We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check your size1” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inter-Hotel Manche Ocean

Save Saved
You added Inter-Hotel Manche Ocean to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inter-Hotel Manche Ocean
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31 rue du Lieutenant-Colonel-Maury, 56000 Vannes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 30 hotels in Vannes
St Peter Port
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Check your size1”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

A very good average town centre budget hotel. The staff are very helful, the whole hotel very clean, the location is ideal being walking, 3-5 minutes everywhere, but very quiet. I would suggest if there are two of you staying you check the size of the rooms, ours (408) was so small it was impossible to move without bumping into something, however when it was brought to managers attention immediately a very suitable alternative was offered.

Room Tip: Mention on booking or ask to see room on arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    56
    17
    1
    3
See reviews for
14
47
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

In its favour are central location, clean accommodation and (limited) parking available.
However access to the underground car parking spaces has low headroom under beams (estimate 1.8m) and tight turns.
The cost is higher than equivalent accommodation used in Brittany on the same trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

My friend and I flew to Vannes, France for a friend’s wedding. We booked this hotel because of the good reviews I found in Tripadvisor and it was the closest to Frank Provost where we booked our hair appointment for the wedding. This hotel is way better than some of the 3-star hotels that I've stayed on before.

I gave this hotel a 4.5/5 overall rating for the follow reasons:

Location/Accessibility (4/5)

As for the location, it was very ideal for us. For the primary purpose of our travel, which is to attend a friend’s wedding, the hotel is conveniently located close to the church. It is also walking distance to the Old Town, Port, a wonderful small market, shopping area, etc.

Rooms and Facilities (4/5)

For a two star hotel, our room (including our bathroom) was pretty impressive: simple, clean, and spacious. The bathroom is separated from the WC. They have the basic needs: hair dryer, you can borrow an iron and ironing board, , mini fridge, phone, etc. The bed I had was comfortable enough. They also have an elevator but really small to fit 2 people with big luggage’s.

The reception is even open 24/7 – for a 2 start hotel in a small town in Europe, this is not quite usual. The hotel also offers breakfast for an additional cost. I can’t comment on their breakfast though since we preferred to have our breakfast in the Old Town – which I would recommend. Lastly, what I really like about this hotel is that they have their own parking garage.

Staff and Services (5/5)

Security (4.5/5)

Price (5/5)

See my full review of the hotel at https://writtenbyicar.wordpress.com/

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed for one night in Hotel Manche-Ocean i Vannes. The hotel is situated in the centre of Vannes and it is very easy to reach the old parts and the harbour by foot. The staff of the hotel was very service minded, although we arrived two hours early there was no problem to get our prebooked parking place and our room as well. The room and the bathroom were very clean and the bed was comfortable. The toilet which was separated from the bathroom was very small! Vannes is a very pleasant town with beautiful old houses, lovely flower arrangements in the public places and if you want to visit it, this hotel is a very good choice with a quite moderate price as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, England
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

I only stayed one night and didn't arrive until 11pm and left by 7.30 the next day, but once the got past the 70's corridors the rooms were all modern fitted, comfortable beds, but the shower was tiny and the shower head was rubbish.
Otherwise breakfast was a good continental selection was OK coffee and juice

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Basic centrally located hotel, close to town centre. A lift is provided although a bit of a tight squeeze was better than taking luggage up the stairs. Room was good although the toilet was small. Breakfast at 9 euros per person was good value as it was replenished regularly. Parking was 6.50 euros per night in an underground space which was very tight and difficult to reverse out from. Street parking is available but not secure and is by paying for a ticket

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

The personnel was very friendly and gladly gave us recommendations. Although we had rented a place in the garage, we found a place to park right in front of the hotel and we were able to cancel our garage reservation without any cost. The room was quite big and the beds were quite comfortable. The toilet was in a room of its own and the bath/shower in another room, all connected to what I could call a suite. The hotel also is a few steps from the Old City. A great location as well as a great room for a great price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inter-Hotel Manche Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter-Hotel Manche Ocean

Address: 31 rue du Lieutenant-Colonel-Maury, 56000 Vannes, France
Location: France > Brittany > Morbihan > Vannes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 30 hotels in Vannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inter-Hotel Manche Ocean 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Inter-Hotel Manche Ocean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inter Hotel Manche Ocean

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inter-Hotel Manche Ocean, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.