We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an improvement” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Issoire

Save Saved
You added Ibis Issoire to your Saves list
Ibis Issoire
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Issoire
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Jean Bigot, 63500 Issoire, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Issoire
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    31
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
29
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Algorfa, Spain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel was ideal. We were put in the brand new extension and it was immaculate. The bed and bedding made for a great nights sleep.
The bathroom was actually a wet room with a lovely large shower.
We stopped off en route from UK to Spain.
The staff were friendly and accommodating and we even had the choice of paying when we checked in or when we left.
The only down side was the breakfast. It was a continental breakfast, as you would expect, however at €9.50 per head was definitely overpriced.
We will skip this next time and either go out for breakfast or purchase breakfast from the nearby Carrefour.

Another benefit was we were able to park the car immediately outside our room window,
Overall though, I would recommend this hotel and will use it again.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the new rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra P, Directeur général at Ibis Issoire, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Google Translation
Chers clients , nous vous remercions d' avoir pris le temps d' écrire un avis sur votre séjour et sommes ravis que dans l' ensemble , votre nuit ait été agréable . Nous avons également été sensibles à vos remarques concernant le petit déjeuner et nous essayons toujours de satisfaire au mieux vos attentes . Nous serons heureux de vous le démontrer lors de votre prochain séjour dans notre établissement. Cordialement , la Direction .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

This was everything we had expected and hoped for in a budget hotel. Easy to get to, good size room, very clean, very helpful staff. Not very far to walk into town, and there is a chain restaurant just outside which was fine. Didn't have breakfast. Fuel available on the way out. Perfect location and excellent services.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra P, Directeur général at Ibis Issoire, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Google Translation
Chers clients , nous vous remercions pour l' ensemble de vos remarques concernant votre séjour dans notre établiisement . Mon équipe et moi-meme serons ravis de vous recevoir à nouveau . Cordialement , la Direction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

What a great choice. The hotel was very easy to find and much nicer than some of the others we've stayed in around the world. The staff were super friendly and impressed with our woeful French. The breakfast was very nice too.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the motorway were noisy but no noise on the other side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra P, Directeur général at Ibis Issoire, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear customers ,thank you for having taken time to write an opinion on your stay in our hotel .The reception and myself letus be delighted that your night was pleasant and we shall be enchanted to welcome you during one of your next travels . See you again soon ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Apart from a bit of difficulty actually getting to the hotel because of extensive roadworks this was good Ibis. Cheap(ish), ideally placed next to a super market and a chain restaurant. The beds are now much better in Ibis and together with a slightly larger than average room this was a good stopover. Breakfast left a bit to be desired but hey ho this is the middle of France and you can't teach the French anything about food, or you could if only they'd listen.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra P, Directeur général at Ibis Issoire, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear customer,thank you for having taken time to express an opinion concerning your stay in our hotel.We are delighted that your stay is pleasant and let us be sensitive to your remarks concerning breakfast. We try to improve ceaselesslyour quality of reception and shall be enchanted to receive you during one of your next stays. Cordially.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Issoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Issoire

Address: Rue Jean Bigot, 63500 Issoire, France
Location: France > Auvergne > Puy-de-Dome > Issoire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Issoire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Issoire 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Issoire hotel is 1 km from the centre of Issoire, close to a shopping centre and the A75. You are at the starting point for the Monts d'Auvergne, close to lake Issoire, 30 km from the Super Besse ski area. The hotel has 20 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 1 for disabled persons. The COURTEPAILLE restaurant, a bar, snacks available 24/24, and private outdoor closed parking are at your disposal. You can play tennis 1 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Issoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Issoire France

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Issoire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.