We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great city hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de Clisson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel de Clisson to your Saves list
Hotel de Clisson
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36-38 rue de Gouet, 22000 Saint-Brieuc, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Saint-Brieuc
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great city hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

this was a very good choice for us, it allowed us to walk to the centre easily, and get out on the exit roads for coast visits. The hotel team were excellent and once inside you completely forgot you were in town and not the country, nice small garden to go into which is unusual in town/city locations, rooms comfortable we stayed 4 nights no complaints at all, bed offered good nights sleep bathroom very adequate, shower even had coloured lights, very entertaining. We had clean towels every day and bed linen every other day such luxury. We would highly recommend it and would certainly go back. An excellent find

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the garden which was very quiet although to be honest it is in a quiet are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    22
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
37
10
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tervuren, België
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We spent three nights in this lovely hotel; The room was spacious and the beds were very, very comfortable. The bathroom was adequate. The owner, his wife and other staff members were very welcoming and helpful. We will definately return to this hotel and strongly recommend it!

Room Tip: Our twin room number 31 was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Warm, friendly staff was very helpful in finding our way around on foot in this picturesque city. Hotel is located on a quite street a short walk from the train station, port, shopping, restaurants and plenty of charm. Room was large, clean & quiet, equipped with free wi-fi. We couldn't have chosen a better home base for a couple of days of exploring. Bus to the beach from town during the summer season.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back open onto a walled garden with seating in summer. Rooms in front offer a view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a stopover travelling to Vendee. It was perfect for us, 2 adults and 2 kids, age 6 & 4. The room was big even with 2 extra beds. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, the owner even brought his King Charles in to play with the boys as they took a shine to her when we were checking in. We had parking off street beside the hotel which was important as car packed with stuff! The hotel is on a narrow street and within walking distance to the centre of town. We would stay again and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

The hotel is located in a quiet, cobbled, one-way street in the centre of the old town. I was glad to be guided by my satnav. I had booked a locked garage, and on arrival the receptionist pointed to a single garage opposite the hotel, the roll-away door is operated from the reception desk. I have a large Peugeot 607 but it was easy to reverse into the garage (in the rain) and the car was secure. The hotel is small but very clean and comfortable. My Prestige bedroom was, indeed, large and very well-appointed, as was the spacious bathroom. I overlooked the street from the fourth floor, but is a haven of peace, and I left my window open all night without any noise from outside.
There is no restaurant, but the receptionist recommended a small restaurant, 'L'Aire du Temps' at the corner of the road, which was one of the most enjoyable meals I have had in the whole of France. The breakfast at the hotel was the usual buffet.
I rate this hotel so highly because of the welcome from the reception team and the proprietor, and because of the ambience. It is a delightful hotel, and I hope to return.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel de Clisson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Clisson

Address: 36-38 rue de Gouet, 22000 Saint-Brieuc, France
Location: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Saint-Brieuc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Saint-Brieuc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Clisson 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel de Clisson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de Clisson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.