We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just another customer! visit La Naiade” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Naiade

La Naiade
9 Place Theatre, 35300 Fougeres, France
+33 2 99 94 51 75
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 48 Restaurants in Fougeres
Price range: $12 - $24
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations
Challans, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not just another customer! visit La Naiade”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Get to the door or better get inside and you will not be disappointed. This place is perfectly set up to impress all types for their expectations. The restaurant is at first impressions quite simple and I believe asks you to expect the unexpected. This is borne out by the quality of service and product. ( fab teamwork) I was intrigued to learn more and should not have been surprised to learn that the owner is driving this restaurant as an entrepreneur who has experience to communicate through her service directly to the clients making your visit feel very personal and important. Clearly La Naiade is developing fast perhaps to make the ambience, decor and street appeal more impressive; this is just simply a bonus to an experience that is highest in quality and service. Top tip ...the pizzas on the menu take some studying and I would urge you to explore as they are not standard listed pizzas.. I wish the owner and good friend the very deserved best to succeed beyond their expectations.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    15
    3
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Romsey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Relax ....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Friendly, informal good value and relaxed
A small bistro pizzeria crepperie about 30 covers ,not designer but clean and chic in a simple way
Staff were attentive and very helpful
Excellent value with a choice of simple steaks though to pizzas , desserts and snacks
(they even got me cheese and biscuits when I asked even though they were not on the menu)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Brilliant place to eat with a great owner who is so kind!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Great service, fantastic food and very inexpensive. Try the pizzas they melt in your mouth. The owner speaks English and is a very professional. Eat in the square or in the beuatiful restaurant.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“on the up”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We had a lovely meal for our final night, driving from Barcelona to Poole. It was a wonderful occasion, which I will remember for a long time, this made possible by the very friendly staff from the owner to the waitress and the chef.
The owner has recently taken over the restaurant and I can tell from her attitude, that good things lay ahead for this restaurant. There is much attention to detail with regard to the decor, the friendly welcome, the menu, the presentation of food plus the taste. Prices are very reasonable. It is wonderful to find a decent pizza in France, because in my experience they often fail to please with Italian food. It seems to me that here, they have neither tried to emulate traditional Italian cuisine, nor settled for the overpriced stodgy unimaginative varieties which often disappoint outside of Italian kitchens. Rather here, they have made their own mark, by offering delicate fine bases and toppings with a twist ´a la normande´. E.g I loved the pizza aux crevettes and coques de Sant Jacques and beurre persillé (prawns, scallops and parsley butter), I know my French is poor, but I persevere because the dishes sound so much better in French. In fact this was another pleasant aspect – the owner was very encouraging to help us to improve our language attempts!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Pleasant place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We ate at an outdoor table on Place du Theatre. The food was good and the prices very reasonable. Our waitress was very pleasant. The setting is attractive in front of the old Theatre in the heart of the old city.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Naiade also viewed

Fougeres, Ille-et-Vilaine
Fougeres, Ille-et-Vilaine
 
Fougeres, Ille-et-Vilaine
Fougeres, Ille-et-Vilaine
 

Been to La Naiade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Naiade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.