We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Logis Le Pariou - Restaurant Le Jardin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Logis Le Pariou - Restaurant Le Jardin to your Saves list
Logis Le Pariou - Restaurant Le Jardin
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 Avenue John Kennedy, 63500 Issoire, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Issoire
Sicily
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“nice hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I was there in november for 3 nights and I really enjoyed the place. The room is comfortable and clean, breakfast is rich and there is a small bar near the reception where you can relax. The restaurant is nice and the food quality is good. THere is a private parking area inside the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    62
    15
    0
    2
See reviews for
39
39
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We chose Issoire as a convenient place to stop for the night on the way to Carcassonne. We chose the Logis Le Pariou from Tripadvisor recommendations. We were not disappointed. It is a functional, no frills hotel, well run, clean, tidy, good location, with off street parking plus a very friendly staff.
Issoire is a typical little French town with an attractive old centre, worth a look around. We were fortunate enough to be there when a cycle race around the town was in progress so we enjoyed dinner amongst the locals watching the race.
We remember Issoire and Logis Le Pariou with fondness--much more than a simple stop off place.

Room Tip: The rooms to the rear have a lovely view over the garden and the hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South of England
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This hotel is in a great location if you are travelling through France. The rooms are very much like travel lodges which is pretty standard for a Logis, clean, basic but nothing special. The shower is a disappointment, its hand held and poor. Overall its fine for a stop over. The restaurant is very good although its not cheap considering its location.

Room Tip: I think you would need to upgrade to a better room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Le Pariou provides a convenient and welcoming stop close to the southbound autoroute. The staff are very friendly and the garden and pool give tired travellers the chance to relax. It is not luxurious, or smart however, and at 90 euros per room, not especially cheap either. We enjoyed the generous size of our room, complete with enormous bed, but the carpet had seen better days and the pillows were dirty and lumpy underneath the clean linen. Breakfast was extra and not very good value for money, with a distinctly cash and carry look and taste to its ham and cold salami, and a poor selection of cereals. I picked up an egg, only to be told by the rather dreamy young assistant that this was uncooked....there must be some entertaining situations when hapless guests crack what they believe to be hard-boiled eggs on their plates! A complicated and tediously slow egg boiler is the answer, which in any case seems to turn the egg out hard, so why not just serve them ready boiled in the first place?

Despite the grumbles, we enjoyed our stay and would choose it for its convenient location if we needed a stopover again.

Be warned that the wifi is odd and won't work properly with an ipad or a phone, and has a weak signal in at least some of the rooms. Also that the hotel will only serve full meals in their restaurants, not snacks.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room, and were put in the rear building, which is separate from the main hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I stayed here with my husband, his parents and our twelve-year-old daughter for 2 nights in July 2012. We paid 90 euros per night for a double room (2 twins pushed together) for my ILs which overlooked the lovely backyard and pool and 93 euros per night for a triple room with a king-size bed and a twin for us. Bathrooms were clean and spacious and the rooms were very nice. Parking was free. Breakfast was expensive at 9.80 euros per person so since we were headed out each morning anyway, we grabbed a pain au chocolat, juice and coffee/hot chocolate/tea for each person at a cost of 4.50 euros at the nearest auto grill.

Reception was very nice and helpful. Pool towels were provided there (but with a steep deposit of 20 euros per towel, put on our credit card). The pool was large with lots of seating around it and the backyard area was huge with lots of loungers and chairs and tables.

The surprise? Having read so many of the reviews, I was assuming just some place at the side of the road and that was fine with me but this was actually incredibly attractive, clean, appealing, a really nice place to relax at the end of the day and a really easy walk into a very nice non-touristy little town with some very pretty little sights of its own.

Definitely a find as far as we were concerned.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Berwick
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel twice a year for the last six years. It is up-market on the run of the mill ** star hotels but this one claims to be *** and the extra star is worth the money. You get what you pay for.
It is very convenient for the 'North - South' traveller. It's easy to find in the town centre and has ample but unsecured parking. The rooms are large, well equipped and comfortable.
Issoire is a culinery desert however this hotel restaurant is an oasis of good cooking. Before booking it is advisable to check on the availability of the restaurant - it is certainly closed on Sunday and Monday evenings and in that case the other eating options in town are limited.
We have usually found it necessary to book accommodation several weeks ahead.

Room Tip: A room looking to the rear is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed overnight on a rainy Sunday. The hotel isn't much to look at from the main road, but it's clean and comfortable. Like just about everything else in Issoire, the hotel restaurant is closed on Sunday, and if you're looking for somewhere to eat on a Sunday night, your choices are extremely limited. Be warned, and bring some food with you.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Logis Le Pariou - Restaurant Le Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Le Pariou - Restaurant Le Jardin

Address: 18 Avenue John Kennedy, 63500 Issoire, France
Location: France > Auvergne > Puy-de-Dome > Issoire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Issoire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis Le Pariou - Restaurant Le Jardin 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Logis Le Pariou - Restaurant Le Jardin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pariou Hotel
Logis Le Pariou - Restaurant Le Jardin France/Issoire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Logis Le Pariou - Restaurant Le Jardin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.