We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May business trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Paris Est

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Paris Est to your Saves list
Novotel Paris Est
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Avenue de la Republique, 93177 Bagnolet, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Breaks up to 40% off
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bagnolet
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“May business trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This Novotel is right on the Porte de Bagnolet, and so has a real double edged sword - it is very convenient but there is incessant noise from the traffic on the Peripherique. I stayed on the 10th floor but the noise was still very loud and went on all night.
I will stay there again for the convenience, but ear plugs may be the order of the day...
The hotel also suffers from the perennial Novotel mattress problem - for this level of hotel they are just not good enough, too hard and no real support. Bars and restaurant are as you would expect. The hotel is probably a victim of its own success, as my stay coincided with the visit of seemingly hundreds of Dutch children on coach trips who infested the elevators and meant a 45 minute checkout time. Not the best start to a day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    411
    333
    130
    77
See reviews for
390
261
66
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I wonder sometimes about some of the bad reviews hotels get.
We arrived here after the long trip from Disney Land Paris, the reception is bright and modern, the staff were helpful and nice. the rooms werent the most plush we have ever been in, but they were clean, comfortable and well equipped (heating was a bit fierce though on a warm day).
the one thing we didnt like was the popcorn walls, but I suppose its low maintenance for them.
We had an easy trip into central Paris, though its on line three and the Paris system isnt as user friendly as the London Underground so getting back was a hassle - tip if you stay here, make your way back to Opera when you venture into Paris and want to come back to sleep.
We also had a kettle that was limescale free - a first in all of the hotels we've stayed in. We would stay again. One gripe, we emailed the hotel before coming saying we have small children and can we have connecting rooms, they said yes, but when we arrived we were told there werent any available

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This used to be an A grade hotel and I have been staying at this property for about 10 years now and remember it as a fantastic property. However, the last trip that we made to this hotel was a serious and thorough let down. The hotel maintenance has become awful.

The room we were first allotted was a smoking room, so I had to immediately request a change (this after I verified with the reception before leaving that it is non smoking).

When we went back, we were immediately allotted a new room with an apology, but this room was horrible too. The exhaust fans in the toilet had covers missing, which made them so loud that it was impossible to sleep. The water flow in the basin was almost absent and the water in the shower fluctuated from warm to boiling throughout the shower.

I seriously hope these guys renovate quickly because they are going to lose some of their loyal customers if they don't pull up their socks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Location is best thing about this hotel. Close to Metro line 3, bus line 76 and Paris ring road. Can get into Paris easily. Staff are good with exception of room cleaners. Restaurant and coffee area staff very friendly. Room good size. Local restaurants at Gambetta 2 stops away good eating area. We stayed 7 days and would return if could get similar internet deal.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Situated at the border of the inner city, very close to the Boulevard Périphérique, this hotel is not ideal for sightseeing and strolling. It offers however very good accommodation for business travellers having meetings in the eastern part of Paris. The lobby is welcoming; the rooms are spacious and well equipped. I opted for an “executive” room, which, beyond being larger, offered in addition bathrobe and slippers, a variety of goodies (non alcoholic) in the fridge and a Nespresso facility with free capsules. All necessary amenities were provided. WiFi is free, but the quality is mediocre. No VOIP phone calls were possible; better connection is offered against payment. The reception staff was very friendly, efficient and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Good option in Paris. Close from Orly Airport.

And just few steps from Metro Station.

The Rooms have good size comparing with others Hotel in Paris.

Price - room relation not bad.... Good qQuality of the staff and their service.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I stayed with my wife and my two kids for 3 nights at novotel paris est hotel, it is a very good hotel , very clean . the sevice was very good, my kids liked a lot the games area, the room was good and clean , I will come back next year and I will stay more longer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Paris Est? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Est

Address: 1 Avenue de la Republique, 93177 Bagnolet, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Bagnolet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bagnolet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Est 4*
Number of rooms: 609
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris Est is a 3 star hotel with 609 rooms within easy reach of Roissy and Orly airports and the A3 and A1 motorways, and just 15 minutes by metro from the Opera. Ideal for holding meetings, conferences and seminars, the hotel offers 2,500 sqm of adaptable meeting rooms. The hotel also features numerous facilities for your comfort and relaxation including a gym, Cosy bar, Novotel Cafe restaurant, Instant Nomade store, games corner, newsstand and more all in modern, friendly surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Paris Est reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Est Hotel Bagnolet
Novotel Hotel Paris Est
Novotel Hotel Bagnolet
Novotel Bagnolet
Bagnolet Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Paris Est, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.