We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and Quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Logis Le Pariou - Restaurant Le Jardin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Logis Le Pariou - Restaurant Le Jardin to your Saves list
Logis Le Pariou - Restaurant Le Jardin
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 Avenue John Kennedy, 63500 Issoire, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Issoire
Certificate of Excellence
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Peace and Quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

we had been to see the Millau bridge and had driven 200 miles this was a great find such helpful staff, sadly we arrived on a Sunday night and the restaurant was closed but breakfast was fab, the night porter was really helpful too

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Noordeloos, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
393 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night - unplanned, as arrival of our plane into Clermond-Ferrand airport was seriously delayed. But we were lucky enough to secure a room. It was too late for dinner (10pm), as you may expect in countryside France. But the draft beer tasted well. Breakfast - also to be expected in France - was very modest.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JWG_080353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The front of the hotel looks a bit shabby but once inside and around the corner in the annex, it is far better than the first impression; We were very satisfied about our one night stay on the route to Spain; after a whole day in the car , a jump in the swimming pool was very refreshing. We had a large and nice room, very quiet, good shower, nice breakfast. friends of us got a room on the streetside in the old building and were not happy.
We ate in the restaurant and this was not so special, not much choice and old fashioned dishes. Our children took the children's menu which were abondable: an ordinar steak haché with mashed potatoes, no fries, no vegetables, not tasty. Large and safe parking direct on hotel annex.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the annex and not in the old building on the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graaf_Henri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Very good value but a little eccentric. From the street the hotel looks like a tatty 60s built block - which it may have been. My first impression was disappointment. Going in the place looks a bit better but stuck in the 80s rather than the 60s. Staff very friendly and attentive and this was very reassuring so we started to relax. The room was OK and the beds comfortable, clean linen etc. A business decision must have been taken to remove the bath plug so no deep warm tub for us; combined with lack of wall hook for shower head taking a shower was an uncoordinated one-handed affair. Result we used very little hot water. Since this stingy lack of apparatus was the same in other rooms it must be a conscious decision. The restaurant was excellent and good value with efficient friendly staff. Recommend you do visit but take your own shower head fixings.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelashworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighouse
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Every other year we travel to Northern Spain for a holiday. We often take the central route through France. We live in Yorkshire so the journey requires two overnight stops. The first in Northern France say somewhere in the Somme and the second about three hundred miles on which takes you south of Clermont. We discovered this hotel in Issoire and it is a real gem.

The rooms a re comfortable clean and of a good standard. They are value for money. There is a swimming pool. The Restaurant Le Jardin is just what the Doctor ordered. The food standard is excellent, with a good wine list. You can spend a lot of money or your bill can be more modest by taking the set meal. Either way you will not be disappointed.

The staff are helpful, pleasant and efficient. This is a value for money operation with a touch of class in the restaurant. You can bet your bottom dollar we will continue to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms in the annex are of a high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tonyperryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kessel-Lo
Level Contributor
134 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Standing in front of the hotel it looks average and bland, but once in and round the corner it is far nicer than seen from the street. We were very satisfied of the two nights we spent here. Large and nice room, very quiet (in the annexe), small but really nice swimming pool, good restaurant with good prices and some nice wines from the region. Very friendly staff. 500 metres away from the charming centre of Issoire.

Room Tip: Rooms in the annexe are really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickKessel_Lo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herault, France
Level Contributor
137 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Le Pariou is conveniently situated in Issoire between junctions 11 and 12 on the A75, so perfect for a stopover. We asked for a room in the annex which was away from the road, quiet and overlooking the swimming pool. The room was large and comfortable and had a mini bar, but no safe or tea tray. Breakfast was self service and adequate; the coffee was good. There is no charge for the car park is at the back of the hotel and secure.

Restaurants and bars are within easy walking distance and there is a good choice.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LifeinHerault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Issoire
1.0 mi away
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#1 of 7 in Issoire
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Issoire
Ibis Issoire
#5 of 7 in Issoire
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Issoire
Ibis Budget Issoire
#4 of 7 in Issoire
4.0 of 5 stars 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Campanile Clermont Ferrand Sud
12.9 mi away
Auberge de Chabanettes
Auberge de Chabanettes
#1 of 1 in Auzelles
5.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Parc
Le Parc
#7 of 7 in Issoire
3.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis Le Pariou - Restaurant Le Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Le Pariou - Restaurant Le Jardin

Address: 18 Avenue John Kennedy, 63500 Issoire, France
Location: France > Auvergne > Puy-de-Dome > Issoire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Issoire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis Le Pariou - Restaurant Le Jardin 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Logis Le Pariou - Restaurant Le Jardin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pariou Hotel
Logis Le Pariou - Restaurant Le Jardin France/Issoire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing