We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, average restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Logis Le Pariou - Restaurant Le Jardin

Save Saved
You added Logis Le Pariou - Restaurant Le Jardin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Logis Le Pariou - Restaurant Le Jardin
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 Avenue John Kennedy, 63500 Issoire, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Issoire
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel, average restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The front of the hotel looks a bit shabby but once inside and around the corner in the annex, it is far better than the first impression; We were very satisfied about our one night stay on the route to Spain; after a whole day in the car , a jump in the swimming pool was very refreshing. We had a large and nice room, very quiet, good shower, nice breakfast. friends of us got a room on the streetside in the old building and were not happy.
We ate in the restaurant and this was not so special, not much choice and old fashioned dishes. Our children took the children's menu which were abondable: an ordinar steak haché with mashed potatoes, no fries, no vegetables, not tasty. Large and safe parking direct on hotel annex.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the annex and not in the old building on the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    59
    15
    0
    2
See reviews for
39
37
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Very good value but a little eccentric. From the street the hotel looks like a tatty 60s built block - which it may have been. My first impression was disappointment. Going in the place looks a bit better but stuck in the 80s rather than the 60s. Staff very friendly and attentive and this was very reassuring so we started to relax. The room was OK and the beds comfortable, clean linen etc. A business decision must have been taken to remove the bath plug so no deep warm tub for us; combined with lack of wall hook for shower head taking a shower was an uncoordinated one-handed affair. Result we used very little hot water. Since this stingy lack of apparatus was the same in other rooms it must be a conscious decision. The restaurant was excellent and good value with efficient friendly staff. Recommend you do visit but take your own shower head fixings.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighouse
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Every other year we travel to Northern Spain for a holiday. We often take the central route through France. We live in Yorkshire so the journey requires two overnight stops. The first in Northern France say somewhere in the Somme and the second about three hundred miles on which takes you south of Clermont. We discovered this hotel in Issoire and it is a real gem.

The rooms a re comfortable clean and of a good standard. They are value for money. There is a swimming pool. The Restaurant Le Jardin is just what the Doctor ordered. The food standard is excellent, with a good wine list. You can spend a lot of money or your bill can be more modest by taking the set meal. Either way you will not be disappointed.

The staff are helpful, pleasant and efficient. This is a value for money operation with a touch of class in the restaurant. You can bet your bottom dollar we will continue to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms in the annex are of a high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kessel-Lo
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Standing in front of the hotel it looks average and bland, but once in and round the corner it is far nicer than seen from the street. We were very satisfied of the two nights we spent here. Large and nice room, very quiet (in the annexe), small but really nice swimming pool, good restaurant with good prices and some nice wines from the region. Very friendly staff. 500 metres away from the charming centre of Issoire.

Room Tip: Rooms in the annexe are really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeinHerault
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Le Pariou is conveniently situated in Issoire between junctions 11 and 12 on the A75, so perfect for a stopover. We asked for a room in the annex which was away from the road, quiet and overlooking the swimming pool. The room was large and comfortable and had a mini bar, but no safe or tea tray. Breakfast was self service and adequate; the coffee was good. There is no charge for the car park is at the back of the hotel and secure.

Restaurants and bars are within easy walking distance and there is a good choice.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicily
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I was there in november for 3 nights and I really enjoyed the place. The room is comfortable and clean, breakfast is rich and there is a small bar near the reception where you can relax. The restaurant is nice and the food quality is good. THere is a private parking area inside the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We chose Issoire as a convenient place to stop for the night on the way to Carcassonne. We chose the Logis Le Pariou from Tripadvisor recommendations. We were not disappointed. It is a functional, no frills hotel, well run, clean, tidy, good location, with off street parking plus a very friendly staff.
Issoire is a typical little French town with an attractive old centre, worth a look around. We were fortunate enough to be there when a cycle race around the town was in progress so we enjoyed dinner amongst the locals watching the race.
We remember Issoire and Logis Le Pariou with fondness--much more than a simple stop off place.

Room Tip: The rooms to the rear have a lovely view over the garden and the hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Logis Le Pariou - Restaurant Le Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Le Pariou - Restaurant Le Jardin

Address: 18 Avenue John Kennedy, 63500 Issoire, France
Location: France > Auvergne > Puy-de-Dome > Issoire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Issoire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis Le Pariou - Restaurant Le Jardin 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Logis Le Pariou - Restaurant Le Jardin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pariou Hotel
Logis Le Pariou - Restaurant Le Jardin France/Issoire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Logis Le Pariou - Restaurant Le Jardin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.