We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent, reasonably priced restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Bourse

La Bourse
Sarl JDP Dommange 32 | Place de la République, Chalons-en-Champagne, France
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Epsom, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Decent, reasonably priced restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Friendly staff and interesting regional menu. We stopped at the Pot D'Etain hotel on a Sunday night and this was open, and suited us perfectly.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    12
    17
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeenshire
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Must try this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

On a quite Monday night with most places closed of an evening it is concern trying the one of very few restaurants that are open. Well give this place a go. Staff are friendly and food very good. Plus the price reasonable. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montagu - South Africa
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Just an average restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Noting special about this restaurant. Had diner for 3 persons in total. we were one of the fisrt tables in the evening placing our order, but they didn't have the pomme dauphines to go with the main course. And for dessert the creme brulee was not available. Service not to attentive. Our wine as served after the starter only, and we had to ask for it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We ate outside which is always very nice. The food was good and well presented and not a rip off price wise. Very pleasant experience

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“much better than we thought”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our hotel does not serve food on Sunday evenings and recommends this restaurant. Having read the reviews we decided to look elsewhere. On a very pleasant June evening there were plenty of bars open in Chalon but we could not find another restaurant so, with some trepidation, we entered. Much to our surprise the service was quick and friendly and the food, we thought, was good value. It certainly wasn't gourmet food but, for the price, was very acceptable and there was a good choice.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bourse also viewed

Chalons-en-Champagne, Marne
Chalons-en-Champagne, Marne
 
Chalons-en-Champagne, Marne
Chalons-en-Champagne, Marne
 

Been to La Bourse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Bourse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.