sign saying it was sound proof and air conditioned, though this did not appear to be the case. Fresh towels and bedding were given daily, and the room was cleaned daily. The hotel in general was very clean. No English tv was available, with no subtitle option, thank goodness for the laptop we took. The wifi can't be complained about at 1 euro a day. Additional costs regarding parking [city tax] are not mentioned, making parking more expensive than expected. If driving, parking is not particularly obvious, though the hotel location is simple to get to for a first time driver in Europe. It would help to be able to pay before hand and receive the parking code. Staff were very friendly and all had at least a basic grasp of English. The security guard at the front of an evening suggests the area isn't great, though we had no trouble at all. He is quite reassuring, going out each time a guest wishes to smoke. Possibly an alternate smoking area away from the front door could be made available. There were events at the hotel bar such as 2for1 drinks and karaoke, city tour plans. No facilities for tea or coffee in rooms are available, however the drinks and food prices at the bar are very reasonable. Plenty of information about local facilities were available. A beautiful bar is available at a 5 minute walk one way, with the metro, a McDonald and a huge shopping centre with cafe, supermarket and other stores 5 minute walk in the other direction. The location really is a dream! Many large groups were using the hotel, though this did not cause issues, either noise or disruption of services. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back, possibly taking dvd's next time.

Room Tip: Really read the room descriptions. It is that simple, they tell you what you get for your money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

i would not stay here again. we stayed for 4 nights. on both the friday and saturday nights the security came knocking at our door (twice each night) telling us to keep the noise down. there was no noise. we were only talking. the second time he called on friday was to tell us to turn down our tv, even though we had the volume low anyways because there was one of us sleeping. this made the place feel more like a PRISON than a hotel. really though the only difference between bed city and a hostel is the tv in the room. we stayed in a cramped triple room that had a bunk bed and a single bed. the breakfast is good though. but next time i will pay the extra 20/30 a night to stay in a city centre hotel where i can talk and watch tv any time i want.

there was also some suspicious-looking men that followed guests from the hotel to the metro. pickpockets? maybe the security should concentrate on these and stop bothering guests who want to watch tv in peace :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

It is a good hotel for short busy stays. Do not count on enjoying your hotel stay, as you get the basics but in a good quality. Sheets are clean, and bathroom too. the rooms are very small but convenient if you just want to sleep.
it was noisy outside as my room was just beside a high way. but the area where the hotel is is well serviced, the metro is 100 meters away and a good shopping center was just nearby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prilep, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

If someone can make you feel bad while your stay in Paris - then I'm sure that the staff of this hotel can make you feel not bad but TERRIBLE. First of all, this hotel doesn't deserve 2 stars. It deserves 0 stars. The rooms are old and not cleaned since the time Louis xvii ruled the country. Some of us had to pay 30 euros because the receptionists thought that we were smoking in the rooms, which was awkward because non of us is a smoker !!! And yet, we had a fight about those 30 euros we had to pay for their imaginary cigarettes. The beds are very bad, old and dirty. The closest comparation I can make is like you're in prison, except the good breakfast choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

If you are expecting a shangrila and paying a little for your stay, well, don't stay at this hotel.

We booked this hotel via their website and everything paid prior to our arrival. With a map in
hand and google map on our androids, it helped us to travel to this hotel via Paris Metro from Charles De Gaulle.

Paris metro stops exactly below the hotel! That helps. But be ready to climb that long staircase from the station up to the main road.

We were on Europe tour holiday, and this hotel is conveniently connected to Paris Gallieni Porte Bagnolet where Euroline bus that serves international service is located.

The check in was smooth and the room is minimalist and for a traveller, suffice to say that it serves our needs for a night stay.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagnolet
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel it´s not expensive to be Paris. Nevertheless, I have to say that is far from the center at the end of the metro line 3. The neighbourghood is not a place you would like to walk around at night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mister Bed City Bagnolet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mister Bed City Bagnolet

Address: 2 Rue Du General De Gaulle, 93541 Bagnolet, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Bagnolet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Bagnolet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mister Bed City Bagnolet 2*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Agoda, Expedia, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mister Bed City Bagnolet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mister Bed City Bagnolet Hotel Paris
Mister Bed City Bagnolet Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mister Bed City Bagnolet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.