We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, relaxed hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Vannes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Vannes to your Saves list
Ibis Vannes
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Emile Jourdan | Quartier De Menimur, 56000 Vannes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Vannes
Manchester, England
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Friendly, relaxed hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Is ibis is just on the outskirts of vannes, easy to find, and in a nice quiet location. The staff are warm, welcoming and friendly. We had a family room, with a double bed and a single bed in the room, up on the second floor, with a nice sloping roof and a velux window. plenty of space for us and a nice big bathroom too. Best of all, they made a point of telling us that breakfast is served until twelve, so we were able to enjoy a lie in. This goes straight into our list of hotels that we will gladly come back to.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine R, directeur at Ibis Vannes, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hello

We thank you for your comments on the hotel Ibis Vannes,

Your appreciations encourage us to maintain our efforts.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel

A. ROLLAND
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    61
    32
    8
    3
See reviews for
20
63
13
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

What a fabulous night's sleep with the best pillows! Room a bit smaller than usual, but staff wonderful. Good meal in the evening, too. Just as you'd expect from an Ibis in France! Situation not ideal, but o.k. for us as it was just a stopover on the way back to Roscoff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Tipperary, Ireland
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

We had a Family room which was more than adequate and very comfy. The Breakfast was very good and Marie Francoise worked hard to keep the Breakfast Room clean and tidy and was very friendly. There are no Coffee nor Tea making facilities in Rooms as advertised on the Accor Site which was disappointing, however we would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

An average hotel, too far out of town to walk anywhere. the service was ok but a few of the staff could learn how to smile. Our welcome wasn't very warm.The rooms are air conditioned which was great as the weather was very hot. One good point, it did have a nice restaurant with a good menu.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

We have stayed in many Ibis Hotels. When we arrived at out room the door was open and all appeared ok as the bed was made up. Othere rooms nearby were being cleaned. It quickly became apparent that the bathroom floor had not been cleaned as there were hairs and stains on the floor. I gave it a wipe with a wet wipe to see if it was salvageable and itt came up very dirty indeed. I mentioned this to the lady at reception who later came down and washed the floor, but it also needed to be vacuumed and wasn't as clean as it could have been even after it had been washed. There was no hot water when we arrived (late aftrenoon) and we mentioned this too. There was hot water by late evening. At checkout in the morning the receptionist was brusque verging on rude and took the money, didn't make eye contact and didn't say thank you or goodbye. Not a good impression! Wouldn't stay here again if the same staff were on duty.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

IBIS Vannes
Hotel located conveniently on the north side of Vannes and is easy to get to from the motorway. Plenty of parking and hotel is adjacent to the F1 hotel and there is a large public swimming pool about 50 yards away. Room was pretty standard for IBIS, clean and comfortable and we were at the back of the hotel looking out to a nice lawned area.
This was just a one night stop to coincide with the Golfe Du Morbihan sailing event and celebration in the old town harbour area of Vannes. We decided to walk into Vannes as parking on that day was going to be difficult and it was downhill most of the way but took about 30 minutes. We came back by bus to near the hotel ( Pont D’Argent stop on number 5 bus / 1.30 euro pay on board ). Old town is most definitely worth a visit with fascinating old buildings, shops and restaurants.
Dinner and breakfast both at the hotel were fine . Booked a prepaid rate of 72 euros B & B for two and dinner in the hotel restaurant was another 36 euros ( set menu with ½ litre of vin rouge ). Will certainly stay here again if travelling in the area.

Room Tip: Best rates are the prepaid ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Vannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Vannes

Address: Rue Emile Jourdan | Quartier De Menimur, 56000 Vannes, France
Location: France > Brittany > Morbihan > Vannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Vannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Vannes 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Vannes hotel is surrounded by the Golfe du Morbihan. 2 km away you can explore Vannes, a historic city with its ramparts and port, and a seaside resort with beaches close by. Ideal for booking your weekends, the hotel is within an easy distance of the Ile aux Moines and the Rhuys and Quiberon peninsulas. It has 59 rooms, a restaurant, a terrace with a garden, a snack bar open 24/24, private outdoor parking and 2 meeting rooms. Wifi wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Vannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Vannes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.