We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location for a family camping holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camping du Letty

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Benodet
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camping du Letty
Save
You added Camping du Letty to your Saves list
Chemin de creisanguer, 29950 Benodet, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic location for a family camping holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This campsite is superb. Staff really friendly and make an effort. The indoor swimming pool is a bonus in poor weather and if it's a bit chilly outside to warm up after multiple goes down the outdoor slide.

Our twins were 5 1/2 when we visited and loved it. Crabbing is a great activity at low tide (bring a net or buy at the shop), you can be on the sandy beach or the lovely pool, whatever you prefer.

Kids club was great, as are the organised activities. Internet on site is weak signal but good enough.

I can't recommend this place too highly. If only it could have the weather of the South, it would be perfect (was nice and warm, but can get windy).

Room Tip: Ask for a location near the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    19
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Camping Du Letty provides an ideal location for adults to drop their guard and let their young teenage kids roam. A real family atmosphere with a supermarket, take away and bar providing the vitals and a pool and beach providing entertainment. I cannot speak highly enough of the place and the crew who make every effort to accommodate even the grumpiest overnight traveler.... Who me?

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Just got back from our 2nd trip to Le Letty, having stayed there last year too. We've also recommended it to our friends, some of whom stayed before us this year (and loved it) and others who were there same time as us. And whilst there, we recce'd other fields to decide where we'd like to camp next year if we went again...

You can't fault the campsite...amazingly spotless. Intimate little fields and largely friendly neighbours amongst the campers, even with a language barrier at times! Fantastic pool and a great beach front with an estuary that because of the tide is different every time you visit.

It's only 20 mins walk to the restaurants of Benodet for a night out, but mostly we ate what we cooked. There's a takeaway and it's ok but not great. The shop is well-stocked and has a bakery for the morning baguette/croissant/pain-au-chocolat fix.

The only problem for us was the rain. We had a stunning first week of sunshine and had no problems coaxing the kids down to the sea and away from the pool. The 2nd week was much wetter, some fairly heavy downpours both during the day and the night. Which meant trips to the indoor pool, pretty much like everyone else on site, which wasn't my cup of tea but the kids seemed to enjoy it. So if they could just bust the clouds away to keep the sun shining, it would be perfect.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Just returned from 8 nights at camping du letty, what a great campsite, the swimming pools are great with the slides being turned on from 2 O'clock each day. Please note men need to wear trunks in the pool as swim shorts are not allowed. The shower facilities are clean and a hot shower token cost 60cents. The takeaway is very good as is the service in the bar. The internet cafe cost €2 for 30minutes. The beach is lovely but i would recommend beach shoes for the sharp stones and many crabs, we hired a canoe for €25 which we had for about four hours. The pitches are a good size and access did not appear to be a problem. Noise was never a problem at night. The shop could of been better stocked and was quite expensive but i have to say we found the overall cost of most things in this part of france very expensive, for example €6 for a punnet of strawberries at the market. There are lots of supermarkets in the area to chose from. We met lots of lovely people and i have to say we were all very sad to leave and will be sure to return next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Large campsite - apparently over 600 pitches, not that you would know it because of the clever use of mature hedges, you only see the 11 other pitches in your 'field'. The large size does mean that the site boasts an excellent pool complex - indoor and outdoor with slides, a fume and jacuzzi pools. There are at least 6 toilet blocks, each with showers, hotwater dishwashing facilities and launderette facilities. The showers are warm and powerful but do require a 60 cent token (available from reception) for a 10 minute shower. Toilets are spotless, there are flowers in every hedgerow, the area is free from litter - there is a whole army of young people constantly cleaning the facilities. My only gripe is that there isn't any soap in the toilet block washbasins, which given everything else that they've provided, couldn't be beyond them, surely. Oh and the campsite has direct access to a beach. Fantastic place, we will be returning with our two children aged 4 and 6

Room Tip: Although the 'premier pitches' ie those with direct access to the beach book up quickly, all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

How can you beat 80 paces from the caravan door to the beach! We have been to many campsites in Brittany and Benodet and this is one of the best, good well stocked shop, fresh croissants and pain au chocolat in the morning and a good selection at the takeaway, lots to see in the area only a short trip into Benodet itself and not far to Quimper or Concarneau visiting again this year for more relaxation!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Camp site location is excellent just meters from the beach and a lovely short walk to Benodet.
Du Letty has a great new pool with slides which was a good place for our daughter to meet new friends. Bar, take out, well stocked shop and the staff and owners are so friendly and helpful.
I would highly recommend this camp site for young families or families with older children the facilities are excellent and everything is so clean.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camping du Letty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping du Letty

Address: Chemin de creisanguer, 29950 Benodet, France
Location: France > Brittany > Finistere > Benodet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Benodet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camping du Letty, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.