We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but not quite excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel La Marebaudiere Vannes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel La Marebaudiere Vannes to your Saves list
Quality Hotel La Marebaudiere Vannes
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4, rue Aristide Briand, 56 000 Vannes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Vannes
Leominster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good hotel but not quite excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just spent 5 nights at La Marebaudiere and thought it was very good. Staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms were clean, breakfast was adequate and parking was a real bonus. It's about a 10 to 15 minute walk into the port area where you will find lots of restaurants.
However, we found the bedrooms very small for a 5 night stay with only 1 small wardrobe and no drawers at all. The compliments tray was a joke. Two paper cups ( not replaiced the next day)
2 sugar cubes, 2 milk cartons and only enough tea and coffee for one drink each.
We had lots of problems with WIFI connections but the staff were always on hand to help.
Hair dryer was a bit of a mystery until a staff member showed us the on/off switch which was hidden around the back but it only stayed on a very short time and then went off ( not much good for a lady trying to blow dry her hair )
Very small niggles really. It's a lovely town and we had a great holiday

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    60
    31
    5
    0
See reviews for
9
74
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We chose this hotel in Vannes because we wanted free guaranteed parking in the centre of town. The hotel was really nice and the staff were helpful, we had a room on the ground floor with doors onto the garden. The rooms had been recently redecorated and were very clean. We had the breakfast on one morning and the choice was really good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We made the mistake of booking 3 basic rooms-11,12and 105 being a party of golfers staying for a week.These rooms were very small;hanging space was tiny;there were no drawers and almost no shelf space.Drying wet clothes was nearly impossible.The tea trays in all rooms had cardboard cups..There were no glasses provided just 2 flimsy plastic tumblers in the bathroom.The hotel lacked a pleasant public area and had just a minimal bar served by the receptionist.
This hotel is central and has free parking but is better suited to short stay clients as it is rather spartan

Room Tip: Choose the superior rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Very good stay at this hotel. As per other reviews, we chose this hotel due to its central location and free car parking. The rooms were small but modern and clean. Excellent choice at the buffet breakfast too. Staff very helpful and friendly although one small gripe is that glasses/china cups should be provided in rooms, not the plastic/cardboard ones although when I requested these, it was not a problem for them to be supplied with extra packets of tea and coffee. Plenty of good restaurants and bars within walking distance (even in the rain!)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Stayed 4 nights with my wife in May 2012. We were finishing a French motoring trip and the secure car park at this hotel was a feature we wanted as we had a soft top sports car and didnt want street or public car parks. The hotel is a good one. It was International Quality hotel of the year 2008 and was fully refurbished in 2010. Vannes is an interesting historic walled town with a bustling street market on Wednesdays. You can stroll into the Old Town for dinner or walk nearby to the eating areas around Saint Patern church. We might suggest the upstairs rooms as the floors are not well insulated against the sound of feet. Avoid room 15 as it shares a wall with the main staircase and you will hear the late arrivers and the early departers. The hotel has three meeting rooms used by local businesses. The 42 car park spaces can be under pressure when these meetings are on. You may go on a sightseeing drive in the morning and find all the parking spaces taken in the afternoon until the meetings end. In retrospect we should have stayed at a smaller town or village out in the beautiful Gulf of Morbihan and visited Vannes for a day. This hotel is well suited for an interesting stopover. Happy to recommend it for that purpose. Bonnes Vacances !

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

very central to Vannes with free secure parking - essential in Vannes. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff attentive to our requirements all of whom spoke excellent English. No restaurant except for the provision of a good continental breakfast. The bar is small and limited, however, within 100 mtres there are several bars and an excellent restaurant. With so many other restaurants within easy walking distance the limitations of hotel's bar and restaurnt are no problem. Coffee and tea making facilites and a safe are in each room. Overall and superb place to saty inj picturesque Vannes.

Room Tip: Ask for the ground floor rooms overlooking the small garden in the front of the hotel. These have ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Just got back from a weekend at this newly renovated hotel.

Staff were welcoming and very helpful. Rooms very tastefully decorated - based on the four seasons, winter - blue, spring - red, summer - green, and autumn - brown.

We chose an autumn room and were very happy with it. Room 207. Away from lift noise and very quiet. Chambre Grand Confort (we recommend this size as for the small difference in price, you get a much larger room).

Air con brand new and works perfectly and silently.

Very comfortable bed indeed. Sheets good quality.

Breakfast very varied and good quality. Very fairly priced at 11 euros.

Parking a plus in the centre of Vannes.

Location is excellent too - you are only a few steps away from the shops and yet the area immediately surrounding the hotel is calm at night.

A really good property at a really good price!

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vannes hotels
2.1 mi away
Qualys Hotel & Spa Vannes
0.5 mi away
Villa Kerasy Hotel Spa
Villa Kerasy Hotel Spa
#1 of 32 in Vannes
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
0.6 mi away
Escale Oceania Vannes
Escale Oceania Vannes
#3 of 32 in Vannes
4.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Centre Vannes
0.7 mi away
Kyriad Vannes Centre
Kyriad Vannes Centre
#5 of 32 in Vannes
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
1.0 mi away
Park & Suites Elegance Vannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel La Marebaudiere Vannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel La Marebaudiere Vannes

Address: 4, rue Aristide Briand, 56 000 Vannes, France
Location: France > Brittany > Morbihan > Vannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel La Marebaudiere Vannes 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the city, our hotel is at 5min walk from the remparts. Located 10 min away from the marina by foot, our property, entirely refurbished in 2010, will welcome you in a nice and friendly atmosphere. Surrounded by a garden, this hotel also provides a private car park that enables you to park up easily and safely. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Hotel La Marebaudiere Vannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Vannes
Comfort Hotel Vannes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel La Marebaudiere Vannes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.