We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect option for a budget traveler looking for short stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Paris Est Porte de Bagnolet

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Campanile Paris Est Porte de Bagnolet to your Saves list
Campanile Paris Est Porte de Bagnolet
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28 Avenue du General de Gaulle, BP 311, 93170 Bagnolet, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ADDITIONAL 10€ DISCOUNT
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bagnolet
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Perfect option for a budget traveler looking for short stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had booked this hotel after lot of review n evaluation through tripadvisor.

Positives

- No frill hotel, quick check in and check out
- Right at the Gallieni Metro exit (this is the last station on the line as well so you will always get to sit in the metro while going anywhere in the city)
- Is part of the mall with restaurants and shopping (McD just next door)
- Right on the Highway which goes to airport in 45 mins if you are leaving for airport at odd hours when Metro isn't operating

What to expect/compromise!

- Really small room and bathroom (expected but its nicely done and clean)


If you are a short stay traveler just need clean bed and good accessibility to city center, just go for this hotel (probably the whole chain is like that...I assume)

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campanile b, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Paris Est Porte de Bagnolet, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello,
Thank you for your comments.
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and especially the location of our hotel. Indeed the hotel is near a mall with shops and near the metro station that goes directly to the center of Paris.
The bedroom sizes are common sizes for a hotel in and nearby Paris.
We hope that we will see again soon,
Best regards,
Alice G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    105
    68
    18
    24
See reviews for
60
67
21
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antibes
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Late Check out will be charged 50% of your room rate!
Area is not great
Personal not really nice
Hotel is quiet noisy
WIFI is free but so dam slow
TV is old and zapper did not worked properly
My Radiator had problem to work
Rooms are old (bed is not bad and there is tea and coffee in the room, that is nice)
Subway right in front that is good...
Trumps and people hanging outside the Hotel...place is not very safe I would say for Woman or Tourists.
I would not recommend this Hotels to friends, tourists or people in business trip, sorry.... I travel a lot and really this was my worst hotel this year! and some of the team members in this hotel made sure this was the case...I hate to do bad reviews but really this hotel needs to work on a lot of things

Room Tip: Metro is close, you can visit Paris 20th arrondissement with Pere Lachese .....Nice chinese, Jewish...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campanile b, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Paris Est Porte de Bagnolet, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello,
Thank you for your comments.
Indeed if you stay after 12:00 for a late check out you have to pay 50% of the room in every Campanile hotel.
The hotel is located near Paris with the metro in front of it. Rooms are equiped with good quality mattresses.
Best regards,
Alice G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed this hotel for a long weekend in Paris. We selected the hotel due to its great value, it being just outside the centre of paris and its metro link. We couldn't quite believe how close it was to the metro station! Literally as we walked the stairs, and the hotel was infront of us. We didn't use many of the facilities as we weren't in the hotel much. But the room was kept very clean, fresh towels everyday, not noisy. Wifi was awfully slow, so we stuck to 3G instead. Couldn't complain. Hotel was perfect for what we wanted - a place to rest our head after a busy day sight seeing in Paris! Would stay there again definitely.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campanile b, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Paris Est Porte de Bagnolet, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello,
Thank you for sharing with us your comments on your stay.
I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and especially the location with the metro in front of the hotel and the bedrooms.
We hope that we will see you again soon,
best regards,
Alice G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
390 reviews 390 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

I stayed here for a day the service was Ok the rooms ok the Internet was painfully slow the location was Ok if I was ever in Paris I will stay again at this hotel they should also sort out the Internet

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campanile b, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Paris Est Porte de Bagnolet, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Eddie,
thank you for your comments.
I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel.
Hope to see you again,
best regards
Alice G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viseu, Portugal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here a couple of times travelling with Eurolines across Europe and the location couldn't be much better in that regard. Well, an elevator up to the street level perhaps but the stairs aren't too much.
You walk out from the bus and pass through Eurolines' ticket office and through a tunnel. At the end there is the entrance to the Metro and the stairs up to the street level and the hotel is right in front of you.
To the left you got MacDonald's and to the right a pharmacy and right after that the entrance to a shopping centre with a huge supermarket.
If you continue up the street, you'll leave the concrete and steel behind and find calmer streets with some fast food restaurants, a butcher's and a couple of smaller shops.
It's easy enough to get to the centre of Paris, catching the M3 line and Galieni is the last stop on the line, making it easier. You can change to other lines at Republique or Opera for instance - but be aware that Paris Metro is a nightmare for people with luggage! Lack of elevators or escalators and you can easily get trapped in the ticket gates!
Then the hotel. It's decent enough, clean and the service is excellent. The rooms are nothing special but keeps a good standard. Good enough desk to work at.
The Internet is horrible and as we write 2014 they really should offer something better. I have to work while travelling and I guess I'm not the only one.
Breakfast isn't included and depending on your appetite, 10 euros is a tad too much for a simple breakfast.
Nothing wrong with the restaurant though.
If you want to experience Paris this hotel mightn't be for you but what with the proximity to the Metro (right by the door, almost) it might do well in that respect, too.
Not the cheapest but neither expensive. Good value for the money and when they get a better Internet even more so.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campanile b, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Paris Est Porte de Bagnolet, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello,
Thank you for your comments.
I am glad to read that you have appreciated the location of our hotel and the bedrooms.
Indeed the hotel is near Eurolines and a mall which is very convenient.
We hope that we will see you again for your next trip to Paris.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Just back from a three night stay at the Campanile at Bagnolet. I asked for and was given a very quiet room. It had been freshly decorated with a powerful shower. The bed linen was good quality and the bed nice and firm. Cleaning staff kept the room immaculate and were helpful and considerate when I asked them for advice. Good buffet breakfast. Metro station right outside the hotel door. For a budget hotel this represents excellent value. It isn't a fancy place, and is plain and no-frills, but it has everything I needed and is clean and in good condition with responsive staff.
I will stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room ask just ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campanile b, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Paris Est Porte de Bagnolet, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Chris,
Thank you very much for sharing with us your point of view about the hotel.
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the quality of our beds and equipement.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,
Alice G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

I stayed here for two nights. The location to the bus station is fantastic as is the location to the underground. Other than that everything else was mediocre. The room was small, I guess that one can't complain for the price paid. Some of the staff we helpful yet the person who checked us in was less so. One of the (crucial) bulbs had blown in the room and they asked if I wanted a different room Duh?

Room Tip: Get a room in a different hotel if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campanile b, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Paris Est Porte de Bagnolet, responded to this review, November 13, 2014
Hello,
Thank you for sharing with us your point of view concerning your stay in our hotel.
Indeed the hotel is located next to the bus station and metro station.
The rooms sizes are common sizes for a hotel category like ours close to Paris.
I hope to see you again soon,
Best regards,
Alice G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Campanile Paris Est Porte de Bagnolet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Paris Est Porte de Bagnolet

Address: 28 Avenue du General de Gaulle, BP 311, 93170 Bagnolet, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Bagnolet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bagnolet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Paris Est Porte de Bagnolet 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Venere, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Campanile Paris Est Porte de Bagnolet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanile Paris Est Porte de Bagnolet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.