We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Escale Oceania Vannes

Save Saved
You added Escale Oceania Vannes to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Escale Oceania Vannes
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Jean Monnet, 56000 Vannes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Vannes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Really close to the city center, only about 5 mins walking.
They also have underground parking center, and another 2 free spots just in front of the entrance if you're lucky enough.
Room is clean and well designed. Free WiFi.
A small bar in the hall where you can stay overnight.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    72
    17
    1
    2
See reviews for
28
63
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

stayed for a business trip, rooms were modern and very clean- amazing shower! within walking distance of the town centre. Nice breakfast selection. staff were helpful and friendly despite the language barrier.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
escalevannes, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Vannes, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear guests,
We Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at l'Escale Oceania Vannes and we are very pleased you had a good experience. As you noticed our hotel has just recently been entirely renovated with a moderm design even for the bathrooms.
We are very grateful for your comments, and please rest assured that we will let the whole team know.
We hope to welcome you again in our hotel or one of the Oceania Hotels.
Best regards
Le Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel -very clean - nice bathroom / decor. Our room was just a bit compact! Restaurant seemed popular even though we didn't try it ourselves. We were lucky enough to get a reduced rate through booking.com however, I would be slightly annoyed to pay in excess of 100€ for the room we had. Others looked far bigger. Parking - very safe & secure - at extra charge though.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Returning from a holiday near Bergerac we needed somewhere to stay for one night on our way back up to get the ferry at Roscoff. We picked Vannes and subsequently the Escale Oceania Hotel because it offered us secure off street carparking for a fee of 10 Euros. This hotel is on the outskirts of town but only a 5 to 10 minute walk to the port and old scenic part of Vannes. It is modern and extremely clean. I could not fault it on any part of its cleanliness.The only problem was that the rooms were incredibly small. We are a family of 5 and so I had booked 2 interconnecting rooms. In one room we had 2 beds and in the other a double and a sofa bed.Unfortunately to use the sofa bed meant that there was absoloutely no room to walk around the room. The bathrooms were great with a seperate wc and good showers. The beds were very comfortable with good quality linen and everything was spotless.Checking in and out was quick and easy.Overall it is a good hotel for a night or two.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

OK for one night, the rooms are very clean but incredibly small and compact, the beds only just fit and there wasn't a lot of room to move around. One the plus side they have BBC 1 & 2 but to be honest I didn't want to stay in it any longer than I had to as I felt claustrophobic slighty overpriced considering what you can get elsewhere. It would not add an experience to your holiday probably wouldn't return unless caught out. Having said that the Oceania chain is very good and we used them in Brest and Saint Malo which were lovely.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

This is a clean, comfortable, inexpensive hotel only a 5 minute walk from the city centre. The wi-fi was strong, free and available 24 hours, the underground parking which we used was secure and spacious, and the breakfast was good without being luxurious. The staff were friendly and helpful. All in all, a good find.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

This hotel has a good location and was easy to find. Staff were very friendly and the room was very comfortasble. Overall, a very pleasant experience. My only gripe is about the decor which was not to my personal liking. There was also quite a bit of noise from outside

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Escale Oceania Vannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Escale Oceania Vannes

Address: Avenue Jean Monnet, 56000 Vannes, France
Location: France > Brittany > Morbihan > Vannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Vannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Escale Oceania Vannes 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of the most beautiful bays in the world: the Gulf of Morbihan and its astonishing islands! In the hearth of the historic centre, close to Palais des Arts and the Port, the hotel has 65 renovated rooms with all the modern conveniences. A warm welcome, a private car park, a room service and bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Escale Oceania Vannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Escale Oceania Vannes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.