We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel handy for A75” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Issoire

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ibis Budget Issoire to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Issoire
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Jean Monnet | Zone du Grand Mas, 63500 Issoire, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Issoire
Gibraltar
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good hotel handy for A75”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel is located just off the A75 motorway, I used it travelling from Spain to the UK. The hotel is located in secure grounds, good amount of parking and well lit. There are 2 local restaurants within walking distance. The staff spoke good English and were very helpful. The hotel, rooms and grounds were very clean, also dog friendly. Overall very handy, excellent value and highly recommended for those travelling.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    160
    40
    3
    5
See reviews for
109
130
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way down to the south of France. It was intended as a stopover and that's exactly what it provided. The room was clean, the shower and sink were in the room and had a separate toilet. The bed wasn't very comfortable though. Breakfast was buffet style and was plentiful:- coffee, croissants, yoghurts etc. it was enough for us. The downside is it is next door to the A75 motorway so you get all the traffic noise if you open the window. The upside is, it is close to the motorway so was not difficult to find and as commented by other reviewers there is a Carrefour on the other side of the road with a petrol station. We may not stay in this particular one again as we may plan a different route next time but the chain is ideal for the one night to break a long journey.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

2nd year we have stayed in this hotel on our way to Spain, last year it was still an Etap, this year its now Ibis Budget, its very cheap and ideal, ok its not the Ritz but the staff here are fantastic, extremely friendly and helpful, from check in to departure they always have a smile for you.
Check in is fast, simply give them your booking reference and they print out a slip with a key code for your room.
The room we had was extremely clean, the bedding spotless, air con and shower worked well, we all had a good nights sleep and felt refreshed in the morning and for the price it was a bargain.
My only gripe was the toilet seat, please replace the toilet seat in Room 24, for some reason it screamed at you when you sat on it and squeeled when you moved around slightly, easily loud enough for everyone in the surrounding rooms and possibly reception to know "someone in room 24 is on the toilet", I felt embarrassed going to the toilet in my own hotel room, enough to skip a few steps as we left the room to try and distance myself from room 24 !

Room Tip: Ask when they last changed the toilet seat if you get room 24, if they say pre-july 2013, ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I used the hotel twice in July 2013 whilst driving from the UK to Valencia. It's pretty much half way, right next to the Meridienne motorway, and you can check in at any time.
The rooms are rather spartan, as one would expect from a budget hotel - but how much time does one expect to spend in the room other than whilst asleep or showering? The en-suite toilet and shower were small but adequate, with plenty of hot water. The room was air-conditioned, and contained a very large, comfortable double bed plus a single bunk overhead. All were spotlessly clean.
I had no problem taking my dog for a small (3 euro) additional charge.
The hotel receptionist was extremely pleasant and helpful.
Free Orange WiFi was available.
I did not sample the breakfast (the only meal available), but it looked fine as I passed by the self-service all-you-can-eat breakfast bar.
Evening meals are available at the adjoining Buffalo Grill and MacDonalds, or in the town nearby.
The hotel is located in a very picturesque area, and an added attraction was a nearby lake with jogging/cycling track around its edge - takes about 45 minutes to walk round - fed from the Loire flowing directly behind it.
All in all, this hotel takes a lot of beating for an economical night's rest. I shall be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Issoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Issoire

Address: Rue Jean Monnet | Zone du Grand Mas, 63500 Issoire, France
Location: France > Auvergne > Puy-de-Dome > Issoire
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Issoire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Issoire 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Issoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Issoire France

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Issoire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.